We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Vio.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
370
20
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
20
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa private pool rice fields poolside dinner jungle view free shuttle bike tour room service ubud centre the hustle and bustle breakfast each morning amazing villa shuttle service recommend staying here minute drive stayed here for nights balinese massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

My husband and I had a great stay at Anusara! Everyone was very friendly and attentive from the moment we got there and every single day. We loved that it was a boutique hotel and everyone knew your name as well, and were eager to help.

The room itself was beautiful, and the pool was amazing. The included breakfast and juices were also very good. They even offer a free shuttle to the downtown area, and can organize any other transportation you need. We also did one of the tours through them and it was well organized and worth it.

We can't say enough good things about Anusara. Highly recommend for a quiet and romantic getaway.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sstallone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear Sstallone100,

Thank you for spending your time to provide a valuable review and feedback about our iconic boutique hotel.

It is so pleasant to know that you love Anusara especially with the room and amazing swimming pool.
We're so glad to hear that our team member took great care of you every single day.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review. We genuinely look forward to welcoming you back to our boutique hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Our stay at anusara has exceeded our expectations. The staff, Wayan, Agung, Ika, Rika, have been nothing but friendly and extremely accommodating. If you’re looking for a quiet place to stay, I would highly recommend Anusara given that it’s for adults only and it’s in a quiet area. Its location was about 20-30 minutes from Ubud Centre. There was the occasional bugs and lizards, but it is to be expected if you’re wanting to stay at a secluded place surrounded by nature. Everything was well maintained and clean. Wifi was also great. We would highly recommend to anyone wanting a serene and quiet setting.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charmaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear 17charmaineg,

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your holiday with us.

We're also glad to hear that our staff (Wayan, Agung, Ika, Rika) played a significant role in making your stay special.
They always strive to go above and beyond, ensuring that each guest's expectations are not only met but exceeded.
They truly make this place exceptional.

Thanks again for choosing us for such a special occasion. We genuinely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Until then, we wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023

The stay was amazing, the view was beautiful, and the staff was exceptional. The staff help us with everything we needed and they were very welcoming and very friendly expecially Wayan, Agung, Ika, and Rika.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anusara Management , Marketing at Anusara Luxury villas Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear bradv848,

So happy to hear that you had an amazing special occasion while spending your holiday with us!
Thank you for mentioning our team Wayan, Agung, Ika, Rika. They are indeed superstars and play a crucial role in making our place special. We're glad their exceptional service and skills were appreciated during your visit.

We greatly appreciate your support, and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

Excellent, friendly and accommodating staff! Helped us with booking taxis, activities and the drivers are so knowledge as well. Special shout out to Agung who took us to the Pura Tirta Empul, Pura Gunung Kawi and Rice Terraces and Coffee Plantation - it was the best day! We got to do blessings at the temple and learnt so much! Rooms are very clean and no issues with the pool as well.

Room tip: Traffic can be bad if going into Ubud but taxi shuttle is good - be prepared to sit in some traffic
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cruiser52173295835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Very friendly and approachable staff. Organised tours and transport for us efficiently. Very comfy bed. Good selection of different types of foods for breakfast and they also cater for specific requests.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bhavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews