We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room”
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #7 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here a couple times already. Love the 2 Queen beds in a room. Great location in the middle of the city. Beautiful swimming pool, the kids had fun every time. Within walking distance to a nearby food court offering a wide variety of local food. The food selection at breakfast was excellent. Great for family vacation. Enjoyed our stay and will come again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faliming T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Faliming,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your last stay with us, and for your continued support of Hilton Bandung. I am sure our Kids Club will continue to keep your children entertained on many stays to come.

I look forward welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Bandung on your next trip to Bandung.

Sincerely Yours
Peer Norsell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,190 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

In anywhere else in this world, a hotel would be nice to be placed nearby the central train station, hence the city center, but not in Bandung. Bandung has had it's more pleasant area like Dago or Setiabudi, or even Jalan Riau, but Hilton insisted to build one hotel in the city center.
Other than the fact about the location, the hotel itself is really well designed and engineered. All the luxury and pride you can get from a Hilton, could be found in this hotel. In fact, this hotel is better than the one Indonesia had before, which had transformed into The Sultan Hotel at Senayan, Jakarta.

Room Tip: They'll give you the best spot they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsmondPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear OsmondPM,

Just want to thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Bandung! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton Hospitality. Wee look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Peer Norsell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

First - everything here is SLOW.

Second - all currency listed in IND is in thousand. For example, 30 IND is equal to 30, 000 IND.

We arrived around 1 pm (check-in time is 2 pm) on a weekend and were told room under cleaning, will take about 1 hour. So, we went for lunch at 6th floor Italian restaurant. Ordered 3 plates of spaghetti and took them about 1/2 hours to bring the food. Since there wasn't much patroons, the friendly waitress brought us 2 rounds of different breads. She also recommended some shopping malls to us. Food is o.k. but portion is very small. Mineral water is chargeable.

There is a children area on the same floor. This room is only available on weekend when there are lots of guests. My kids spent the time there while we waited for the room. There are video game, toys for younger kids and staffs that will teach children some art & craft. Children under 2 will need adult accompany, otherwise, you can leave older children there and relax at the pool, gym or even the massage place (on 5th floor). The staff there are also friendly and helpful. They even remember my children name when they returned the next day. There is a phone there that you can make call in the hotel.

We didn't get our room key until after 3 pm. We were told that the front desk guy will look for us in the restaurant but we ended using the phone in children play room to call for status update. So, another area that are very slow.

The hotel is only 3 years old, so the room was very clean and big. We have 2 beds which are the size of American queen bed. We have 3 children (age 6, 3 and 1). We pushed the 2 beds closer and requested a baby crib (free) and sleep very spaciously. There are 4 pillows for each bed and I requested for 2 more (before arrival and it is free). So, 5 of us with 10 pillows.

They gave complimentary mineral water in the room. Have dental kits that consist of tooth brush and tooth paste, sewing kits, and other standard 5 star hotels items. But no comb or shaver kits. The bathroom is a big room that divided into 3 areas - general hand wash area and 2 cubicles (one for shower with transparent glass door and the other one is for toilet use with frosted glass).

We also tried their in-room dinning service. Also, slow in coming. The portion of the food is also small. Taste is o.k.

Also tried their massage service on 5th floor. Booking is recommended but not necessary. The massage came with either 60 min (220 IND) and 90 min (250 IND and come with complimentary 15 min foot reflexology). With only 30 ind different, we chose the 90 min of course. My person favorite is the Ocean Flow. It is a medium pressed and it goes easy with the body. Felt really relax after the massage. But my spouse tried the Inner Radiance and did not like it as it is sore. This is the harder press one.

Used their shuttle service. The staff refer that as rent a car and it came with a driver as a guide. It is not easy to drive in Bandung as the traffic are busy with lots of motorcycles cutting in and out. If you rent a higher category of car, you may negotiate the price a little. It is also better to pay the driver after the service as it include the service charge and government tax. If you billed to your room, additional charges apply. Do aware of the charges billed to your room as we paid for one of our rentals to the driver upon arriving at Trans Studio, but was charged again upon check out.

The cheaper deal is actually to hire a taxi to go every where. If you asked the front desk the amount to go somewhere, they will charge you a flat rate which always higher than the meter charge. For example, from the hotel to Istana Plaza (the nearest shopping mall), it costs only less than 10 IND but the hotel quotes us 25 IND. This place is only 10 min walk. Another example, a trip to Trans Studio costs 90 ind when renting a hotel car. But a taxi back using meter is only less than 25 IND.

Overall stay in the hotel is a 5 star experience including paying for 5 star price. Hotel staffs from front desk to waitress to dispatch to room service are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Will recommend to people who like to be pamper.

Room Tip: Hotel is L-shape. Rooms facing pool have better view. Room facing pool and NOT above the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear TravelerThere,

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us and my sincere apologies for the delay you experienced in the restaurant as well as during check in. Our service in these areas has been reviewed in order to provide you with a much improved experience on your next stay.

I am otherwise pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities of the hotel and the friendly service our Team provided you.

Sincerely Yours
Peer Norsell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed here for a short trip in Bandung, the location is perfect, near the open air food court forgotten what it named. Swimming pool is nicely sized and the bedroom are very spacious with enormous 2 queen size bed. Bedroom door are sound proofed, it our best hotel experience in any 5 star criteria. Thank you Hilton Bandung

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allfreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The executive plus room is big and spacious enough to fit 4 adults + 2 kids. The bathroom is huge.

That's not all. The breakfast is to die for - one of the best in Bandung. The spread of food is great. There's traditional Indonesian food, some dim sum, some noodles, the usual omelet station, fruits, cakes, cheese, western breakfast and ice-cream! Yes, ice-cream in the morning for you to eat with the waffles that is freshly baked. After the wonderful experience on the first morning, I was looking forward to my breakfast the next day. You can also order latte or tea (If I am not wrong, they offer Green tea or Earl Grey). The hotel is so generous. The tea comes in a huge pot. It's enough for 4 to share. To entertain the kids, there is a balloon sculptor.

My kids swam at the pool on the 6th floor. The area is pretty big. On weekends, the hotel offers kids activities at the same level. Now, that's what I call considerate.

The location was not exactly convenient since most of our activities centred around Lembang. However, it's worth the drive from Lembang. Perhaps I wasn't expecting too much from the stay. Thus Hilton Bandung has certainly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bintangkechil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Nurwono,

Thank you for you positive feedback on your stay with us, I am happy to see both you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, as they say, and I am glad our buffet selection impressed you.

Thank you for staying with us, I hope to be able to welcome you and your family back to Hilton Bandung on your next visit to Bandung.

Sincerely Yours
Peer Norsell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.9 km away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
5.6 km away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 232 in Bandung
1,904 reviews
4.5 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#9 of 232 in Bandung
379 reviews
3.1 km away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 232 in Bandung
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#4 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $92 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its large guest rooms and world-class service to its central location, Hilton Bandung has a legacy for being the first choice for many travelers to the ‘Paris van Java.’ Hilton Bandung is centrally located about 10 minutes from Bandung International Airport, 5 minutes from the train station, and a two-hour drive from Jakarta, with great access to shopping and culinary centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hilton EMEA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing