We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
440
176
28
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
176
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant pecking duck swimming pool executive business music room olympic size star hotel breakfast buffet traditional menu second home great hotel classic hotel best hotel in town lebaran holiday new building local food welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

1.The hotel building has a traditional javanese theme but modern as well
2. The room is spacious and cozy
3. The manager and staff is friendly and super helpful
4. The breakfast buffet not only has local traditional javanese cuisine but also serve all kinds of western food with high quality and great taste
5. The hotel has a huge swimming pool and a private meeting room as well

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank omega-teruci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear our Value Guest Omega-Teruci,


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a complete review following your stay at our hotel. It is our pleasure to receive your feedback and input that really means a lot for us to have a better improvement in the future. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay, it really means a lot to us to have been able to reach your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back in your next visit to The Sunan Hotel Solo.


Best Regards
Retno Wulandari
The Sunan Hotel Solo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

its the perfect place to stay! the location its very easy to find,the room its cozy,the food its delicious , and the swimming pool its huge and the most important thing is that the service its very good the staff also very friendly!
definitely worth the price and i would love to come back

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank vayn x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Our Value Guest Vayn X,


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind feedback to us. It is wonderful to read you have enjoyed your time with us especially for the room and service from our professional staffs. Your kind review has truly boosted the spirit of the entire team here.

We have a great pleasure for being able to contribute to your lovely time in Solo and surely looking forward to welcome you back.


Best Regards
Retno Wulandari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

the room is so cozy, the swimming pool is huge and lovely at night, everyone is so kind and friendly. also the quality of the food is amazing whether you order from room service or the breakfast buffet both is equally delicious and has high quality. the hotel is definitely worth it

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Verrel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear our valued guest Verrel E,



Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,


Thank you for the feedback and your valuable time to post it on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with our property and our service.
We are grateful for sharing your experience with us and it is delightful to know that you had fantastic stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great experience


Regards
Retno Wulandari
General Manager
The Sunan Hotel Solo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

our total is 4-5 times back to sunan. always back, it's like our second home. the hospitality is amazing, the location is very easy to find and the middle of the city, the spacious parking lot, the clean and fragrant rooms. which became extraordinary, the breakfast is so awesome.

Room tip: awesome breakfast
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Reza S



Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback highlighting every detail of our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the location of our hotel, room, swimming pool, and the breakfast in our Narendra Restaurant and the service from our professional staffs. It was our great pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.


Warm Regards

Retno Wulandari
General Manager
The Sunan Hotel Solo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stay for a business trip giving me a lot of tension. But when I came to this hotel and use the bathub, it made me relax. The warm water and bed is really cozy. So sad I only stay here for one day. I will be back again for sure. The staffs also really helpful since I am quite demanding. But overall, worth to try!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MayDiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retno_Sunan, General Manager at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear MayDiv,


Warmest Greetings from The Sunan Hotel Solo

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with our property and our service. We are grateful for sharing your experience with us and it is delightful to know that you had fantastic stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel in nearest future at The Sunan Hotel Solo.


Warm Regards


Retno Wulandari
General Manager
The Sunan Hotel Solo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews