We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable villa with easy access to Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
ViewWa over pool to valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ViewWa over pool to valley
View to Bale from Bedroom 2 View to bedroom 2 from pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
ViewWa over pool to valley
View to Bale from Bedroom 2
View to bedroom 2 from pool
Your home office!
View from bedroom to pool
Terrace
Living to kitchen
Open plan lounge/dining
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Villa by night
Our lovely team with Made in the middle
Dining area
Kitchen
View from living to pool
Dining area
Lounge
Special Honeymoon arrangement done by Made
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Vanities
Bathroom
Vanities Bedroom 2
Our beautiful staff!
Daybed
Bedroom 1 view to terrace
View to pool from Bale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daydream2...
2 reviews
“A very comfortable villa with easy access to Ubud”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay in December. Belinda was very prompt and helpful to deal with. The villa is very spacious and set between rice fields with a lovely forest outlook. We liked being a bit out of town but within easy access of Ubud for eating and shopping. There is also a great spa just down the road that we all made good use of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review Carolyn - we really appreciate you taking the time to do so. Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benwato
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Forest Oasis”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were absolutely blown away by this place! The outlook over the forest was breathtaking and gave a real sense of privacy. The villa itself is beautifully designed and tastefully furnished and had a lot more spacious than expected - it felt fresh and new!
The location was the perfect distance from town to feel private and secluded yet still conveniently close enough to Ubud for restaurant meals and a spot of yoga in the morning.
The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help make our stay a pleasure.
I've stayed in some incredible hotels before but Villa Saudara will be my fist preference from now on!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view!
Liked least: Not much
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thanks Ben for your lovely review! We loved hosting you and would gladly welcome you back anytime
Best wishes
Belinda, Made & all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvez U
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Balinese aura with overtures of chic and magnificence......”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

WOW! Imagine a Balinese backdrop and overlay that tranquility with large overtures of chic, comfort, modern, magnificence, serenity.

Now take all this and place it amidst rice fields on one side, and a lightly forested ravine on the other.

What more can one ask for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of floating in tranquility
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review Purvez. Would love to host you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in beautiful Ubud”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our 5 night stay in Villa Saudara. The villa itself is a perfect place to relax and unwind. The breakfast was amazing - love those Balinese pancakes and the staff were very sweet and obliging. We spent a day sightseeing with Wayang and walked into Ubud several times - highly recommend walking just to check out the amazing temples in the small villages between the villa and Ubud. There are also several places nearby to eat and have a beer or a coffee. We ate in one night (which was delicious) and Made organised reservations at the amazing Bridges restaurant and Indus for the Salsa night. Ubud is full of great places to eat and drink and is so picturesque. Belinda was fantastic to deal with and provided plenty of helpful information and ideas for things to do in Ubud. An amazing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thats such a lovely review Sue! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and great to hear you did the walk into Ubud! You really were a pleasure to host and we would all love to see you back again one day.
All the best
Belinda, Made and all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyinBa...
Ubud, Bali
1 review
“Awesome, Fantastic and Amazing...”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you so much to Belinda, Made and the other staff! The villa, the environment and everything about our stay was just wonderful! If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful, restorative place as your home base in Bali then this is it! I will certainly return again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!!
Liked least: There is nothing that I could complain about
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you Sandy - it was such a pleasure to host you and very much look forward to your return
All the best
Belinda & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing