We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$235
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Margot

Beautiful Relaxing Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2023
This was the top villa on my list when looking at places to stay in Ubud and it did not disappoint in the slightest. The staff were all amazing and very accommodating for all our needs. All the hotel facilities were great and the rooms were always very clean. I would 100% recommended for anyone to stay here.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this review
Responded 16 Sept 2023
Dear Ms. Margot Calero,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We're glad that you had an excellent time with us and that you enjoyed the experience here at Anusara Luxury Villas!

I'm also thrilled to see that our team took excellent care of you while you were here. Thank you for coming to visit.
We look forward to having you with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Agung
Anusara team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$272
  • Expedia.com
    AU$305
1.8 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$265
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
1.8 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
3.2 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$291
  • Trip.com
    AU$400
3.5 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$258
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
1.8 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$665
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$212
  • travelup.com
3.3 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$433
3.5 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$321
  • Hotel Website
    AU$475
4.6 km from Anusara Luxury villas Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
381
20
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
20
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa private pool rice fields poolside dinner jungle view free shuttle bike tour room service ubud centre the hustle and bustle breakfast each morning amazing villa shuttle service recommend staying here minute drive stayed here for nights balinese massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2023

My wife kept using the word magical to describe our stay. The staff were absolutely lovely, very sweet and so obliging
We were upgraded because they worked out we were on our honeymoon and experienced 2 different rooms and can’t fault them for quality
We highly recommend the in room dining for both price and the beautiful food
We have nothing that we can think of to say negative about the people or the place

Room tip: They have a free shuttle service, make use of it! Large Bintangs are a bargain
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greenie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear Greenie1969,

We truly appreciate having you with us, It's our absolute pleasure to make sure your honeymoon feels just as awesome and memorable.
I'm thrill to hear that everyone took good care of you, that's what we're here for!

Once again, a massive thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

We can't wait to have you back with us

Sincerely
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2023

Such a lovely stay! All of the staff were super welcoming and made us feel very at home - Wayan gave us lots of great recommendations of things to do. Villa is beautiful with a lovely garden bathroom and private pool. Awesome spot on the outskirts of Ubud in amongst rice paddies. Highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear F6904PPgeorgiac,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to provide wonderful feedback about Anusara Luxury Villas
We really appreciate that you marked our team members effort to make your stay special, he even gave you lots of great recommendations of things to do during your holiday!

We are glad to learn that you had a great Anusara experience during your stay with us.

Wishing to have another chance to welcoming you back soon in our lovely villas

Sincerely,
Agung


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

Very nice and clean rooms. Very nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly and assisted us with any needs. They have a good selections of tour with a private driver/guide so that you effectively can get around and experience Ubud.

Room tip: Breakfast is good with multiple options.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear F7585MWjohnk,

We really appreciate for your kindness to spend your valuable time for providing wonderful review about our villas. We are grateful to learn that you had enjoyed most of your time while you were here, especially for the experience with very nice and clean room and bathroom.
We appreciate that you also mentioned our team effort to make your stay memorable.

Wishing to have you staying again with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

My husband and I had a great stay at Anusara! Everyone was very friendly and attentive from the moment we got there and every single day. We loved that it was a boutique hotel and everyone knew your name as well, and were eager to help.

The room itself was beautiful, and the pool was amazing. The included breakfast and juices were also very good. They even offer a free shuttle to the downtown area, and can organize any other transportation you need. We also did one of the tours through them and it was well organized and worth it.

We can't say enough good things about Anusara. Highly recommend for a quiet and romantic getaway.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sstallone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear Sstallone100,

Thank you for spending your time to provide a valuable review and feedback about our iconic boutique hotel.

It is so pleasant to know that you love Anusara especially with the room and amazing swimming pool.
We're so glad to hear that our team member took great care of you every single day.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review. We genuinely look forward to welcoming you back to our boutique hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Our stay at anusara has exceeded our expectations. The staff, Wayan, Agung, Ika, Rika, have been nothing but friendly and extremely accommodating. If you’re looking for a quiet place to stay, I would highly recommend Anusara given that it’s for adults only and it’s in a quiet area. Its location was about 20-30 minutes from Ubud Centre. There was the occasional bugs and lizards, but it is to be expected if you’re wanting to stay at a secluded place surrounded by nature. Everything was well maintained and clean. Wifi was also great. We would highly recommend to anyone wanting a serene and quiet setting.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charmaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear 17charmaineg,

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your holiday with us.

We're also glad to hear that our staff (Wayan, Agung, Ika, Rika) played a significant role in making your stay special.
They always strive to go above and beyond, ensuring that each guest's expectations are not only met but exceeded.
They truly make this place exceptional.

Thanks again for choosing us for such a special occasion. We genuinely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Until then, we wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews