We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$969
Fully refundable before Tue, 16 Apr
Hotels.com
AU$1,464
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$690
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
618
54
13
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
618
54
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool ubud palace rice fields bedroom villa free shuttle boutique hotel free afternoon tea welcome drink fantastic stay the hustle and bustle pools spa bali massage driver paradise convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Hotel is awesome! Everything is so good! The view is stunning!
旅館很美!餐點好吃!環境乾淨 體驗一切都好!有私人的泳池 也有main pool! 在烏布,離市區也不遠,地點方便!提供迎賓飲、下午茶、迎賓按摩、好吃的餅乾!床舒適,還有浴缸可以泡澡,感受很好!早上醒來的景色優美,還有提供多樣化的早餐,服務態度也很好,讓人有想再回訪的意願,總之非常的推薦!是烏布的美好飯店

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happiness00647055292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lusi anawati, Manajer Umum at Dwaraka The Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear Mr/s Happiness00647055292
Warmest greetings from Dwaraka The Royal Villas
Thank you so much for choosing Dwaraka The Royal Villas as your home during your holiday in Ubud, Bali. it was pleasure to hosting you at our home , and ensure your holiday met your expectation. We are really glad to hear that you had an outstanding and memorable experiences with us.
Thank you very much and we appreciate you taking the time to send us this review.
Tahnk you so much for your high recommend and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future occasion at Dwaraka The Royal Villas .
Best Regards,
Lusianawati
Dwaraka The Royal Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

Our 3rd stay at Dwaraka in a private pool villa with ricefield view has been as wonderful as previous stays here over the years! We totally Love It! Dwaraka is such a romantic gem; It is intimate, lush, beautifully taditionally balinese and with the most wonderful staff.
The private pool villas are embedded in beautiful gardens and have very attractive interior decoration. We have 4 (!) showers inside & outside the villa, with an outdoor bathtub . The private pool is big enough and very private, surrounded by greenery and balinese statues. We could easily stay 10 days here!
The restaurant is very good with a very big variety of different dishes that suits every taste. Fantastic a la carte breakfast.
The location very close to Ubud is a big advantage, with free shuttle service every hour.
The staff are exceptional; So serviceminded and friendly; This really feels like a Home Away from Home - a Heaven on Earth! Special thanks to the very helpful & professional receptionist Ayu Padwma <3

Room tip: Pool villa number 505 is fantastic! (Some stairs to climb to & from reception/restaurant though.)
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelled_a_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lusi anawati, General Manager at Dwaraka The Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Dear Mr/s Travelled_a_life
Warmest greetings from Dwaraka The Royal Villas
Thank you so much for choosing Dwaraka The Royal Villas as your home during your holiday in Ubud, Bali for your for the third time. it was pleasure to hosting you at our home , and ensure your holiday met your expectation. We are really glad to hear that you had an outstanding and memorable experiences with us.
Thank you very much and we appreciate you taking the time to send us this review.
Your praise to our property and staff means world for us.
We hope you would consider us again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again and again in the future occasion at Dwaraka The Royal Villas .
Best Regards,
Lusianawati
Dwaraka The Royal Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Dwaraka the Royal Villas is the place to stay when visiting UBUD.

It is in a perfect location and so peaceful. It is located in the jungle with views of the rice fields, if you ask for the right villa.

Villa 511, or 512 are the best villas with views of the rice fields overlooking the villa infinity pool.

LOCATION
Dwaraka is located about 5 minutes drive from the centre of Ubud. They offer a shuttle that leaves on the hour every hour from 8am till 10 pm and drops you right outside the Royal Palace. It also offers a return shuttle from the same drop off point at 5mins past the hour. To use the shuttle you just need to be a reception 5 minutes before the shuttle is due to depart.

There is a huge Circle K convenience store located right next to the front entrance of Dwaraka. There is also a number of local restaurants and cafes along the road outside Dwaraka.

TIP - to travel around UBUD to different areas download the Smart Shuttle @ UBUD app. It is a new service the local government is trailing to make movement around Ubud easier. It is free of charge and operates like Uber and Grab, where you schedule a pick up in a brand new Toyota from a certain point and it drops you off. Use it to save your legs when walking around Ubud. It is a great service.

ROOM
Our villa 512 was called Govardana and was located down a few steps and very close to the reception. It has an external door that you entered into a beautiful courtyard and the main door to the villa. Once we walked into the villa we were blown away by its beauty. The king sized bed was so comfy and ensured a great nights sleep. The lounge area was great with a sleeper lounge, comfy chair and TV etc...The bathroom was huge and so pretty. The only downside was the outside toilet especially in the middle of the night.

The highlight of the room was definitely the view over the infinity pool and the pool itself, which had glorious views of the rice fields below. The pool was a great place to chill and just relax immersed in nature.

GROUNDS
The grounds of Dwaraka are so beautiful and peaceful. There are two external pools located in Dwaraka and they are down and up a number of steps. As with being located in the jungle on the side of a hill there are many steps when getting around Dwaraka. That is the only downside to the resort, but they are manageable.

With being located in the jungle there some usual problems with mosquitoes but each of the villa bathrooms has a spray that you can use to prevent being bitten. Make sure you take this spray with you if you visit the Monkey Forest.

RESTAURANT
There is only one restaurant in Dwaraka and it is up a set of stairs from the main reception area. It has amazing views over the jungle. The restaurant offers all the usual dishes one would expect in Indonesia as well as a wide variety for all cultures. The restaurant offers free afternoon tea every day and it was very tasty.

The restaurant also offers room service and the delivery was very quick.

SERVICE
The staff at Dwaraka are amazing.

From the drivers of the shuttle (who were full of information about Ubud and the surrounding areas), the room attendants and restaurant staff nothing is too much of a bother. They are very professional and very proud of their Bali.

I have to shout out to the the front desk staff member PADMA, she was absolutely outstanding. She had excellent communication skills and was very helpful. She was very accommodating and quick in arranging a doctor to come and visit me in our villa due to me getting Bali Belly very badly. She rang the clinic explained the situation and the doctor attended within two hours and treated me for Balli belly.

TIP
If you do get Bali belly very badly - do not hesitate to call the Ubud Clinic and they will send you a doctor, nurse and paramedic to look after you. I had them visit our villa at 10pm and they assessed me, took bloods and put up IV drips with medications. They left our villa at around 2am and I was rehydrated, had vitamins and medications on board through the IV drip and was feeling heaps better. They even gave me medications to help me with any further symptoms through our remaining 4 days stay in Ubud. The cost was only $300 AUD which was so cheap for the level of care I received. This cost was claimable back through travel insurance.

HONEST OPINION
Dwaraka The Royal Villas is definitely a place you should stay at whilst staying in Ubud. It has pluses, pluses and pluses. There are no negatives and you can trust us that you will not be disappointed.

THANK YOU Dwaraka The Royal Villas and we will be back to spend some further time in such a glorious and peaceful setting!!!

Room tip: Choose one of the Villas that have views of the rice fields - Villa 511 or 512
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jezthejoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lusi anawati, General Manager at Dwaraka The Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Dear Mr/s Jezthejoker
Warmest greetings from Dwaraka The Royal Villas Ubud
Thank you so much for choosing Dwaraka The Royal Villas as your home during your holiday in Ubud, Bali. it was pleasure to hosting you at our home , and ensure your holiday met your expectation. We are really glad to hear that you had an outstanding and memorable experiences with us.
Thank you very much and we appreciate you taking the time to send us this review.
Your positive details and praise mean the world to us
Thank you very much for considering us again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future occasion at Dwaraka The Royal Villas .
Best Regards,
Lusianawati
Dwaraka The Royal Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile

I stayed at Dwaraka The Royal Villas for three nights. The resort is amazing, very big, a lot of different kind of places to stay and the food was delicious.
Breakfast in the morning was amazing, one time we also had “Floating breakfast” in our private pool, was my first experience and was very nice.
They also have shuttle car to Ubud central for free so you can go and visit the center anytime.
Dwaraka The Royal Villas- the best stay in Ubud.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank danniculescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lusi anawati, Manajer Umum at Dwaraka The Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Dear Mr/s danniculescu
Thank you so much for choosing Dwaraka The Royal Villas as your home during your holiday in Ubud, Bali. it was pleasure to hosting you at our home , and ensure your holiday met your expectation. We are really glad to hear that you had an outstanding and memorable experiences with us.
Thank you very much and we appreciate you taking the time to send us this review.
We hope you would consider us again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future occasion at Dwaraka The Royal Villas .
Best Regards,
Lusianawati
Dwaraka The Royal Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

This place is absolutely amazing. We stayed here for 4 days and i was impressed. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated with a very big bathroom. I love that there were no insects or any orher creatures that could come into the room or bathroom. It was the perfect place to relax. We had our own pool and outdoor space for lounging and swimming. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The food is great too and you can always have the breakfast in your room by the pool. They also have a free shuttle bus that can take you to Ubud center in 10 minutes. This place gives you the privacy, comfort and mindfulness that you need.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sashacalinescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lusi anawati, Manajer Umum at Dwaraka The Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Dear Mr/s sashacalinescu
Warmest greeting from Dwaraka The Royal Villas
Thank you so much for choosing Dwaraka The Royal Villas as your home during your holiday in Ubud, Bali. it was pleasure to hosting you at our home , and ensure your holiday met your expectation. We are really glad to hear that you had an outstanding and memorable experiences with us.
Your praise to our property and staff means world for us
Thank you very much and we appreciate you taking the time to send us this review.
We hope you would consider us again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future occasion at Dwaraka The Royal Villas .
Best Regards,
Lusianawati
Dwaraka The Royal Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews