We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fried rice chicken,seafood and crabs”
Review of Captain's Seafood

Captain's Seafood
Ranked #217 of 2,105 Restaurants in Bandung
Price range: USD 3 - USD 10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Normal taste for crabs, bad taste for fried rice , unsatisfied. Almost all nothing special. The prices so expensive. Just once visit no any more.

Thank Putra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We were ordered jimbaran grilled sukang,padang sauce clams, and garlic kailang and all were perfect to us..best seafood in bandung, sukang fish is to die for.good job captain.

Thank Ferry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The service is good and the food is good. A must go if you go bandung. It is halal place so you cannot find pork. But don't worry as you would still be spoilt for choices. Must eat the fried cauliflower if I rem correctly :), the grilled crab with Cai Po is Super Super nice! The fried sweet and sour fish is very fresh and the sauce is just nice ( not too sweet or sour). We ordered grilled fish too, and no regrets:) the salted egg prawns and Fresh oysters are nice too. Basically my family of 8 were all very satisfied with the meal! Highly recommended!

Thank tingx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bminata, Owner at Captain's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for your glowing review... it's music to our ears :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

At first, it looks like nobody eating there. Well it is another added value, you dont have to wait to be seated. Ordered plum sauce steam fish, sweet and sour, grilled fish, live oyster, assorted kind of clams and prawns. All is well prepared and tasty to the end. Live oyster is marine fresh, and at cheap rate! Price is affordable. Will be back here soon.

Thank Bioniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bminata, Owner at Captain's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

So glad you enjoyed your food. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Food, ambience & service SUPERB!!!!!
I stayed in Bandung for 5 days. 2nd nite our driver brought us to Perahu Seafood. Food was OK only and quite expensive!
4th nite , (16th Mar 2016), i Googled for good nice seafood place and found Captain's Seafood. Decided to go with my family. And we're v happy with the food quality. Ordered quite a bit for 12 of us. And we were expecting our bill to be 1million++ ruppiah BUt when the bill was less then 800ruppiah!!!!

Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bminata, Owner at Captain's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for your patronage and kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Captain's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing