We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Placebo
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Ahh........
We had a booking for 10 nights for 4 couples. The villa was perfect as there were four essentially identical bedrooms all with en-suites with a bath and outdoor shower. Hot water and pressure in the shower was fine as long as everyone didn't shower at the same time. Rooms were in 2 pairs - each pair with a separate kitchen/dining/lounge area (so ideal for two families) - which means 2 fridge/freezers!
The pool was fantastic - quite long - and very well maintained.
The gardens were lovely and tidied daily.
Wayan and Made did a great job - cleaning our rooms every day and also doing our laundry. We gave them some money on a couple of occasions and they did some shopping and made us Nasi Goreng for breakfast. Wayan also chased up our luggage (which Jetstar left in Adelaide) via a friend at the airport and arranged for it to be brought to us by her husband Nyoman. He is also available for transport and provided our included return airport transfers.
Dewa was there every night for security.
Location is perfect. Only a 15 minute steady (20 minute leisurely) walk to the centre of Ubud. Set among rice paddies and a little bit back from the road, meant that it was VERY quiet and peaceful.
There is an excellent café/warung (Menari Coffee) only 2 minutes walk away where we had many breakfasts, coffees and other meals (see my 2 reviews for them).
I can't think of any reason we won't be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acevind
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quiet place”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

4 bedrooms villa ,very convenient for big family or friends.Every 2 rooms separated with big living room and kitchen.So very easy to have privacy.rooms are big with dressing and large outdoor bathroom with both shower and bath .washing machine in the utility room. Staff kind ,smiling and efficient.. They made the breakfast for us.(egg,toasts,fruits...)
Not close from the center(20mn walk to Ubud Palace) but thanks to that, very quiet .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mount0liv...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a great stay at the Villa Ahh. It was beautifully designed and maintained, the staff were friendly and unobtrusive, and it was quiet. We were provided with breakfast every day, which was our choice of eggs and toast, fresh fruit and coffee.
There's lots of storage space behind the beds, lots of light, and lovely bathrooms. All the rooms are identical so it's great for friends as no-one gets the 'best' room, they're all great! And the pool is beautiful, it had lots of use during our stay.
The villa is a short distance from the top of Ubud, about 1.5km, and a 15 -20 min walk. A couple of minutes walk down the road is a little coffee shop which does all day food. At the bottom of Sri Wedari (the road the villa is on) are two fantastic restaurants, and once on the main road there's lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
All in all, a great stay! Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars M
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great located villa for a family holiday of 7 adults 1 child and baby.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ahh Villa is a very nice comfortable villa, great design, great pool, nice gardens, great how there are two kitchen/lounges, 4 very comfortable ensuited bedrooms with plenty of storage to unpack luggage for clothes, nice Bali bathroom with shower and baths, plenty of room every where, plenty of power points every where for recharging iPhones, laptops etc. Comfortable lounges and chairs after a weary day out shopping and site seeing. Lovely staff who are really very nice and very obliging in making your stay there very pleasant. The place is clean, neat and tidy every day. Only a brisk 15 min walk or 5min bike ride into town. We can not recommend it highly enough. We will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property and space, service inconsistent and did not meet expectations”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Airport pick up great. The villa space and pool was perfect for a family group and the setting mostly quiet. A nice walk to Ubud, but not great for walking home in the evening with children.

Transport necessary at times and the villa staff were not always able to organise transport for short trips as required, so we often ended up organising our own. Breakfast was very basic but fine (fruit, nice quality toast and butter, coffee), but no eggs, pancakes, juice etc unless specially requested. Staff were unable to provide breakfast before 9am, so this was not convenient when we needed to leave for tours at 8am. We ended up making our own on those days.

Baby cot was provided, but without mattress, so we made do with folded up blankets instead of a mattress. When we raised this with the manager via phone, she said there was a mattress (!) She eventually agreed to visit the property to look at the cot and found that indeed there was no mattress. She said she would look into it, but no cot mattress ever appeared over the week we stayed. A light blanket was requested for a couple of beds and the manager told us that in Bali they are not necessary and we should turn off the air con. Which we had of course already done. Manager offered to teach me how to use air-con a couple of times (!) Since we have been traveling to Bali for 25 years from Australia and travel extensively around the world, we are competent in operating air conditioning and found the response condescending and unhelpful. No light blanket was provided for beds as requested.

On the upside the manager was very helpful and responsive when I needed to phone her for support for a medical situation in the middle of the night. We were most grateful for her support in helping giving directions via phone to the driver of transport to collect the patient from the villa to be taken to a clinic. On the downside, when I tried to find the night security person for assistance prior to contacting the manager at midnight, he was nowhere to be found. When I raised this with the manager, she told me he was always there. I again told her he was not and she called him many times.....and she could not locate him. I'm therefore not confident that the security is very reliable. The manager said she would check in with us the next day, but we did not see her for the rest of our stay.

On leaving the property, one of the vehicles which arrived was too small to accommodate us and our luggage. The staff took some convincing to locate a larger vehicle for us, but they eventually did so.

In summary, lovely space and amenities with a few service/staff issues letting the place down.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we market well over 350 villas and this villa, Villa Ahh is one of our most popular villas, all of our previous guests have only has positive things to say.
We take on board the criticism of the staff, and we will be meeting with the owner in the next few days to discuss the issues raised.
We are disappointed that the matters referred to in this review were never reported to our office during the holiday, had this been done, we would have taken immediate action at the time to try to resolve any reported issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing