We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
443
176
28
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
176
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant pecking duck swimming pool executive business music room olympic size traditional menu second home great hotel classic hotel best hotel in town breakfast was excellent lebaran holiday breakfast menu star hotel new building local food
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Come to solo for the first time, and we have business meeting for sport goverment, this hotel was very good for meeting, they have big ballroom and the profesional staff for handling our meeting, i arrived at the night and the room was spacious, and the breakfest very complete of variant, so if you wanna stay in solo for meeting or others don't worry to stay in this hotel

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Maps22207651309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear our Value Guest Maps,


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay at our hotel. It is our pleasure to receive your feedback and input that really means a lot for us to have a better improvement in the future. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay, it really means a lot to us to have been able to reach your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back in your next visit to The Sunan Hotel Solo.


Best Regards
Retno Wulandari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

The Hotel has Doorman and when I register for checking in, the front desk offered a welcome drink, reminds me an old time shake, recently a lot of hotels replaced Doorman with automatic glass door, and welcome drink has gone

The Hotel have rooms allowed for smoking

Room is excellent, when I arrived the room ready to use, card for electricity were already plug in, Tv already on with Hotel News Info, AC already on, that was nice and really amaze

Breakfast time was also great, complete menus for local and international/continental, I watched several event at that time, remarkable FB staff handled very well, in my opinion FB is an outstanding, standing applause for FB

The Hotel have a lot of rooms for any special events, my room located at the new building, when walked to the room, I passed by several rooms for meeting, seminars, or any kind of

The Hotel also have a big swimming pool (an olympic size), if you were a good swimmer and would like to swim race, Hotel Sunan Solo is the perfect place

Best Place, Best Staff, An Old Style Always Best

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SetanPiknik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear our value guest Ghost T


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback highlighting every detail of our hotel especially our room and our breakfast menu and professional service from our staff. We very much appreciate for sharing your comments related with your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback to improve our services. We would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort in nearest future at The Sunan Hotel Solo.


Warm Regards

Retno Wulandari
General Manager
The Sunan Hotel Solo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

This is my first time ever to visit Solo and I'm impressed by everything in it: the culture, the friendly locals and of course the accomodation! Sunan excedeed my expectation. The staffs are so friendly and always attentive. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. I'm quite surprised that they have bathtub in Deluxe room. Bolster are available as well, perfect for Indonesian traveler like me and my husband.

They have various choice of dishes for breakfast. Whenever I had the first bite of their dish, I felt surprised because I didn't expect the taste would be THAT delicious!

I will definitely back to Solo and Sunan :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator14992172517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Our Value Guest Navigator


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo

We are happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. Your compliment on our service , breakfast and Facilities encourage us to strive on delivering the best services to our guests and make their stay unforgetable moment.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort in nearest future at The Sunan Hotel Solo



Best Regards
Retno Wulandari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We recommend ya to visit this hotel, especially newly-wed couple. Cause the room is so clean and also the bathroom. The swimming pool so wide and private. Last, you will never regret to visit this hotel. Thanks

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream13993006272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Our Value Guest Mr Reynaldi


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind feedback to us. It is wonderful to read you have enjoyed your time with us especially for the room and swimming pool experience. Your kind review has truly boosted the spirit of the entire team here.

We have a great pleasure for being able to contribute to your lovely time in Solo and surely looking forward to welcome you back.


Best Regards
Retno Wulandari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This hotel is perfect for the staycation. There are restaurants, tea corner, coffee shop (you can get the selfie art here!), a huge swimming pool, kids playground, etc. I thought this is a five stars hotel since the facilities are above my expectation of four stars hotel. The room is spacious and there's a bathtub! I definitely will go back to this hotel again every time I'm in Solo.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chicko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear our value guest, Mr. Chicko


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

Your Wonderful review made us very happy. Many thanks for highlighting every detail of our hotel as a positive reasons to choose our hotel as the place to stay in the city. We really appreciate your kind feedback about our room facility, swimming pool and especially the selfie coffee art that only in our hotel. It is a great pleasure for being able to contribute to your wonderful time in Solo and we would be happy to welcome you back.


Warm Regards

Retno Wulandari
General Manager
The Sunan Hotel Solo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews