We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of a place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Retire071...
Legian, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Kopi Kats Villas for 6 nights, wish we had more time, it was a relaxing and comfortable stay. The Villa driver Nyoman pick us up from a previous hotel and drove us to the villas. Hosts Don and Teresa were great and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The villas are perfect, with comfy beds, pillows and great shower. We had a driver on call if we needed him. Other staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is fantastic, good size which for the majority of our stay we had to ourselves. There are a number of good restaurants nearby as well as Kopi Kats restaurant which was brilliant. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool, the hosts and staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
It was really great to have you guys stay with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Especially pleased that you enjoyed the "shower"...lol
Hope you have a great time for the rest of your holiday and very much hope to see you both again before too long.
Best wishes ... Don, Teresa & Jacob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertaCa...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, relaxing accommodation with attention to detail”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great one bedroom villa with large bathroom and huge rain shower. A/C kept everything cool. The villa was cleaned & serviced to a very high standard every day. The breakfast is huge and delicious. The fruit crêpe is mouthwatering. I loved sitting at the counter in my open concept lounge every morning, over looking over the pool and lovely foliage where I was served breakfast. The restaurant staff are friendly and service is very prompt. Having a scooter during my week's stay was fantastic and I was out in the countryside safely exploring everyday. Don has a wealth of information to share to make your stay smooth and is very accommodating. The location is superb - close to everything you need. The pool is wonderful - gorgeous temperature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfasts, the pool, the owners, the scooter
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you very much Ingrid for the lovely review. It's so nice to know that you enjoyed your time with us in Ubud. It was also nice to see that you got out and about and saw a lot of things that are often missed. I really enjoyed chatting about each days new activities. Hope to see you again next time you make the long trek.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IleniaGG
Parma, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Ubud”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have been there one week with my boyfriend, we had one of the three villas, that share the pool in the middle. To arrive it was the easiest thing because they sent someone to get us at the airport in Denpasar. The rooms bathrooms pool were very clean and the service couldn't be better! The owner Don is very nice. The place is not really close to the center of Ubud (anyway reachable by walking in 30-40 minutes) but we could borrow one of the scooters to go into the center and around Ubud. We had many meals from the restaurant and all the breakfasts, and anything we tried was good; inside the house there was a water dispenser. There was wifi, tv, dvd, condition air. The pool is very enjoyable, especially in the morning when the sun can shine on it, cause in the afternoon is covered by trees. I would go in Kopi Kats villa again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleyoz
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well setup - great location - friendly hosts”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I selected Kopi Kats because it's located just outside the main hustle and bustle area of Ubud, yet close enough to get to the heart of the town in a few minutes. The accommodation was exactly as advertised - clean, comfortable and a high level of attention to detail. All the staff were really friendly. Don welcomed me warmly and showed me around when I arrived, and was also a great person to chat to - Don and Teresa were both very friendly and down to earth. I felt really welcome and felt that they went out of their way to take care of everything. Having use of a scooter to get around was absolutely brilliant. Breakfast in the warung was fantastic every morning - as was the ability to get food/drink at any time during the day. The only thing that wasn't absolutely perfect for me - the mattress was too firm for my personal taste. I would definitely recommend Kopi Kats.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank you Harley for the lovely review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and it's gratifying to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Firmness/softness of mattresses is a hard one to individualize, however if you'd mentioned it at the time, we could have helped out with a softer one. We'll know for next time :-) and hopefully that won't be too far into the future. Teresa and I would both like to say thank you for being such a wonderful guest and we do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caz C
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location Location”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

First time to stay in Ubud and I was not disappointed with the lovely villa where the pool was 2 steps from the front door.
Total of three villas in all meant for a personal and welcoming experience .
Made, who cleaned the pool and rooms did an excellent job and was very helpful for any other matter e.g. laundry. What a bonus it is to come home from a holiday with no washing to do!!

This villa was a 30 min very leisurely stroll to the heart of Ubud central district...and a very cheap taxi ride back.

I am happy to recommend this villa for the friendly staff, Australian owner Don and lovely wife Teresa with baby Jacob are always available but never "in the way"..the pool was kept very clean and apart from the fan not working the time I was there , all was well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: fan not working....but the A/C did...i prefer fan to sleep with
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing