We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 17
Trip.comUSD 19
eDreamsUSD 17
TripadvisorUSD 17
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
3
10
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
10
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

Very bad hotel manager is also very bad when i talk to him mr was i was surprised he is just reducilas. Hotel dont have any policy. Never clear the room. Always need to ask. Even at 1 i need to pay full charges. Really a very bad experience. Guys dont go for it

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank AshishJ225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Location is good, close to Nagoya City Walk complex, DC Shopping Mall and still within walking distance to the massive Nagoya Hill Centre. Lobby, although small, is well appointed. Room deposit is Rp 100k. Hotel lobby is small but has sufficient lounge seats. Breakfast is in the small café beside the Reception desk. It is not a big hotel with only 5 storeys, where only the 2nd & 3rd levels are reserve for non-smoking rooms. Staff is friendly and there is a dedicated doorman who also helps with hailing taxis. Staff is friendly and there is a dedicated doorman who also helps with hailing taxis.
Rooms are spacious but moderately furnished with tiled flooring. Wardrobe is just a few clothes hooks & clothes rack. Bed is firm & clean. Air-con works. Bathroom is compact and the hot water works. Unlike most other hotels, the room lights are white, not the usual warm hue. Thus, the rooms feel ‘cold’ with the ‘white’ lights switched on.
Buffet breakfast spread is mainly Asian fare & rather thin but sufficient.
There are numerous small eateries selling mainly Indonesian food along the main road on right of hotel (right when facing hotel). There are two nearby 24 hr convenience stores too, along the main road to right of hotel to stock up on snacks & drinks.
Unfortunately, the nearby discos / night haunts drum up loud music way past midnight- loud enough to ruin a peaceful night’s sleep. Otherwise, Hans Inn is value for money.

Room tip: Rooms at levels 2 & 3 are for non smokers.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linzhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights during the Good Friday weekend. Room was big with king bed and clean but sound proof was no good, can hear people talking early morning (think it’s the room service staffs cleaning rooms) so didn’t have a good sleep. Location considered convenient, short car ride to BCS Mall, Nagoya Mall and DC Mall.

There’s a good massage shop directly opposite the hotel and can get street food for supper from the stalls along the road at night, they only open at night.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LollapaloozaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The breakfast can be improve. There is not much choices. But then again, you get what you paid for. Rooms are clean but lobby can be noisy. Sound can be heard from outside while in the room. Comfortable bed.

We got the smoking floor/room although we have requested for non smoking.

Staff was friendly. Messages were fast and informative.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We wanted to stay somewhere near Nagoya Citywalk so its convenient for us to take our 2 years old daughter to play at the indoor playground or better known as Funworld. Chance upon this small hotel on Google maps. We took the Suite Room which cost only $88 per night and wowed by the room size. The Suite 1-bedroom unit comes with 2 proper bathrooms complete with shower area. It is sooo spacious that in the bedroom itself, you can ask for 2 more extra beds and another 2 more beds in the living area! Im not kidding! We are very surprised because we underestimated this Inn as we thought that since its located amongst shophouses, the room sized would be tiny.

Room is clean and nothing seemed too much for the staff. The ferry pick up/drop off cost 100K rupiah which we found it to be a little higher than average. But the driver, Rio, was a very friendly guide who was informative and didnt try to pry on personal questions.

Location is superb as it is less than 5 mins walk to Citywalk.

Breakfast was ok although we think this area can be improved.

Please note that this Inn has no in-house massage and no pool. Which was not a problem for us. Massage can be found just opposite the hotel.

We will come back!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinhelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews