We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quest Hotel Semarang
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Semarang
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but noisy”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Stayed here for 1 night with 2 children ages 3 and 5. The room was small but big enough for all of us. They have a swimming pool on the 3rd floor. It was small, but enough for the kids to cool down in the hot weather. The staff were nice and courteous. Breakfast was served at the restaurant on 1st floor. The food was decent. The only problem we have on the hotel is that it was noisy. It isn't located on the main street, but it was quite a busy residential street. We can hear every car/motorcycle that was passing by. And to make matters worse, we can hear every door slams/conversations in the hallway. They seriously need to do something about this.
We got the room for U$39 per night, breakfast included.

Room Tip: Definitely don't choose a street facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anakbabiilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    181
    93
    7
    7
See reviews for
129
53
21
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Wonosobo, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I love this hotel so much.. we usually come to this hotel every 2 - 3 months.
We love it from the rates ( below USD 40 / night ) , we enjoy the warm water pool, the room, and the location, it is in the middle of the city, even not located in the main street.

There is no bath up in the bathroom for Deluxe room, standing shower only, but we can soak our body in the pool, but they provide bath up in Executive room.

If you want to try the local dishes, try Soto Bokoran on the right side of this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose executive room facing pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarineDylant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel belong to ASTON Group. We booking for weekend 2 night stay through travel agent here and get price for (USD33/330.000IDR), include breakfast requesting for NON SMOKING ROOM. Average price just compare with other hotels which only provide room only and don't have swimmming room. As we travel with children we expect to play around the pool. See on the Google Maps we learn hotel locate in Semarang old city, around old China town/market area. So we don't expect too much from this hotel judging by its loction. But we find hotel is very nice. Upon check-in they provide us SMOKING ROOM, which is not in our order. They asked us to wait for 1 hrs for another room to be ready, but when we told them that we bring little children,they quickly loooking for other room and provide it with the card key. Nice service from the staff it didn't dissapoint us too much. Our room is in 5th floor, actually it's 4th floor but hotels don't use number 4 and 13. Opening the door's room, it's fresh no smell or bad odour which we can found when 1st entering room hotels. Floor is non carpet, a security box and refrigerator also water boiler is avalaible. 32" LCD TV on the wall with INDOVISION channel. Bathrooom only provide shower, washbasin, toilet & faucet. Hot & cold water is very strong. Independent DAIKIN air conditioner with remote control so we can adjust the temp that suit for us. For hotel's pool, locate in 3rd floor actually small pool with 0.6-1.3M deep. It is good just to be soaked in it under Semarang hot climate also for children can play in small pool. Now, locate in small street seem disadvantage of this hotel. But actually it just locate near central street. Just by around USD1/IDR10000 we can go to Paragon mall in Semarang. Also many food depot/place found in near hotel. Just walk around 1KM to Pemuda street you can find "Restoran Oen", which is old restaurant with its original taste. And if travel on weekend just visit nearest PASAR SEMAWIS/SEMAWIS MARKET. It's open street but many food stand avalaible so you chan choose to buy and taste.Also breakfast/food quality is ordinary eventhough they provide many option/bufee.

Room Tip: Ask For Room Facing Swimming Pool (not street) and locate behind for more quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I stayed in Quest Hotel last weekend. It looks good and modern. Room is small but big enough for two person, Clean and nice bathroom with shower. Pool is a plus though small, cozy to sun bath or chill by the pool. The location is the minus. Its in the resident area and i coudnt sleep since 6 am , There was some sorta event next door and its VERY annoying, i coud hear it clearly and it broke my ears. Staff was pleasant. It suits for a traveller with budget and mybe short bussiness trip...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Well, I had to leave the Dafam Hotel in Semarang due to a block booking and was booked into the Quest. On first sight it looked great... and opposite a Karioke bar! It was modern looking and the dinner was good. Breakfast was not as good as the Dafam. Rooms were smaller than the Dafam but clean and comfortable. The downside was the gentleman who insisted on calling his brothers to prayer at 03.30 in the morning! His voice permeated the double glazed windows and I could not sleep.... mine was at the front of the hotel , so make sure you are at the back ( if this does make a difference of course). I was only there for 2 nights so did not sample all the hotel had to offer. Disapointing as it showed promise.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the best position away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candymanPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
1.2 km away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#6 of 69 in Semarang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
#9 of 69 in Semarang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.2 km away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#2 of 69 in Semarang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Allstay Hotel
Allstay Hotel
#11 of 69 in Semarang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.7 km away
Grand Edge Hotel Semarang
Grand Edge Hotel Semarang
#23 of 69 in Semarang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
4.4 km away
Oak Tree Emerald Semarang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Semarang

Property: Quest Hotel Semarang
Address: Jln. Plampitan 37- 39, Semarang 50138, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Semarang
Price range (per night): $27 - $62
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel Semarang 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Hotel Semarang offers guests a delightful business hotel and also a large Ballroom for hosting meetings and weddings, with a relaxed environment, modern interior design, while attentive and friendly staff will help make your stay a memorable one. Located in the heart of Semarang, the hotel is situated close to the famous Simpang Lima Business District and also the Chinatown district. It is 15 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes away from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quest Hotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing