We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Meander27548120474

Honeymoon Approved!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2024
My husband and I chose Anusara for our extended stay in Ubud during our honeymoon, and it turned out to be an excellent decision. Before finalizing our reservation with Anusara, the staff consistently responded promptly and efficiently to my email inquiries, always displaying respect and kindness. Anusara also offers assistance in booking tours if desired.

Upon our arrival at the villa, Dewa and Ika warmly greeted us, taking the time to guide us through their informative welcome binder and offering a refreshing drink. Anusara provides a complimentary breakfast, available anytime between 7 am and 10 am, with a diverse fixed menu featuring four options. Our favorite was the Anusara Breakfast, especially the delightful Egg Florentine prepared by the talented Chef. Each meal includes a fresh seasonal fruit juice, and Chayadi makes the most delicious fresh juice.

A noteworthy amenity provided by Anusara is their complimentary shuttle service, which we took advantage of daily. This service allowed us to become acquainted with Koman and Wayan, the designated drivers during our stay. Both drivers were exceptionally kind, respectful, and punctual, with good English that facilitated humorous and smooth communication. We utilized the shuttle service to explore the city, visiting the monkey forest, various art markets, temples, museums, and even enjoying a night watching the captivating Kecak fire dance.

As our departure approached, bidding farewell to the close-knit Anusara team was bittersweet. While exploring Ubud was exciting, meeting and interacting with Koman, Wayan, Chayadi, Ika, Dewa, and the chef added immeasurable value to our experience. Their dedicated efforts ensured that our stay at Anusara exceeded all our expectations. I wholeheartedly endorse Anusara, and if you are contemplating booking here, rest assured—your decision will not disappoint!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this review
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear Meander27548120474,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our villas! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your honeymoon stay exceeded your expectations.

It warms our hearts to read of your words of praise, especially highlighting our star employees.

Your enthusiastic recommendation means the world to us, and we can't thank you enough for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for future special occasions!

Warm regards
Agung
Anusara team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$372
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$372
1.7 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$342
  • Expedia.com
    AU$413
1.8 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$261
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
3.4 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$366
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$471
1.5 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$241
  • Expedia.com
    AU$302
3.1 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Expedia.com
    AU$343
3.2 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$493
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
3.5 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
5.1 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
384
20
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
20
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa private pool rice fields poolside dinner jungle view free shuttle bike tour room service ubud centre the hustle and bustle breakfast each morning amazing villa shuttle service recommend staying here minute drive stayed here for nights balinese massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2023

I can't recommend this place enough for your stay in Ubud! From the moment you step foot here, you are treated with such kindness and consideration. We felt so comfortable everyday, we almost didn't want to go outside! We stayed in a villa with a private pool, and it was surreal enjoying the massage and dinner right by the poolside. Of course there is going to be some wildlife around (e.g. geckos chirping on the walls, ants crawling around by the pool), but it's a testament to how nestled you are in the lush environment and rice fields of the area. We had no problem feeling relaxed, lounging inside and outside the room. You have a convenient shuttle to and from the town center, and the complimentary breakfast was such a fresh and nutritious start to the day. In the end, the staff always felt genuinely kind and wanted to make our stay as great as it could be. It was honestly an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank h123xing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Dear Mr. Hanning Xing,

Thank you so much for sharing your great memories on TripAdvisor - to say that "An unforgettable experience" for us is an amazing reward for the whole Anusara team.

The primary goal of all of us is to provide our guests with the best possible experiences, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more exceptional service in the future.

Stay well

Sincerely,
Agung & all Anusara team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

The Best relaxing holiday I’ve had. Staff can’t to enough for you. They look after everything you need. My Biggest YES, is Room cleaning, just ring them up and request them or ask them to arrange it when you are having Breakfast or Lunch.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nils K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear Mr. Nils Kenny,

Thank you for the wonderful review!
We're thrilled you had an amazing stay with us at Anusara Luxury Villas for your second visit.
Our team is delighted to have provided warm, genuine hospitality, and that you left us with memorable experiences.
We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay! Your kind words mean a lot to us.

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

I stayed at Villa 1. I loved it. The villa was spacious, very clean and so comfy. The pool and the pool bed are just pure luxury. The huge bed in the bedroom, very clean with the best pillows ever.
But the stars of this resort, was the staff. Very friendly and attentive. To me it seemed, they wanted to be there and take pride in their work.
I will be back for sure.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear Mrs. Andrea,

We are very grateful to learn that you loved your experience at Anusara Luxury Villas. We couldn't thank you enough that you marked our team's effort in making your stay memorable. We are very happy to be able to send our Guests home with beautiful memories about our villas

Looking forward to having another chance to welcome you back next time!

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

The Villas are so beautiful and clean 😍 the staff was so welcoming, made us feel so happy to be there and went beyond to make our stay so comfortable, we are so grateful to everyone at the Anusara Luxury Villas 🙏

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jasmin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear Mrs. Jasmine

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about Anusara Luxury Villas. Your beautiful words are greatly appreciated. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience.

We wish to have another chance to welcome you back next time

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

We had an amazing time. The staff is friendly and helpful, there is a wide range of food options and ALL were cooked to perfection. The poolside villa was luxurious, clean, had full amenities. Will visit again

Room tip: Tranquil positioning away from town, but regular free shuttle to and from town if you wish. Everything you need is organized by reception.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NorthStar45592124394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear Mr. Quntin Edwards,

Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff, amazing food, and great facilities.
We are glad to learn that you also loved the food and very happy with our service.

Once again, thank you for your beautiful review and valuable feedback.
We wish to have another chance to welcoming you back next time!

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews