We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 96
USD 76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
USD 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 86
USD 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 33
USD 23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
USD 37
USD 25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 40
USD 37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
360
318
139
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
318
139
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciputra world mallcafe restaurantlounge barshopping mallnice hotelbusiness tripliving roomwest surabayaswimming pool isbig mallnon smoking roomrecommended hotelcity viewcomfortable roombreakfast buffetfront officechoose this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Dusty and not well mentained hotel. Water from shower is smelling to sewage, not plug in the sink, no power point near the bed , bad working elevators.....but wonderfull people/staff. Very friendly. Very cold lounge, great location, diluted coffee , no bacon at breakfast...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank palingboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri R, Guest Relations Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Palingboer,

Warmest Greeting from Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya!


Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed Java Paragon and its service, location and the Lounge.

In regards to your concerns during your stay about the room cleanliness, in room facility, rest assured that we have informed department concern for further improvements to prevent other valuable guests from experiencing a similar inconvenience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally for any assistance.

Regards,
Ratih
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The guest room small and carpet too old need to change with new one. The lobby and restaurant is nice. Location in the central city of Surabaya far from the airport. The air condition need clean and noisy

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SamuelSutanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri R, Guest Relations Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear SamuelSutanto,

Warmest Greeting from Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya!!

Thank you for choosing Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya and for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor!
We sincerely regret, that you experience a rather less memorable stay and did not entirely enjoyed the services provided. Your feedback regarding the size of the room, room condition has been shared to department concern for further improvement
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Kind regards,

Tri Ratih
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Came here with my old friend and we enjoyed very much. Have tried breakfast and dinner, the taste is very nice. Staff are polite and very helpful.
The room is average big, important is the cleanliness. The location near (i forgot the name of big mall nest to hotel) and very large.
Never thought that it is just less than 30 minutes to airport.
will recommend to my friend about this hotel.

Room Tip: city view is the best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri R, Guest Relations Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Steve R,

Warmest Greeting from Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya!!

Thank you for taking your precious time to write your review while staying with us

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay, and that our team made you feel cared for and valued through personalized attention and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Ratih
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Nice place there.. And so entertaint when I on the Avenue Lounge... Ardi did a flair bartending so well... And Rika Amel serve better service... They talk with a whole heart and friendly to their costumer... And I also enjoy when I talk with Galih and Rizal... I felt so alone before, but If I when to Avenue, I felt so happy and homing.
Its a good service ever for me when I am in...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri R, Guest Relations Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Dave D,

Warmest Greeting from Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya!!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Avenue Lobby Lounge with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our bar, especially the service from our colleague. Your kind words have been conveyed to our Colleagues Rika, Amel and Ardi, they all were so pleased and motivated to see their names mentioned in your review.

Looking forward for welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratih
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

its nearby the mall, only few minutes walk to Ciputra World, even not in the central of Surabaya but still near to go everywhere (and because its far from the west of Surabaya crazy traffic!), nice accomodation, and great swimming pool.. breakfast was good too and various options.. and oh, they have a lot of food outlet inside, was curious to try Citilites dining place but it was renovated.

Room Tip: better to book deluxe room or above, the superior room is quite small.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank imeldabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri R, Guest Relations Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Imeldable,

Warmest Greeting from Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya!!

Thank you for your visit and we are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us!

We are pleased to read your kind words and compliments for the services provided during your stay. We love to read that you enjoy our location and facilities. Our citilites currently under renovation and scheduled to be open next May.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Java Paragon Hotel and Residences Surabaya.

Kind Regards,
Ratih
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews