We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will tell my friends and my family to not stay at this hotel.”
Review of Nirwana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nirwana Hotel
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Malang
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I arrived at this hotel around 9:30pm on 26th Nov 16, very bad first impression due to the front desk was not smile, bad attitude and ask my ID, even I already pay into traveloka.com but my original ID they kept till I check out and ask some cash for guarantee. Was tired and check in process is very long due to i have long trip from another island. I just get the key, no direction where is my room, no information then i find my room number by myself.
Arrived in my room, OMG this the worst room that i ever had so what you pay is not what you get, the pictures in the website is not real when you arrive at this hotel. Ants every where, not clean, bad smell. Breakfast is not tasty and disgusting. The view out of the hotel is nice and the service is very bad. Then i woke up in the morning, I go for early check out and ask my refund and all the staff event Front Office Manager prefer debate in the phone line than have to apologize for anything. Very bad experience and i lost my moment to stay at Batu then I move to Malang city. Traveloka.com customer service also not helping us or not give any solution on this, no refund no solutions.

Room Tip: The room is dirty no fan no AC so it seem you stay under the bridge due to ants every where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2014

the scenery from this hotel is very good.. the scenery of batu malang.. the bedroom is big enough and clean.. the price is reasonable.. recommended for couple or family trip here..
not to crowd.. so you can enjoy your holiday..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice scenery reasonable price clean rooms and garden
Lots of playground for our kids to stay and having fun,its a family hotel and also great for adventurer
To stay because the very short distance to many great destinations in batu such as jatim park and zoo and mountains and waterfalls on the surroundings
Friendly staffs and great food will be our great memory, well be back there again :-)

Room Tip: Family rooms and suite rooms were the best for our family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielwill1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

not a luxurious one but this is a hotel with NICE receptionists and service. the foods taste good and not really expensive. but the lamp in the room was quite inadequate. they got international channel. take your own travel adapter/ letter T plug-in.

Room Tip: take your own power-plug.. bawa steker letter-t sendiri..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Andika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank satriachandra68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malang hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Serayu
Hotel Serayu
#27 of 59 in Malang
8 reviews
3.6 km away
Padi City Resort
Padi City Resort
#42 of 59 in Malang
71 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Santosa
Hotel Santosa
#40 of 59 in Malang
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Everyday Smart Hotel
Everyday Smart Hotel
#41 of 59 in Malang
131 reviews
5.2 km away
Solaris Hotel Malang
Solaris Hotel Malang
#16 of 59 in Malang
96 reviews
2.4 km away
Kertanegara Premium Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Hotel

Address: Jln. Arumdalu No. 5, Malang 65141, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Malang
Price Range: $15 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirwana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Nirwana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing