We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Hotel Semarang
Nearby Hotels
USD 43*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73*
USD 50*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 18*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 42*
USD 30*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86*
USD 63*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 27*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 25*
USD 21*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 43*
USD 42*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 28*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
66
212
106
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
212
106
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice hotelchinese townstar hoteltraditional markethotel is locatedbreakfast menucomfortable bedrooms are cleanfirst impressionlocal foodnight stayaffordable pricehotel stafftrain stationnice roomnice view
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I love this hotel so much.. we usually come to this hotel every 2 - 3 months.
We love it from the rates ( below USD 40 / night ) , we enjoy the warm water pool, the room, and the location, it is in the middle of the city, even not located in the main street.

There is no bath up in the bathroom for Deluxe room, standing shower only, but we can soak our body in the pool, but they provide bath up in Executive room.

If you want to try the local dishes, try Soto Bokoran on the right side of this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose executive room facing pool view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarineDylant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel belong to ASTON Group. We booking for weekend 2 night stay through travel agent here and get price for (USD33/330.000IDR), include breakfast requesting for NON SMOKING ROOM. Average price just compare with other hotels which only provide room only and don't have swimmming room. As we travel with children we expect to play around the pool. See on the Google Maps we learn hotel locate in Semarang old city, around old China town/market area. So we don't expect too much from this hotel judging by its loction. But we find hotel is very nice. Upon check-in they provide us SMOKING ROOM, which is not in our order. They asked us to wait for 1 hrs for another room to be ready, but when we told them that we bring little children,they quickly loooking for other room and provide it with the card key. Nice service from the staff it didn't dissapoint us too much. Our room is in 5th floor, actually it's 4th floor but hotels don't use number 4 and 13. Opening the door's room, it's fresh no smell or bad odour which we can found when 1st entering room hotels. Floor is non carpet, a security box and refrigerator also water boiler is avalaible. 32" LCD TV on the wall with INDOVISION channel. Bathrooom only provide shower, washbasin, toilet & faucet. Hot & cold water is very strong. Independent DAIKIN air conditioner with remote control so we can adjust the temp that suit for us. For hotel's pool, locate in 3rd floor actually small pool with 0.6-1.3M deep. It is good just to be soaked in it under Semarang hot climate also for children can play in small pool. Now, locate in small street seem disadvantage of this hotel. But actually it just locate near central street. Just by around USD1/IDR10000 we can go to Paragon mall in Semarang. Also many food depot/place found in near hotel. Just walk around 1KM to Pemuda street you can find "Restoran Oen", which is old restaurant with its original taste. And if travel on weekend just visit nearest PASAR SEMAWIS/SEMAWIS MARKET. It's open street but many food stand avalaible so you chan choose to buy and taste.Also breakfast/food quality is ordinary eventhough they provide many option/bufee.

Room Tip: Ask For Room Facing Swimming Pool (not street) and locate behind for more quiter
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I stayed in Quest Hotel last weekend. It looks good and modern. Room is small but big enough for two person, Clean and nice bathroom with shower. Pool is a plus though small, cozy to sun bath or chill by the pool. The location is the minus. Its in the resident area and i coudnt sleep since 6 am , There was some sorta event next door and its VERY annoying, i coud hear it clearly and it broke my ears. Staff was pleasant. It suits for a traveller with budget and mybe short bussiness trip...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Well, I had to leave the Dafam Hotel in Semarang due to a block booking and was booked into the Quest. On first sight it looked great... and opposite a Karioke bar! It was modern looking and the dinner was good. Breakfast was not as good as the Dafam. Rooms were smaller than the Dafam but clean and comfortable. The downside was the gentleman who insisted on calling his brothers to prayer at 03.30 in the morning! His voice permeated the double glazed windows and I could not sleep.... mine was at the front of the hotel , so make sure you are at the back ( if this does make a difference of course). I was only there for 2 nights so did not sample all the hotel had to offer. Disapointing as it showed promise.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the best position away from the noise
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candymanPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

much much better than his sister hotel: favehotel mex building surabaya. quest's staffs are more friendly, my room key had programmed for 2 days in advance so i did not need to came to front office to extend my room like my bad experience before in favehotel surabaya.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews