We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
104
141
47
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
141
47
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool yoga barn monkey forest bebek bengil restaurant rice field view modern hotel room facing hotel staff were very friendly small balcony kids pool simple room base to explore walking distance big supermarket budget hotel location is great bed and pillows
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a very convenient location, just few minutes away by walk to the famous Monkey Forest. The building is very modern and the rooms have a minimalistic but at the same time very cozy atmosphere. As per my taste everything was just right in the room in order to relax mind and body. The room was facing the rice terrace, which is a big advantage. There is fantastic view from the restaurant. You can see beautiful volcano just while having breakfast. There are a lot of dining options in the area close to the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I would book again the hotel is very small but you can make it work. Very clean, close to all amenities.
If you are looking for a good deal and like a clean place this is the hotel.
Get the breakfast it is all you can eat for 75K

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Room was small (not possible to open a medium luggage apart on the bed) and facing ... A big red building ... The other side rooms were facing rice fields without rice ... Just wetlands
Rooftop pool was so so...
Breakfast was really tasteless or bad (why put bad coffee available and in small glasses when at the bar you can do latte and other stuff ? Of course all these are not free)
Got 2 welcome drink voucher when we arrived. Went to the bar, for this, they gave you what they call juice, which is the same that you have in the morning. I swear, I never tasted such a bad chemical mixture, definitely not natural, and certainly not juice.
Last but not least, upon checkout, we had to wait for them to check the room, felt like being hostage of the situation, don't really know what we could have broken or taken from the room. And while waiting, reception was eager to know where we were going. What's with all the questions ? Did not feel safe at all.
Only good point was the location, near the monkey forest, but not near enough to see a few from terrace or pool

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TousLesMemes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Can not recall our number of visit here as it is always end up being the best option to stay whenever we are in Ubud, perfect location being able to walk to the city centre and plenty of restaurants option available within walking distance even for family with young children like us.

Modern and simple room always in immaculate conditions we have been to several different room number and they all the same, you can tell how detail the housekeeper is by seeing the fine condition of the bathroom. The product in the room starting from tv, ac and toiletries are the higher level of brand you would normally see in a more expensive hotel.

Location of the pool and restaurant is a big plus where we can sit and watch our children swimming while we enjoy the breakfast selections. Adult and children's pool are next to each other with view of ubud rooftops it is a must to spend your morning swim here.

We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone as we will always cone back to stay here in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank EFARIZKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

I stay with my friend for two days. The rooms was very nice, clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is small but clean and nice. But there was no indian food option in the restaurant but over all good we enjoyed a lot.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ihmlko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews