We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hydrolik TV
Jakarta, Indonesia

Nice hotel

Review of Pondok Tinggal
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 June 2019via mobile
A good budget hotel. It's near borobudur. Stayed here with a couple of friends. The room is clean and the food is good. They have a museum in the location. You can learn a lot from the museum. Me and friend learned to play puppet and gamelan.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$106
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$498
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$254
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$44
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$99
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$61
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
3.2 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$1,832
  • Trip.com
3.2 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from Pondok Tinggal
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Magelang
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
17
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
17
13
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Me and my family always stayed here during lebaran. I was surprised that this place has changed a lot since last year. Almost half of this hotel is renovated. Now every where around the hotel has fast internet. The place has got cleaner and brighter. Can’t wait to see what’s new next year. What I’ve heard is there building a new wing on the back and a swimming pool.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keonareza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

I had an unforgettable memory. lucky me, there were a java shadow puppet show at the hotel. it was like a fortune for me to had the chance to watch the show. and, it's for free.
Beside the rooms that neat and clean, they have good food at their restaurant as well. early morning went for sunrise trip and it was awesome. the guide from hotel were good.
for sure, i will stay here again. can't wait for their new building.
Recommended accommodation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troysatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

i stayed at this hotel for 1 night. and it was good . Been here before, find out the rooms well done renovated . Neat and clean. Booked for a standard fan but they gave me an aircon standard room as a complimentary. Breakfast was good. I had 'nasi goreng'. Walking distance to Borobudur temple. took about 10 minutes to the temple main gate.
Highly recomended place to stay with family and friends. since they also has two villas. They have a "Shadow puppet museum" in their hotel. Good to know more about the culture.
i will stay here on my next trip to Yogyakarta. Especially once they finish the new building

Room tip: standard air con room with garden view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekooke32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Location is good, near to villages and paddy fields if you want to feel the "real" community daily life. Ageing building and urgently need refurbish. Hot bath in some rooms, not all. Decent Indonesian-style breakfast. Wi-fi is unavailable so better grad local SIM data packages once you arrived in Jogja airport.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank ToonAmbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stay for 2 days with family, just a walking distance to Borobudur. Room is spacious, a bit old and dusty. The shower is leaking. Breakfast is not included. Restaurant is nice with traditional java look, the food is good. The staffs are nice and helpful

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjahjono P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews