We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best resto for fish cooked on the indonesian way”

Ikan Goreng Cianjur
Ranked #84 of 400 Restaurants in Solo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2019

nice tipical resto. the service is fast and the choice of fish is good. you can choice the type of cooking, grill or fried with different sausages.
Moreover it is one of the rare places in which the fish is really fresh.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antonello D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018

the place is nice ... the food is also good quality, but the portion is relatively small and expensive ... it's a bit unusual

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 712samueld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We stayed in Solo for a month and went here several times. The building is large, spacious and goes back further than you think.

I loved the noddles dish, which was probably the biggest I'd had in Solo and always filled me up. In addition, they usually stocked large, cold bottles of Bintang.

Prices were very reasonable. Service was, well Indonesian, and sometimes very fast, and sometimes much slower.

But as you can tell the positives outweighed everything and I returned here several times.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank chrismN4440IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Try their avocado juice..
Ikan pesmol was delicious
Ayam penyet was ok, they add terasi on the sambal, yummy
Outdoor area is in the back side, not quite comfortable..
I visited the resto located at manahan, they have another place at slamet riyadi

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank YuarnyS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Went for dinner with relatives. Spacious old house converted into a restaurant. Friendly and quick service. Crispy fish and chicken were delicious. Tea served was also a very good local tea.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShientaGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ikan Goreng Cianjur also viewed

Solo, Central Java
Solo, Central Java
 
Solo, Central Java
 

Been to Ikan Goreng Cianjur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.