We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
440
176
28
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
176
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant pecking duck swimming pool executive business music room olympic size star hotel breakfast buffet traditional menu second home great hotel classic hotel best hotel in town lebaran holiday new building local food welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We recommend ya to visit this hotel, especially newly-wed couple. Cause the room is so clean and also the bathroom. The swimming pool so wide and private. Last, you will never regret to visit this hotel. Thanks

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream13993006272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Our Value Guest Mr Reynaldi


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind feedback to us. It is wonderful to read you have enjoyed your time with us especially for the room and swimming pool experience. Your kind review has truly boosted the spirit of the entire team here.

We have a great pleasure for being able to contribute to your lovely time in Solo and surely looking forward to welcome you back.


Best Regards
Retno Wulandari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This hotel is perfect for the staycation. There are restaurants, tea corner, coffee shop (you can get the selfie art here!), a huge swimming pool, kids playground, etc. I thought this is a five stars hotel since the facilities are above my expectation of four stars hotel. The room is spacious and there's a bathtub! I definitely will go back to this hotel again every time I'm in Solo.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chicko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear our value guest, Mr. Chicko


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

Your Wonderful review made us very happy. Many thanks for highlighting every detail of our hotel as a positive reasons to choose our hotel as the place to stay in the city. We really appreciate your kind feedback about our room facility, swimming pool and especially the selfie coffee art that only in our hotel. It is a great pleasure for being able to contribute to your wonderful time in Solo and we would be happy to welcome you back.


Warm Regards

Retno Wulandari
General Manager
The Sunan Hotel Solo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and hygene served room and food with a lot of choices. Itll be unforgettable memories to visitors. The hotel near with many strategic facility in Surakarta making this hotel is easy way to find and best way to stay when you are in Surakarta.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tour822594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Our Value Guest Muhammad Y




Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

May we extend our grateful to your kind words about The Sunan Hotel Solo, we very much appreciate for sharing your comments related with your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback to improve our services. We would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort in nearest future at The Sunan Hotel Solo.



Best Regards,


Retno Wulandari
General Manager
The Sunan Hotel Solo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Superb lunch should i say...

Dropping by to Sultan after finishing some jobs earlier this morning, meet a very dear friend, Mr. Suhartono - om Har we often called him.

Greeted warmly by recepsionist that still remembered me, although my last visit here was months ago, to helped me reaching om Har who still working in his office.

Had a little coffee break and a chit chat while waiting for Friday prayer-time at this hotel's mosque that located at the basement.

After praying, we continue our conversation at the Imperial Taste Restaurant, and served with a lunch box that filled with everything - from starters, main dish, and dessert... called Royal Imperial Menu, if I'm not mistaken. You could see it at one of my submitted photo.

It was very nice, the taste, the choice of menu, and everyrhing. Short to say... i was full... Thank you very much of your hospitality, Sir.

Too bad, my visit last shorter than usual, because I have to go back to Jogjakarta to catch my plane go Jakarta.

Will be seeing you more, Hotel Sultan Solo.

Until next time... God Speed

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yuka m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Our Value Guest Mr. Yuka M


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with our service, We take pride in being part of your outstanding stay and your love for our food and our Imperial Restaurant. We are grateful for sharing your experience with us and it is delightful to know that you had fantastic stay. It was our great pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.


Warm Regards


Retno Wulandari
General Manager
The Sunan Hotel Solo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Big Hotel with relative good price compare to other hotel in its class in Solo.
Room is big. They have 2 building wings, one is newer with more modern room. the other one kinda old, but still in a very nice and well maintained condition.
Breakfast is tasty with rich of options.
Swimming pool is big, next to the restaurant.
Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Remi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear our value guest, Mr. Remi


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

Your Wonderful review made us very happy. Many thanks for highlighting every detail of our hotel as a positive reasons to choose our hotel as the place to stay in the city. We really appreciate your kind feedback about our room facility and swimming pool in our hotel. It is a great pleasure for being able to contribute to your wonderful time in Solo and we would be happy to welcome you back.


Warm Regards

Retno Wulandari
General Manager
The Sunan Hotel Solo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews