We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
113
65
20
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
65
20
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool the buffet style breakfast west area mall ciputra world cup business trip toll road same level business area front office manager your luggage new building nice city view clean hotel check in process ciputra world minutes walking
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Im not expect the room is beyond my expectations. Very good. The reception staff were wonderfully warm. She is Winda and Novi. Maintain your service and quality. I promise to return to this hotel. I almost never write a review when I check in.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank daaronz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldsurabaya, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear daaronz

Thank you for taking your time to write us your experience of stay, we are delighted to have you stay with us. Our associates always try to deliver best service and product to our customer. We will share your comment about our associates Winda and Novi, I believe they will really surprise that you remember of them. We will wait you next visit, please contact me if any special arrangement that we can fulfill for your stay

Have a great day

Sincerely
M Viktor A Sin
General Manager
viktor.asin@fairfiledinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Ok I love the breakfast yess really love it, it have live simple cook,various item and the ambience are so so so great..you can request eat near the rooftop Poll.

The room are as ussual hotel quite comfy and clean.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aziz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldsurabaya, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Aziz Y

Thank you for your time to write us your experience in our hotel, we glad to have you here. We are happy to hear that you like our breakfast. for your future stay or to our future guest please challenge our associates if during your stay our breakfast not up to your liking, our Culinary associate will create your own breakfast menu.

Have a great day

Sincerely

M Viktor A Sin
General Manager
viktor.asin@fairfieldinn.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The premises are well furnished. However maintenance have to be of strict. It has been more than half a year since I have stayed in Fairefield marriott in Surabaya, however i found that there is differences in how the room is maintained. Toilet railings are hanging loose, certain paints in the shower room are peeled off. Even the sofa(or sofa-bed) frames have seen discolorisation. Certainly, cleanliness of swimming pool is different from the last time I stayed as water is more murky.

Another point that I m disappointed is the parking fee induced should there be cars that parked in the hotel. The more ridiculous thing is that cars dropping me off or just picking me up, incurred parking fee when there is no waiting time incurred. For a 4 star hotel this is very very very disappointing.

However there are good points about this hotel. Apart from modernly furnished, staff members are very helpful and very courteous.
Breakfast choices are ample and they are delicious.
Located quite near central Surabaya.

For its price fairfield mariott in surabaya its not exactly the best gem in town, I would definitely recommend other premises as this is disappointing and do not deserve the Mariott branding.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldsurabaya, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear HENRY,

Thank you for choosing to stay again at the Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya and providing your honest feedback on the tripadvisor Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent several issue that you mentioned from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Surabaya.

Have a great day

Sincerely,
M. VIKTOR A SIN
General Manager
Viktor.ASin@fairfieldinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Good location with reasonable price
near Ciputra World mall
next door have several restaurant, convenience store a little further away
spacious, clean room
clean bathroom, strong water pressure, fluffy towel
Elevator waiting time is faster compare to my previous stay
breakfast, not bad but could be improve, at last they able to make proper scrambled egg this time
check in & out was swift & pleasant
Will stay here again in the future

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldsurabaya, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Ivan P

Thank you for your time to visit us again, we glad to have you here. We are not perfect but we continuously improve our product and service based on customer needs. Please contact me for your future stay

Have a great days

Sincerely
M Viktor A Sin
General Manager
viktor.asin@fairfieldinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Was there for business trip. Clean large room. Reliable internet connection. Friendly staff. Breakfast on e 5th floor. Wide variety with freshly served fruits and made on e spot warmly made pancakes. Gym and pool on e 5th floor too. Nice city view. Kudos to e staff for e well thought out design. Will stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Khianseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldsurabaya, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Khianseng

Thank you for your time to give us review related with your experience of stay, we are glad to have you here. We are not perfect hotel but as 4 star Marriott select service we try to improve our product and service to our customer. Our Associates will be happy to welcome you again in Surabaya for next stay.

Have a great day

Safe Travel

Sincerely
M Viktor A Sin
General Manager
viktor.asin@fairfieldinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews