We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
462
339
149
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
339
149
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ciputra world mall lounge bar rooftop restaurant shopping mall nice hotel business trip special thanks top floor living room swimming pool big mall comfortable room many choices recommended hotel city view short stay front office
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile


Buffet dinner in here.

Fresh Vegetables.
Salad Russian
Grill corner
Sashimi japanese.
Sushi
Fruit salad.
Shrimp
FULL cake
Fruit
Assorted moose oN Glass
Fried Rice Seafood
Java wes Fried noodle.
Bistik daging.

AC ok
Wifi ok

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank davemM8257TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriR162, Guest Relations Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear davemM8257TK,

Warmest Greeting from Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya!!

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at The Cafe.

It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your dinner at The Cafe.

We are looking forward for welcoming you back in the nearest future

Kind regards,
Ratih
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My third business trip to the Java Paragon this year went superbly as always.
The facilities offered are excellent, particularly the gym. The breakfast is everything you could wish for with a variety of cooked to order items on offer as well as a comprehensive buffet.
I thoroughly recommend the rooftop bar/restaurant Citilites which offers fantastic views around Surabaya.
It is the staff at the Java Oaragon that really make the hotel all of whom in my experience will go the extra mile to make you feel welcome, valued and looked after.
Well done and thank you to all.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriR162, Guest Relations Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tim W,

Warmest Greeting from Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya!!

Thank you for always choosing Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya as your preferred destination while on business trip to Surabaya

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities, the food and the service from the team

We are looking forward for welcoming you back again in the nearest future

Kind regards,
Ratih
Guest Service Manager








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

It was my first time and a friend's recommendation to stay at the Paragon. I was hesitant at first but finally gave in. I did not regret it. The stay at the Paragon was great. The room was just the right size. Not too big and definitely not too small.. just right. What made the stay also memorable was the food. They serve a wide variety of food at their restaurant. By far better than the other hotels in the area. They also have a secured elevator which only operates if you have a valid keycard.. and oh, did i mention the friendly staff? Overall, its a thumbs up for me and will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriR162, Guest Relations Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joel B,

Warmest Greeting from Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya!!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay especially the room, the food and experience the service from our team.

Once again thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward for welcoming you back again in the nearest future

Regards,
Ratih
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during my last business trip in Surabaya. The hotel is conveniently located near to the expressway for those who needs to travel to the outskirt industrial area. The breakfast is outstanding for the rate you pay for the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalimW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriR162, Guest Relations Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HalimW,

Warmest Greeting from Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya!!

Thank you for choosing Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya as your preferred destination during your business trip in Surabaya

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast and location of the hotel met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Ratih
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Java for several days. Facility is onot new but clean. Servis is very nice. Breakfast very rich. In the evening they have beers and pizza for special prise, but for europeans we can not call it pizza at all...what makes me crazy is that they change towels every day even I did not ask for. And customer generaly dont need it. In the hotel there is swimming pool and gym, they also offer massage. Generally, I liked this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sluchatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriR162, Guest Relations Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sluchatko,

Warmest Greeting from Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya!!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay during your visit at Surabaya and we are looking forward for welcoming you back again in the nearest future

Kind regards,
Ratih
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews