We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, average apartment-like hotel with great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marbella Suites Bandung
Ranked #97 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice, average apartment-like hotel with great view”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel on sunday night at executive suite. The location of this hotel is uphill, only 15 minutes from the center of Dago street where factory outlets and restaurant/cafes lined up. It has 2 bedrooms, 2 toilets but no pantry, only a wall cabinet and a microwave oven. But since we only stayed for one night it didn't matter much.
The view from balcony was superb, green hills and at far we can see Bandung city. the room itself is average, minimalist and nothing special. Staffs were polite and all eager to help. When we asked for technician, he showed up in less than 5 minutes! Breakfast was abundant with wide array of choices, although personally I think the taste was average.
The pool was well maintained but the warm water pool only activated on weekends, its a disappointment for my daughter.
Overall, it is a very average hotel. For the executive suites, it obviously overpriced and overstarred (should be 3.5 stars instead of 5)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irwanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    69
    67
    14
    12
See reviews for
103
27
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed in their executive room with 2 bedrooms. The bedrooms were small,the living area was no different. When i stayed there,it was recently opened so i was expecting a clean and luxury hotel for Marbella is a great brand. What i found was a standard apartment with cheap tiles. When we were relaxing on the bed, i was so shocked that there were line of ants on the bed, yes,on the bed! I pushed the bed away and found gigantic amount of ants on the wall.Then i found out that those ants also came from the balcony into the living area. When i complained to the receptionist, a guy,i dont know who,came into my room and sprayed some chemical things that the whole room smelled like toxic! I had my 2toddlers with me at the time and i was so furious that i asked to change room. Finally they gave another guest's room in exchange at 7p.m,rushing me to pack because my room will be given to the guest who would be arriving soon. Guess what? The management even accused me for having food in the room that attracts the ants! I told them that i don't have any food in my room,except for my kids milk! What a "great" first experience!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Miss_Mer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Everything looks fine. It's a brand new hotel with minimalist ambience. The service is good. Bed, pillows, bed sheet, towels are comfy. Me with my family were so satisfied. Especially my dad didn't have to pay expensive because the credit card offer. Receptionist, staff and manager do their job well. Also we got quiet situation near our room so we could sleep well. Only grumpy and talkative rich people who strongly dislike this hotel. I couldn't find any scars from this brand new hotel. Cheap, cozy and quiet are the great combination for this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick suites. Whether one, two or three bedrooms, this hotel can support all your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stvePHNgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

If you are looking for luxury, Marbella is not the place.
The hotel gave the homey feelings with minimalist design. To me, it is worth the rates that I paid, there is a small library in the lobby, my favorite place where I can purchase books at reasonable price.

Room Tip: For couple, try to enjoy having dinner at the restaurant terrace, sooooo romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faby-Secret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Disappointed. That word would describe all of my thoughts to this hotel. When I arrived, no warm welcome like in an average hotel, no bell boy who's coming for my luggage, or even someone who open my car's door. Really not fancy. And when I arrived, I felt like I was somewhere in the middle of the jungle, because it was like there was no living things there, really creepy. The room was really STANDARD! Not like the name, 'suite', you'll imagine a fancy high class room right? but it wasn't. Just a normal bed, normal tv, and nothing special. The breakfast was ok, just like in an average hotel, nothing special. The staffs are friendly, smiling everytime. And the last, the location was really far from everything, far from downtown, no entertainment around the hotel. It's JUST a hotel in the middle of nowhere, though you can eat in some of restaurant near the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jakboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.4 km away
The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
4.8 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 230 in Bandung
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#46 of 230 in Bandung
189 reviews
5.2 km away
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
5.7 km away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#31 of 230 in Bandung
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Suites Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Suites Bandung

Property: Marbella Suites Bandung
Address: Jl. Sentra Dago Pakar, Bandung 40198, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price range (per night): $46 - $193
Hotel Class:4 star — Marbella Suites Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marbella Suites Bandung is located with the Dago Pakar Resort, overlooking the beautifull skyline of Bandung City. The Hotel is accessible within 120 minutes drive from Indonesia's capital city - Jakarta and close to many factory outlets and night live entertainents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marbella Suites Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Suites Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing