We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #7 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is my first choice to stay in Bandung, we did a round of all the keys hotels and this one came out tops, the hotel is new and it shows all round!

The rooms were lovely, I loved the design, very tastefully done, the toilets were super as well, fantastic room, the lounge was very nice with extremely helpful staff, food was nice and I just loved the layout, we had loads of meetings here.

The pool was super as well, including the gym which was well equipped, we ate at all the restaurants and had drinks had the bar, everything was super, but found the wines very steeply priced.

Walking distance from the hotel over the bridge was a small maket area which had some decent clothes and stuff ( which Bandung is apparently famous for), the wheather was lovely as well here.

Two thumbs up for this place, the hotel is lovely and the icing on the cake is that the staff are very good, they really made our stay a super experience.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Thivanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Thivanka,

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Bandung, I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Scott wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,161 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Hotel was excellent, very clean with nice staffs. Near bandung railway station. Many eating places around. The room has 2 queen beds which can be perfect for family travelling with children. Pool was nice with a lot of cabanas to relax. A very good value hotel in Bandung.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear JnJTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you were happy with your overall experience. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

we had a wonderful stay during our trip in Indonesia, great value for money by booking via internet. superb service , rooms and restaurant, great location too, conveniently located next to the railway station

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Ronald D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in Hilton hotel in Mid-August in a twin queen bed room (the beds were more than enough for 4 of us in the room, we brought our 2 little daughters). The room was magnificent...we love the shower room. The most impressive thing was the staff...they were so friendly. The concierge kept our bags safely (we had 1 bag with valuable things inside), the front desk helped me to hold my handbag while I was writing the hotel form and made me a member card straight away, the room service prepared our food in the room nicely and in the afternoon offered us to change our wet towels and give us more mineral waters. They were very professional by showing how they care us.

They have a good swimming pool. It's safe for children even for infant but you still need to supervise them as some tiles near the rattan gazebo were slippery.

Its location is very near from the toll gate but the traffic was quite busy in certain hour so we reached the place more than 15 minutes from the toll gate.

We booked the hotel through one of well-known online reservation providers but apparently we found out that the hotel offered much cheaper room rate. Luckily the provider returned us the difference so that we could get the same rate as the hotel's offer.

In the future, we definitely like to stay again in this hotel. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enikijuluw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Enikijuluw,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Hotel was very clean and beautiful. Hotel staff were super polite and helpful. The view from the room was magnificent. We could even see the volcano from the room. The gym were well equipped and everything was very new. The food was awesome as well. There was a wide selection of food but we do not recommend paying extra for buffet breakfast everyday as the food choices are the same. Hence, you can just pay for it when you feel like eating the breakfast in hotel.

Hotel security was great as well, they checked on every taxi/car that drives in. Hotel also has a transportation service which you can pay a reasonable amount to use the "golden bird (private 7 seater car" with an English speaking driver for the entire day,

Hotel can get quite crowded over the weekends as there are many visitors coming from Jakarta. We love the hotel and will definitely return to Hilton if we visit Bandung again.

Room Tip: Request for high floors and room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear 999Explorer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you were happy with your overall experience. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung sometime in the near future despite your breakfast experience.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.9 km away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
5.6 km away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 231 in Bandung
1,924 reviews
4.5 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#10 of 231 in Bandung
393 reviews
3.1 km away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#9 of 231 in Bandung
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#4 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $118 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its large guest rooms and world-class service to its central location, Hilton Bandung has a legacy for being the first choice for many travelers to the ‘Paris van Java.’ Hilton Bandung is centrally located about 10 minutes from Bandung International Airport, 5 minutes from the train station, and a two-hour drive from Jakarta, with great access to shopping and culinary centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing