We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay, HIGHLY recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property
Full view of rice fields, from anywhere in the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full view of rice fields, from anywhere in the villa
Specutaculer view of rice fields Private Pool/9.5×3m View from above. Perfectly in the ricefields!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Full view of rice fields, from anywhere in the villa
Specutaculer view of rice fields Private Pool/9.5×3m
View from above. Perfectly in the ricefields!
View from above. It's all for you!
Welcome to the hidden paradise.
Villa staff, KUSUMA and DEWI, will stand by for your pleasant stay.
Villa in the rice fields
9.5×3m private pool with sundeck
Private pool with sundeck
Relax and enjoy!!
Yoga at the morning pool side, the best way to start the day.
Bedroom with King size bed
Bedroom with King size bed
Bathroom with tub and shower booth
Bathroom with tub and shower booth
Floor Plan. 2 bedrooms with bathroom and 1 living and dining room.
Clean towels provided everyday
Closet with safety box
Single wash bassin
Welcome fruits
Nashi Goreng break fast
Fresh fruits every morning.
Breakfast in villa served by private maid
Watching ducks from the pool, is just relax!
Living & Dining area with comfortable sofa.
Kitchen and counter table.
Amenity
Sun set time
Night scene with candle light at GUSKU.
Only the nature sounds at night.
Villa has its own small temple.
Praying every day for love and happiness.
Sunrise view from the villa.
Nearest supermarket in 5 minutes walk
Nearest supermarket in 5 minutes walk
Nearest supermarket in 5 minutes walk
Baby cot provided in villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nikki d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay, HIGHLY recommended!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such an amazing stay in Villa Gusku! Kusuma and Dewi are lovely hosts and they really make you feel right at home. The villa is really clean and beautiful and there are no neighbours around which is really nice, your only view is the beautiful rice field view from the beautiful infinity pool. Breakfast was excellent and the villa really has everything you could need. The location of the villa is perfect and pretty close to everything. Good large supermarket is also at short walking distance!

Thank you Kusuma and Dewi for everything!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your stay and we are very happy to have you as our family!
Looking forward to seeing you again at your home in Ubud.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalanM111
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If I could live here I would. A very special Balinese experience.”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Imagine living surrounded by rice fields, in a very comfortable house with 2 exceptional hosts and you have Villa Gusku.
Kusuma and Dewi are extraordinarily friendly, helpful and generous of their time, and enthusiastic to share knowledge and experience of their Balinese culture and traditions.
I have been visiting Bali for over 40 years and have learnt more from Dewi and Kusuma in the last 4 days than the sum total of my previous travels.
Being here for Nyepi was a unique experience. Certainly creates an opportunity to contemplate and meditate. Hearing only nature and nothing man made for 24 hours was an experience I have never had. Very glad we were at Villa Gusku to experience it fully.
Kusuma also escorted us to the Ogoh Ogoh procession in Ubud - another fantastic experience.
Many thanks to Kusuma, Dewi and their family for allowing strangers into their lives and to make our holiday a unique one.
If you have an opportunity to stay at Villa Gusku - just do it - glad we have another 10 more days at the Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing our culture.
We were very happy to be with you during Special season.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean m
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Home in Ubud again”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I Would just like to thank Kusuma and Dewi again for taking us in to there home and family.
We had a wonderfully relaxed stay again at the magnificent Villa Gusku we needed for absolutely nothing.
Dewi breakfasts 10/10
Pool 10/10
Probably better and easier just to say everything 10/10
And thanks to Kusuma for taking us to some destinations we haven't seen before witch is always nice and Kusuma seems to come up with some beauties.
Haven't book our next stay yet but it will not take long before I have to get back to our home in Ubud.
Thanks again and will chat to you soon Kusuma
Regards
Dean and Natalie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Special thanks to you two!
That was our pleasure to see you again in VillaGUSKU,too.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ubud!!
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan J
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A rice terrace jungle paradise”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Dewi met us at first and introduced us to their amazing villa with a big smile. We arranged for motor bikes and a taxi to town very smoothly. The villa is amazing A+, from the soaps, towels, and bedrooms to the pool and view.. We enjoyed every second in the villa..

Dewi's breakfast's were by far the best breakfast's of our whole trip, better then any restaurant. Kesuma was picking fresh ngredients from the yard and teaching us what everything was and they prepared great meals as a team..

They arranged massages at the house that were amazing and outside with the view of the rice terraces with animals singing. I have not one negative thing to say about this transactions and villa. Even the walk in through the rice terraces were fun and so authentic.



I am for sure coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you for choosing us for your family holiday, and gave us such a wonderful review!
We are waiting for you to come back to your home away from home.
Lots of love from Ubud!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thankstra...
Stratford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic and very very special!”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My son from California had asked my husband and I to join him to experience one of his favorite places. Ryan has been to 30 countries this year and I encourage him to write a book called 30 counties at 30! He described Bali as a unique culture with good food and very very friendly. From the moment we arrived at this villa, we were awestruck with it's authentic view. This villa is overlooking a rice field owned by a wonderful family who were so gracious. While the villa is hidden, it's infinity pool overlooking a working family rice field was so authentic.The villa is new and we found it to be awesome. The bedrooms were clean and the private baths had a wonderful view as well. One of the nicest surprises to receive daily was an incredible breakfast cooked with all the fresh ingredients collected from the villa! The fruit was delicious. I really felt that their family welcomed mY family and for that I will always remember the warm feeling we received throughout our stay. Not only were the accommodations excellent but the knowledge of planning our events were brought to our door and or planned for us. If you are looking for adventure it is there and if you are looking for relaxation, it is there as well. I had the best massage poolside with a woman that I booked for my family because she was that excellent. The gardens and the greenery were breathtaking! The manager and his wife helped us navigate through our stay from organizing scooters, excursions, restaurants, and great sightseeing .We were made to feel very welcomed, comfortable, and oh so relaxed! Try Luwak coffee because that was a cool experience! A short scooter to great events which offered so much culture. We plan on coming back again and I don't often do that. Great service, food, and a special trip to make for those who travel around the world! You will find this resort to be one that you will always remember! I cannot say enough good things about our stay but I will say that you too will fall in love! Whatever you need for fun and enjoyment, you will find at this villa! This villa was a special treasure to find! You will talk about this trip for years to come!
Thanks
Tracey Jefferson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you for posting such a beautiful review!
We really love your family to be our family, too.
Looking forward to welcoming you all to your home in Ubud again!!
See you soon:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing