We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 79
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
USD 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 47
USD 44
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
USD 74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 73
USD 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 38
USD 27
Grand Darmo Suite
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 40
USD 36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
521
339
74
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
339
74
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrawon setanthe executive loungetunjungan plazashuttle busbusiness tripjapanese restaurantrooms are largecorner roomexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetlate checkan upgradeduty managerfive star hotellocal foodbiggest mallshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I stayed here for 4 nights in mid-April. This was my 4th stay at this hotel, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The facilities are first class; the staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful; the buffet breakfast is excellent (even better than last year, after a major extension and redesign of the breakfast area and an enhanced range of food options); the executive lounge is an oasis for reading, writing or chatting while enjoying evening drinks and food; the swimming pool is large and has many padded deck chairs in shaded and open areas next to it; there is a good ambience to the hotel.

Another thing I appreciated was that the steam iron in the room is very good. This is unusual even in 5 star hotels.

I look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I Was there recently for business for a week. Not only the strategic location but also So happy with the service, spacy room, the breakfast , gym facility and sauna. It's so good. But unfortunately not really suitable for a tall guests. Really enjoy my stay at JW Marriott.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Spacious & clean room, spacious working desk, easy to control console for light's room including USB socket, clean bathroom. A very nice resto at Pavilion for breakfast, a very good cappucino. A very nice swimming pool.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We booked to stay here for three nights, but I could eventually join on the second night after playing tennis at Sheraton. The hotel was improved here and there, definitely the most modern in the city! Modern as their technology, I personally can say, "life at my fingertips"! Clickers aka remote control. Since we're both spiritualists and visionaries, we could sense the humongous amount of positive energy vibrated by the staff there. They were very hands on, respectful, communicative, suave, sincere, and excited in delivering the service! We felt like a king and a queen for days. I personally hope that high vibration as well as positive energy, and well-cooperated manners are also occurred in all departments related, not just the front of the house. Remember, there are two types of customers: the internal (colleagues) and the external ones (the guests).

The breakfast was also immaculate! The clear up service was excellent! That Gado, Gado Pizza? I'd rather to add much more peanut sauce to elevate the creamy and thick texture. Anyway, it's just my preference.

Big THANKS to: the beautiful short-haired-ladies at the breakfast buffet, the chef for making my egg Benedict (it was great! However, I was so full, so I could not finish it. I'm terribly sorry, chef), the cute twin brothers at the front gate and the other guy introduced me to them during my departure in the morning after breakfast, the big tall guy at the concierge (who initiated to take our photos at the lobby without we even asked for it), THANK YOU, EVERYONE! WELL DONE!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ADTodani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

On 28 March my boss was staying at JW Marriott Surabaya. Due to last minute meeting he had to flew to Surabaya on that day. While he attended the meeting, he's realize that he must stay at Surabaya because the meeting is not finish yet till late evening. At very last minute then he asked to book a room at JW Marriott. Unfortunately that time he did not bring any extra cloth and no time to go to buy it because of the meeting will be finish very late at the evening.

He then asked me to help him to arrange some clothes for him. I immediately called the hotel around 20:38 (Bali time) and to connect it with Concierge, because I knew very well Marriott team could help me. Ina is the one who handled my request. I told her the story and immediately without hesitate she said "we can do". I told her about the detail what to buy for my boss, then within 2 hours Ina & her colleague Arthur bought the items at Tunjungan Plaza and sent it to the room straightaway.

By the time my boss arrived at his room he found out the clothes already in his room. FIRST CLASS to Dewi Ngainah Damayanti and Vincentius Arthur for EXCELLENT service! Keep it up the great work and attitude can do! Thank you for JW Marriott Surabaya Team and well done to Pak Wayan Raksa who trained them very well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews