We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yoga Efendi (Tour Guide)
Yogyakarta Region, Indonesia

Average hotel and ordinary service!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Aug 2019via mobile
IDR 250.000 for one night with no AC Room, old bed, standard facility, and old TV for me is a little bit over price.

Make it low expectation if you stay in this hotel. Just so so accommodatioin. The hotel is big but need more improvements and more professional management.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$51
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$48
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
0.8 km from Hotel Wisata Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$39
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$36
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
1.2 km from Hotel Wisata Magelang
Restaurant
AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
  • Priceline
13.3 km from Hotel Wisata Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$176
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
12.9 km from Hotel Wisata Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$286
  • Hotels.com
    AU$462
  • Agoda.com
    AU$266
  • Expedia.com
    AU$529
13.1 km from Hotel Wisata Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$30
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$27
  • Expedia.com
    AU$31
11.9 km from Hotel Wisata Magelang
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$53
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$55
  • Hotels.com
    AU$55
12.5 km from Hotel Wisata Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$46
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$46
8.2 km from Hotel Wisata Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
  • Agoda.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
15.7 km from Hotel Wisata Magelang
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$36
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Hotel Wisata Magelang
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Magelang
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
2
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Magelang is the city nearest Borobudur Temple, the biggest Budhist temple in the world. If you want to explore Magelang Regency other than Borobudur Temple, you can stay in Magelang for two or three days. Hotel Wisata is one of some budget hotel that you can choose to stay in. It's very strategic hotel in the protocol area.
Hotel Wisata is "melati" class hotel in Jalan Jenderal Sudirman. It's very near to Kyai Langgeng Park, Tidar hills, Military Academy, Masjid Agung, also some museum in the serounding of the city. If you want to explore more destination, such as Kopeng, Borobudur, Ambarawa, Sekarlangit water fall, it's easy to acces it from the hotel. This hotel also connect directly to Adi Sucipto airport in Jogjakarta.
The location also near market and culinary area. You can take breakfast with special menus from the city, such gudeg, chicken pour, snerek soup, etc. You can also enjoy others special food or traditional cake likes gethuk (cassava cake), wajik, lemper and so on.

Room tip: Rooms with Merapi and Merbabu background
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangnanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2015

If you landed at Yogyakarta International Adisucipto Airport, the express bus to Magelang is just opposite the main gate.slightly more than 1 hourly, the bus will final stop just nice opposite the Wisata Hotel, on old look hotel but still in good maintenance at their own big building.

Choose room with aircond or fan, for sure Magelang is very cold after dusk especially by 2100/900pm. Cost only Rp30k pernite/no breakfast.

The good things about the hotel is that the location opposite local minibus and taxi (Avanza) to ferry passenger to early morning sun rise sightseeing.

I have the experienced last year when I and my colligue just walk to the gate and knocked the glass window.The driver very keen to sent you till the main gate of Borobudor. But be aware the location is supposed at nearest hotel (about 1km), so better tell the driver earlier.

Room 3
Furnishing 3
Toilet 2-no heater, no shower only bath.water damn cold
Cafe 2-not much to offer but very cheap
Scene-opposite hotel many shop offers cheap local food souvenirs wrapped in nice packaging

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews