We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aria Sasangka
Jakarta, Indonesia

Traditional accommodation with modern facilities at Borobudur.

Review of Pondok Tinggal
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2019via mobile
Have stayed here for a few times and have always been comfortable with an atmosphere, friendly service and good cuisine. Very close to Borobudur Temple, the new management at this inn makes the atmosphere better.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$227
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
  • Priceline
    AU$255
2.9 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$151
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Trip.com
    AU$320
1.6 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$81
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
0.6 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$284
  • Expedia.com
    AU$501
  • Trip.com
    AU$554
  • Hotels.com
    AU$440
2.7 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$305
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Agoda.com
    AU$233
  • Priceline
    AU$253
3.1 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$45
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$46
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Expedia.com
    AU$70
11.5 km from Pondok Tinggal
Restaurant
AU$51
  • Priceline
    AU$53
  • Agoda.com
    AU$48
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
11.9 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$53
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
  • StayForLong
13.5 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$29
  • Priceline
    AU$29
  • Agoda.com
    AU$27
  • StayForLong
8.1 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$46
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$46
  • Trip.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$46
17.9 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Magelang
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
17
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
17
13
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019

I've been here with friends to explore the tourist attraction around Borobudur. Pondok Tingal is large accommodation with plenty of rooms available. Easy to find and very well located. The host is very friendly and the food is superb! This place has a historical background that can be easy told by the pictures hang on the walls. From here to everywhere seems effortless and it makes lots of comfort to stay here. Some rooms are still old fashion but the owner is now renovating to make them more comfortable with a modern touch without leaving the tradition. Very recommended for those who want to spend a restful stay during holiday.

Room tip: The water pressure is not very strong and it could be improved.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MyMusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days with a room with AC, right in front of the door, there is a beautiful garden that I much enjoy. The bathroom is clean, food was excellent but waited for quite a while. 10/10 would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rosagueri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

A good budget hotel. It's near borobudur. Stayed here with a couple of friends. The room is clean and the food is good. They have a museum in the location. You can learn a lot from the museum. Me and friend learned to play puppet and gamelan.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hydrolik_TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Me and my family always stayed here during lebaran. I was surprised that this place has changed a lot since last year. Almost half of this hotel is renovated. Now every where around the hotel has fast internet. The place has got cleaner and brighter. Can’t wait to see what’s new next year. What I’ve heard is there building a new wing on the back and a swimming pool.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keonareza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

I had an unforgettable memory. lucky me, there were a java shadow puppet show at the hotel. it was like a fortune for me to had the chance to watch the show. and, it's for free.
Beside the rooms that neat and clean, they have good food at their restaurant as well. early morning went for sunrise trip and it was awesome. the guide from hotel were good.
for sure, i will stay here again. can't wait for their new building.
Recommended accommodation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troysatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews