We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
96
226
91
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
226
91
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite indoor swimming pool holiday inn dago area factory outlet parking space spacious room walking distance internet connection hotel is located business trip sky lounge traffic jam room service welcome drink meeting room city view
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

nice experience having short honeymoon in this hotel. Me and my husband spent two nights in honeymoon suite. We often spent time at the tub in the balcony. Nice, relaxing and romantic at night. However, we were quite disturbed by the children noises in the afternoon from our next room. It seems that they were playing in their tub and causes a lot of noises but Thanks God they stopped at night. Quite memorable stay for us in Luxton Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annisa_dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The Luxton is simple hotel but the service is excellent, I've stayed on Dec 23rd 2011 at one of room at new wing building. the room is bigger than other hotel 4 stars...it must be 5 stars hotels! breakfast menu so variety and tasty food. i love the fitness and swimming position in the same level floor...and suprised that the view was very nice when you were swimming. Unfortunately when i was there, the lounge in the new wings is not open yet. I wish i will check in again in this hotel future. Staff was giving the excellent service! GOOD JOB

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is Ok but I' ve showed the honeymoon suite is really romantic room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLFB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Located just by the busy street of Juanda, which has bad traffic jam most of the time, this hotel has a very very limited parking space. So, after getting out from the traffic jam in hoping to get a great relaxing time, they asked us to u-turn to the other side of the road since they have alternative parking there. So, we are directly back in the traffic jam again. Although we didn't bring many luggages, there is no sign that some staffs will assist from the alternative parking space to the hotel.

The official check-in time is 2 PM, but I found although I came on 2 PM, my room had not yet been ready. It took about 20 minutes until the room was ready, and there is no compliment at all. Only a simple "sorry" from the front desk.

Room was considerably good and in good condition with good humidity. Many channels in the television. Breakfast is just usual, not special.

Location-wise, it is in vicinity with the Factory Outlets in Riau street. However, traffic is really bad on weekends. So it may took 30-60 minutes to get to Riau street.

About the signings, I feel very strange that I did not find the room number sign after I got out from the lift. So the lift is in the middle of a long corridor. After you get out from the lift, there are rooms to the left and right corridor. However, there is no sign on which room numbers are on the left, and which room numbers are on the right. I think it is a very basic sign that a hotel should have.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sundulgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Plus points :
- Very sleek, modern looking
- Very clean and neat
- Location is strategic, cost is reasonable
- Pool is great for relaxing

minus points :
- Staff not very helpful with the bags
- Furniture in room is not kids friendly, many pointy edge
- Parking lot is very small, only 1 level
- No complimentary drinking water
- No sign of 'kiblat' for Muslim's prayer

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dme3ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights, great service. Rooms are moderately sized, buffet was ample with a moderate spread, a mix of local and western food. Our rooms came with vouchers for breakfast, supper (congee or noodles) and complimentary local delicacies to take away when we checked out. Also, discount vouchers for the spa. All in a pleasant experience.

Location wise it's just a 10 minute walk from the factory outlets at Jalan Riau.

One thing - avoid Bandung during the weekends. We were told that 3 million Jakartians descend on Bandung every weekend to shop, eat & sightsee, so the narrow roads are choc-a-bloc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews