We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 33
View deal
Priceline
USD 24
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Agoda.com
USD 18
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Hotels.comUSD 33
TravelocityUSD 33
CheapTicketsUSD 33
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
36
85
55
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
85
55
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel was great with good breakfast, it is in a central location and walking distance to nearby market, BCS Mall and Grand Paradgim. The level 2 has a well equipped gym, with classes, jacuzzi, steam room. And there is massage services and hair salon at reasonable prices. Recommended to stay there!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank CK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

We had the no smoking room but despite that there was lingering smell of cigarette now and then coming from aircon or exhaust... Mind you, our room is the executive room with no windows yet you still get smell of cigarettes! Lobby looks good, breakfast is good too but the rooms hmmmmmm... under design.. poor lighting.. but what do you expect for low price yet excellent location?

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 77Jry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Courtesy hotel counter staff, clean room as expected and with now the new Grand Batam Mall at a walking distance of less than 500m away. This is definitely one of the top choice of staycation. Never get hungry as hotel has it in-house restaurants to serve for room service.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank PatrickNGSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2019

This hotel has had so many great reviews that i feel like I must have stayed at a different hotel.
A non-smoker, I stayed on the 4th floor which was supposed to be a non-smoking floor but late at night and in the middle of the night, I woke to the smell of cigarette smoke. The smell was so strong that I could only get to sleep again by huddling under my blanket, head and all.
When we got to the room, we found a wad of tissue in the airconditioner vent, little clumps of hair on the floor ... well, you get the idea.
I guess, with such a low price, I shouldn't complain. Especially when it's located so near to the new Great Batam Mall which by the way, is much nicer than the older shopping centres.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Pro:
1) can early check in (1pm)
2) Clean room
3) Comfortable bed
4) Nearby got massage choice
5) Near to Grand Batam shopping center, 10 min walk.
6) Near to wet market, a good place for local breakfast.

Con:
1) Check in and out slow
2) Shower head is attached, that make shower a little inconvenience
3) Water pressure is strong but water heater is not good, sudden cold and sudden hot

We didn't try their breakfast so can't comment. Overall value for money.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewGoh833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews