We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
favehotel Solo Baru
Nearby Hotels
USD 32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 43
USD 34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 46
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 48
USD 34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Sae Boutique Hotel(Solo)(Great Value!)
USD 51
USD 17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
83
190
117
23
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
190
117
23
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfave hotelbudget hotelpark mallnice hotelbig mallstrategic locationexcellent locationgreat wifiwifi connectiontrade centerfree shuttlecheap pricelittle bitrecommend this hotelparking spacecheck in processclean bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Experiences one night stay at this hotel, the lobby was like fashion market, they seemed rent their space for outside vendor selling batik etc.

The cleanliness was poor, from the lobby to the room to the restaurant and also at the meetings rooms that were so old and tiring.

The food served at their restaurant was average, the parking area was with limited capacity

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SkylimitW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika F, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear SkylimitW,

Thank you for your kind attention and comment to us. We are sorry for your inconvenience with us so we get a 1 star from you. We will review our services especially with the cleanliness. For your information that we are not rented our lobby space for outside vendors since last year in mid 2017, so hopefully you will find our lobby very clear and comfortable for your next come. And we have project a plan to change our restaurants environment in the future. Again thank you for your review and wish you have a wonderful days ahead...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel for great location and great view. Just across from hotel, I could found 2 shopping malls and McDonald. Besides hotel was gas station and shopping center (ruko) with many kind of food. Cleanliness and facility was good, compared to the price.
One thing made me feel very dissapointed is check-in process that take very long time (about 30 minutes). They explained some reasons: system error, lack of housekeeping officer due to high-season (Chinese New Year holiday), and high number of guest due to high-season so they were not well prepared. It doesn't make sense. I think a good hotel management should anticipate things probably happened as impact of high-seasons.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eryc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Great room rate. Located near banks, eateries, and most importantly - 2 shopping malls - convenient for last minute shopping. Although the room and bathroom were not spotless - we had a very nice stay (stayed there for 3 nights, before and after our Merbabu-climbing trip).

Breakfast - at such very low price - this hotel is just the best. The staffs were very kind and helpful - thank you for making our stay memorable :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Had 1 night stay here. Excellent for budget hotel, wifi runs well, clean room, breakfast ok, affordable food, malls nearby.
The staff are friendly and helpful!
Keep up the good work!
I had meeting at best western and they provide us free shuttle.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

went to Solo for a short weekend gateway last Friday, and chose Favehotel to stay. I must say, for a budget hotel their service and hospitality are excellent, i was a pretty much needy guest, frequently asking for this and that but they always satisfyingly responsive. I am comparing this to another budget hotel i ever stayed, Favehotel is a great one. They're also strategically located, just a walking distance to malls (The Park, Hartono Trade Centre and Hartono Mall) and a delicious steakhouse is just downstairs.

As for the room, it is just equal the price. Sadly, the first time I entered my room, the floor felt sticky like it wasn't properly mopped.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika F, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear inas n,
Thank you for your stay with us, hopefully we can get a 5 stars in the next periode you stay. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future, Have a great day...
Warmest Regards Ika Florentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews