We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tommy C
Would go again
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2023
The staff was very friendly and spoke good English. My villa was great and I got an upgraded villa on arrival free off charge. The villa was clean and surrounding area was nice. The air conditioning worked well and we loved the pool
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$325
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$324
1.7 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$258
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$268
1.7 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$385
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$314
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
2.4 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$271
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$244
  • Expedia.com
    AU$267
1.8 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$350
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$344
3.2 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$309
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$273
  • Hotels.com
    AU$333
3.1 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Super Deluxe Wooden Room
Booking.com
AU$280
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$197
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
5.2 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$232
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
    AU$386
3.3 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$431
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$395
  • Hotel Website
    AU$424
4.6 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
381
20
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
20
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa private pool rice fields poolside dinner jungle view free shuttle bike tour room service ubud centre the hustle and bustle breakfast each morning amazing villa shuttle service recommend staying here minute drive stayed here for nights balinese massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2023

Our fourth time to Bali over 38 years, but first time we have stayed in Ubud. Anusara was amazing. So peaceful, but the best of all was the staff. Such amazing people who, over our 7 day stay, made us feel like part of their family. We got to know each and every one of them and had so many wonderful conversations. The location is about 12 minute drive out of Ubud, but they ran a free shuttle to and from Ubud several times each day. We enjoyed a lovely walk before breakfast each morning into the nearby small village, about 30 minute walk along the road past rice fields and ducks and small Warungs. Great way to start the day. The villas all have a private pool which is beautiful and private. Wayan even arranged a half day tour for us one day, to see a waterfall which was quite the secret place, and we were almost the only ones there, only a half dozen others, which was so special these days anywhere in Bali. Sorry, can’t disclose the location as I’m sworn to secrecy. Dining each night you could either dine at Anusara, or take a short 5 minute stroll down the road, so quiet at night, to one of the several local Warungs, where the food was also amazing and so cheap. Dining at Anusara was wonderful and very affordable also, so we also ate there a couple of times. Wonderful place. Absolutely loved our stay. Thank you so very much to Rika, Wayan, Nyoman, Dewa #1, Ika, Agung, Komang, Dewa #2, Kadek, Nyoman #2, Kadek #2, Wayan #2, Nyoman #3 (the one and only gardener), Robert and Dewa #3. Thank you for everything. We will never forget you.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear Mr. Max,

Thank you for the great review about our lovely resort.
We couldn't be happier to learn that you had an amazing and memorable stay with us. I'm thrilled to see that our team took excellent care of you and that you felt their genuine warmth and caring. They do make you feel like part of the family. Thank you for choosing to spend your holidays with us. We certainly hope to see you again sooner than later!

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023

This was the top villa on my list when looking at places to stay in Ubud and it did not disappoint in the slightest. The staff were all amazing and very accommodating for all our needs. All the hotel facilities were great and the rooms were always very clean. I would 100% recommended for anyone to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margot_Calero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2023

Dear Ms. Margot Calero,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We're glad that you had an excellent time with us and that you enjoyed the experience here at Anusara Luxury Villas!

I'm also thrilled to see that our team took excellent care of you while you were here. Thank you for coming to visit.
We look forward to having you with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Agung
Anusara team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023

My wife kept using the word magical to describe our stay. The staff were absolutely lovely, very sweet and so obliging
We were upgraded because they worked out we were on our honeymoon and experienced 2 different rooms and can’t fault them for quality
We highly recommend the in room dining for both price and the beautiful food
We have nothing that we can think of to say negative about the people or the place

Room tip: They have a free shuttle service, make use of it! Large Bintangs are a bargain
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greenie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear Greenie1969,

We truly appreciate having you with us, It's our absolute pleasure to make sure your honeymoon feels just as awesome and memorable.
I'm thrill to hear that everyone took good care of you, that's what we're here for!

Once again, a massive thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

We can't wait to have you back with us

Sincerely
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2023

Such a lovely stay! All of the staff were super welcoming and made us feel very at home - Wayan gave us lots of great recommendations of things to do. Villa is beautiful with a lovely garden bathroom and private pool. Awesome spot on the outskirts of Ubud in amongst rice paddies. Highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear F6904PPgeorgiac,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to provide wonderful feedback about Anusara Luxury Villas
We really appreciate that you marked our team members effort to make your stay special, he even gave you lots of great recommendations of things to do during your holiday!

We are glad to learn that you had a great Anusara experience during your stay with us.

Wishing to have another chance to welcoming you back soon in our lovely villas

Sincerely,
Agung


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

Very nice and clean rooms. Very nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly and assisted us with any needs. They have a good selections of tour with a private driver/guide so that you effectively can get around and experience Ubud.

Room tip: Breakfast is good with multiple options.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear F7585MWjohnk,

We really appreciate for your kindness to spend your valuable time for providing wonderful review about our villas. We are grateful to learn that you had enjoyed most of your time while you were here, especially for the experience with very nice and clean room and bathroom.
We appreciate that you also mentioned our team effort to make your stay memorable.

Wishing to have you staying again with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews