We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended holiday home in Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Thai first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Highly recommended holiday home in Ubud”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

My friend and I have just returned to Sydney after staying in Villa Bindi, Ubud for a week. I highly recommend to anyone who wishes to experience a beautiful and very comfortable three bedroom holiday home - this is the one for you!
The villa is located within very easy walking distance to many restaurants and is only a 5 minute taxi ride ($5 each way) into the centre of Ubud or a 20 minute walk through picturesque rice paddies and jungle.
The garden is well maintained and is surrounded by jungle and it is very peaceful and quiet. The swimming pool is clean and inviting right in the tropical garden.
But best of all is the charming manager of Villa Bindi, Agus.
Agus makes a delicious breakfast each morning before quietly slipping away to make beds and do general upkeep of the property. He will arrange a driver for a tour, a massage at the villa if requested or anything else you heart desires.
If ever there was a place to enjoy all the exotic things Bali offers this is it!
I highly recommend Villa Bindi.
K. Ohlsson

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fidgetgid...
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family with 3 teens for 5 nights in September 2018. It was a perfect place for us to chill out and just enjoy our time in Ubud. Beautiful gardens, peaceful and private. Agus was so amazing and thoughtful and wonderfully helpful!! We so miss you Agus!!!! You cooked the most yummy breakfasts and helped us to plan our fun days. The Washing machine was such an added bonus when travelling with kids too !!

Getting into Ubud isn't quite as easy as some posts might suggest. Yes..you can walk it, but its a narrow road in parts and its also quite humid...and its 1.7km + to the Ubud Palace. People with mobility issues or very young kids might find this a struggle.Taxis cost between 50,000 and 70,000 each way, depending on the time of day. None of this is a hassle at all as Agus can help with taxis and you can easily get taxis to and from Ubud...just good to know beforehand :)

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would happily return in a heartbeat!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thanks for the great review. We hope you get to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya S
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don’t stay anywhere else!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped through the gate at Villa Bindi we felt like we had stepped into our own private paradise. We couldn’t believe that this was where we would stay for the next 5 days. We we were greeted by Agus and his smiling eyes, who diligently showed us all that Villa Bindi offers. The attention to detail is what sets this Villa apart from others. International plugs in all the bedrooms, water cooler with cold water 24 hours, excellent wifi, cold glasses in the freezer, plunger coffee and more.

Agus is the true asset to this Villa. We were treated like Kings and Queens. Breakfast was cooked and served to us every morning, our rooms cleaned and the pool attended to. Agus arranged anything we asked for, nothing was too much trouble. Transport, massage (please use Kadek whose information is at the Villa). We had massages and facials, best we’ve ever had.

The Villa is a short taxi ride or 15 min walk to the hustle and bustle of central Ubud. Then return to the serenity of the Villa to watch the butterflies and squirrels and listen to the native orchestra of geckos and birds.

There is a variety of cafes outside your door serving great cocktails, good food and coffee. Ridiculously cheap.

We will be recommending this Villa to all our friends and will be back to stay ourselves.

Thank you Agus for everything, good luck to your family. We will miss Bali and Villa Bindi. Tanya, Claira, Anthony and Sharon. Australia

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2018
Thanks for the poetic and beautiful review. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShevyNell...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Fabulous villa, great location. Agus was a marvelous host- his breakfasts were amazing. Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Bindi”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I spent 4 fabulous days in Villa Bindi in August. It was a fabulous experience. The villa is beautiful, the 10m pool fabulous and and the garden peaceful and glorious. Our host Agus is simply the best. His breakfasts, made with love and good humour, were delicious- omelettes, poached eggs, fruit salad and my favourite - banana pancakes. This, combined with his running commentary about food sources and nutritional value created a sense of occasion at breakfast time. Thank you Agus!
The villa, the friendly locals, the delicious food in local Warringa and cafes and the odd Bintang all make for an unforgettable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Thanks for the great review. We're delighted you enjoyed it and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing