We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dindi22
Semarang, Indonesia

Nice ROOM

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2017
This Hotel is very comfy room, i'm surprised with facilities at room, WOW!!! i thing selling point this hotel only at ROOM.
but don't expected to much for the breakfast, the taste below. if you want stay at this hotel, my suggest, please take for room only.
for the staff, I hope must be more communication with guest and more smile.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hengki P, Director of Sales at Hotel Safira Magelang, responded to this review
Responded 26 Jan 2018
Warm greetings to mr.dindi22.
Thanks for the suggestions and criticisms for us. all the criticism and suggestions become our input for better future. hopefully our service is more advanced and better still forward when mr.dindi22 visit back to hotel safira magelang.

Best regard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$52
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$48
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
1.5 km from Hotel Safira Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$237
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
12.4 km from Hotel Safira Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$161
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
12.2 km from Hotel Safira Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$529
  • Agoda.com
    AU$259
  • Priceline
12.3 km from Hotel Safira Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$53
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Expedia.com
    AU$55
11.8 km from Hotel Safira Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$30
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$28
  • Expedia.com
    AU$30
12.4 km from Hotel Safira Magelang
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$252
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
15.1 km from Hotel Safira Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$39
  • Agoda.com
    AU$36
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
1.6 km from Hotel Safira Magelang
Restaurant
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$36
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Hotel Safira Magelang
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$46
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$46
7.4 km from Hotel Safira Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Magelang
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
5
16
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
16
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed in deluxe room for one night . I'm so dissapointed with the facilities in the room there's no slipper, trush bag, and locked the bathroom didn't working . I hope the staff must be more communication with guest...

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank indah_kurniawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2015

i think safira hotel is good hotel, the hotel have a good staff and helpfully.
and food so delicious. And deluxe room i think enough to comfort. and the location so strategy, so near with down town, military academy and kyai langgeng park.

Room tip: the best hotel, food and service
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bastianlekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

When we were booking this hotel by phone, they advice expensive room price & we were think the hotel is good.
But when we had arrieved there, the room is small (not suitable w/ the price). This hotel almost has no facilities (like pool/fitness/spa), meal/drink service not 24 hrs, breakfast menu not variaty but main menu are deliciuous enough for Indonesian taste. And then environment surround the hotel are very quiet.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mamamels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews