We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveller rating
965
579
110
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
579
110
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge purnawarman restaurant jiwa spa double queen swimming pool spacious room paskal hypersquare train station istana plaza kids club nice hotel excellent stay nice pool special thanks late check pleasant stay local food
Filter
Updating list...
1,329 - 1,334 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

In anywhere else in this world, a hotel would be nice to be placed nearby the central train station, hence the city center, but not in Bandung. Bandung has had it's more pleasant area like Dago or Setiabudi, or even Jalan Riau, but Hilton insisted to build one hotel in the city center.
Other than the fact about the location, the hotel itself is really well designed and engineered. All the luxury and pride you can get from a Hilton, could be found in this hotel. In fact, this hotel is better than the one Indonesia had before, which had transformed into The Sultan Hotel at Senayan, Jakarta.

Room Tip: They'll give you the best spot they have.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsmondPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear OsmondPM,

Just want to thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Bandung! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton Hospitality. Wee look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Peer Norsell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

First - everything here is SLOW.

Second - all currency listed in IND is in thousand. For example, 30 IND is equal to 30, 000 IND.

We arrived around 1 pm (check-in time is 2 pm) on a weekend and were told room under cleaning, will take about 1 hour. So, we went for lunch at 6th floor Italian restaurant. Ordered 3 plates of spaghetti and took them about 1/2 hours to bring the food. Since there wasn't much patroons, the friendly waitress brought us 2 rounds of different breads. She also recommended some shopping malls to us. Food is o.k. but portion is very small. Mineral water is chargeable.

There is a children area on the same floor. This room is only available on weekend when there are lots of guests. My kids spent the time there while we waited for the room. There are video game, toys for younger kids and staffs that will teach children some art & craft. Children under 2 will need adult accompany, otherwise, you can leave older children there and relax at the pool, gym or even the massage place (on 5th floor). The staff there are also friendly and helpful. They even remember my children name when they returned the next day. There is a phone there that you can make call in the hotel.

We didn't get our room key until after 3 pm. We were told that the front desk guy will look for us in the restaurant but we ended using the phone in children play room to call for status update. So, another area that are very slow.

The hotel is only 3 years old, so the room was very clean and big. We have 2 beds which are the size of American queen bed. We have 3 children (age 6, 3 and 1). We pushed the 2 beds closer and requested a baby crib (free) and sleep very spaciously. There are 4 pillows for each bed and I requested for 2 more (before arrival and it is free). So, 5 of us with 10 pillows.

They gave complimentary mineral water in the room. Have dental kits that consist of tooth brush and tooth paste, sewing kits, and other standard 5 star hotels items. But no comb or shaver kits. The bathroom is a big room that divided into 3 areas - general hand wash area and 2 cubicles (one for shower with transparent glass door and the other one is for toilet use with frosted glass).

We also tried their in-room dinning service. Also, slow in coming. The portion of the food is also small. Taste is o.k.

Also tried their massage service on 5th floor. Booking is recommended but not necessary. The massage came with either 60 min (220 IND) and 90 min (250 IND and come with complimentary 15 min foot reflexology). With only 30 ind different, we chose the 90 min of course. My person favorite is the Ocean Flow. It is a medium pressed and it goes easy with the body. Felt really relax after the massage. But my spouse tried the Inner Radiance and did not like it as it is sore. This is the harder press one.

Used their shuttle service. The staff refer that as rent a car and it came with a driver as a guide. It is not easy to drive in Bandung as the traffic are busy with lots of motorcycles cutting in and out. If you rent a higher category of car, you may negotiate the price a little. It is also better to pay the driver after the service as it include the service charge and government tax. If you billed to your room, additional charges apply. Do aware of the charges billed to your room as we paid for one of our rentals to the driver upon arriving at Trans Studio, but was charged again upon check out.

The cheaper deal is actually to hire a taxi to go every where. If you asked the front desk the amount to go somewhere, they will charge you a flat rate which always higher than the meter charge. For example, from the hotel to Istana Plaza (the nearest shopping mall), it costs only less than 10 IND but the hotel quotes us 25 IND. This place is only 10 min walk. Another example, a trip to Trans Studio costs 90 ind when renting a hotel car. But a taxi back using meter is only less than 25 IND.

Overall stay in the hotel is a 5 star experience including paying for 5 star price. Hotel staffs from front desk to waitress to dispatch to room service are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Will recommend to people who like to be pamper.

Room Tip: Hotel is L-shape. Rooms facing pool have better view. Room facing pool and NOT above the restaurant are the Best. Room facing pool but above restaurant, also face a busy street of vehicles.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear TravelerThere,

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us and my sincere apologies for the delay you experienced in the restaurant as well as during check in. Our service in these areas has been reviewed in order to provide you with a much improved experience on your next stay.

I am otherwise pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities of the hotel and the friendly service our Team provided you.

Sincerely Yours
Peer Norsell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed here for a short trip in Bandung, the location is perfect, near the open air food court forgotten what it named. Swimming pool is nicely sized and the bedroom are very spacious with enormous 2 queen size bed. Bedroom door are sound proofed, it our best hotel experience in any 5 star criteria. Thank you Hilton Bandung

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allfreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The executive plus room is big and spacious enough to fit 4 adults + 2 kids. The bathroom is huge.

That's not all. The breakfast is to die for - one of the best in Bandung. The spread of food is great. There's traditional Indonesian food, some dim sum, some noodles, the usual omelet station, fruits, cakes, cheese, western breakfast and ice-cream! Yes, ice-cream in the morning for you to eat with the waffles that is freshly baked. After the wonderful experience on the first morning, I was looking forward to my breakfast the next day. You can also order latte or tea (If I am not wrong, they offer Green tea or Earl Grey). The hotel is so generous. The tea comes in a huge pot. It's enough for 4 to share. To entertain the kids, there is a balloon sculptor.

My kids swam at the pool on the 6th floor. The area is pretty big. On weekends, the hotel offers kids activities at the same level. Now, that's what I call considerate.

The location was not exactly convenient since most of our activities centred around Lembang. However, it's worth the drive from Lembang. Perhaps I wasn't expecting too much from the stay. Thus Hilton Bandung has certainly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bintangkechil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Nurwono,

Thank you for you positive feedback on your stay with us, I am happy to see both you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, as they say, and I am glad our buffet selection impressed you.

Thank you for staying with us, I hope to be able to welcome you and your family back to Hilton Bandung on your next visit to Bandung.

Sincerely Yours
Peer Norsell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

It was an awesome relaxing 5 days 4 nights stay at Hilton 13-17 Mar.
Service is just impecable, efficient, never without a smile and greet. You just feel very welcomed.

1. Check in - abreeze and room's available immediately.

2. Security - tight and you just feel safe.

3. Room - Opted for a Executive plus double queen room which is spacious for 2 adults and 3 young kids. The serta beds and down pillows are just comfortable, puts you to sleep right away. Sexy bath rooms with tub too. Kids really had fun.

4. Breakfast - really good International spread (all halal) at the Purnawarman restaurant but we much prefered having breakfast at the executive lounge instead because of the special attention we get. I was especially impressed by the service rendered by Kiki at the executive lounge who could remember by hard what our beverage orders were the first time round, without us having to repeat for our subsequent visits, she recognised us right away. Also, mentioning Tantri and Amir at the executive lounge for their excellent service.

4. Jiwa spa - went for a 2.5hr perfect duet which was just PERFECT..attended by Ningsih.. went after a tiring sight seeing and never regretted it. Ningsih did such a good job that i fell asleep, felt lifted, my tired body very much relieved. LOVE it SO MUCH, I had to book another round of 2hr ocean flow on the last night. I was especially touched that Ningsih had offered to come back to work on her off day just to serve me for the next massage. Nothing beats a service gone with an extra mile!!!

5. In Room service is also efficient, had dinner in room for two nights. There is nothing that they could not provide - had asked for sejadah, box, tape, iron, ironing board etc delivered within minutes.

6. Proximity is gd - 10 mins to airport, every other attractions, outlets, restaurants are pretty close by.

All in all, we enjoyed the stay tremendously. Travelling with 3 kids in tow, key thing is comfort and COMFORT we got, the kids didn't want to go home!! Would definitely love to come back and would highly recommend Hilton. Good job and Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nurhudah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Nurhudah,

Thank you for your glowing feedback on your stay, I am extremely pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time with us as much as you did. Since you are clearly a true spa lover, I am happy to inform you that our Spa Team has recently added some new and exciting treatments to the spa menu to tempt you on your next visit.

Once again thank you for your kind review, hopefully it will not be long before we are able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung.

Sincerely Yours
Peer Norsell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews