We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
AU$107
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$108
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$70
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
81
30
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
30
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields each morning shared pool a wonderful stay quiet location cleaned daily great pool within walking distance the hustle and bustle stayed here for nights wayan accommodation villa temple forest taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2023

I had a wonderful stay at Dupa Ubud Villa. The staff were SOOO nice, and everyone made me feel welcome. Wayan, the owner, and his family were friendly and gracious hosts. My villa was gorgeous, with a lovely pool, and an enclosed garden with a view of the rice fields and the palm trees. The large pool was so clean and peaceful. Wayan, the owner, is super friendly and helpful, always striving to offer his guests a memorable vacation. Banjar Junjungan, where this hotel is located, is a lovely part of the Ubud area, with a fabulous weekly event called Kecak Dance at the temple, not to be missed. This serene location on Tirta Tewar is just a short ride away from the busy town of Ubud. The villa I stayed in had a nice indoor kitchen, as well. Everything at Dupa Ubud Villas provides the best Bali has to offer.

Room tip: Be sure to ask about bottled water in your room. And, plenty of toilet paper for the bathroom and some rags for the kitchen.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank barefootlotuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2023 via mobile

What a great place to stay in Ubud
☀️ In the middle of a ricefield, a bit outside the city center. So idyllic, quiet and amazing environment. Maybe 5-10 min with taxi depending om traffic. The staff is calling a taxi for you and it costs 3 or 4 usd to drive to the city center. The villa was huge with two bedrooms and very nice garden + outside shower that the children loved. The staff is very attentive and helped us with all our questions. You get a lot for your money here. The pool is small but nice, we travelled with two children 7 and 11 years old.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G4009IFVeronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023

Our little family of 4 stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with private pool for 6 nights. 2 separate villas - one for the kids and one for the parents. Both super spacious with a beautiful outdoor bathroom. Doors opening onto the pool from each villa, and a great outdoor dining room.

The shared pool is perfect for relaxing also - overlooking the forest and rice paddies.

Adi and his staff were incredible. Our room was cleaned everyday. We chose our breakfast and had it delivered to the villa each morning. Adi organised airport pickups, taxis into ubud, sightseeing tours. He really couldn’t do enough for us.

Each morning whilst my family were sleeping I walked up to the beautiful village up the road where Adi and his family lives. Do yourself and favour and walk there. It’s a beautiful example of a Balinese village with all their temples.

Thank you Adi! We will be back again! The Rickers Family

Room tip: Since our last trip to Bali, the locals use an app called Gojek - it’s the equivalent to Uber (just cheaper). Super easy to use!
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nrickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022

Had a wonderful stay in the new wooden cottages. Fantastic location very close to town, but out of the hustle and bustle. Beautiful walk in the rice-fields within walking distance, as well as many great warungs. Wayan and his staff are wonderful - very helpful, professional and caring. The rooms are great, very clean and well appointed - especially like the nice big bathroom! Great pool and view of the rice fields and jungle. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank sugandhij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2022

We booked 2 rooms (garden suite) 2 nights. There're 3 rooms in one area, so it's quite private and quiet. The exterior and interior are Balinese w/ some statues.
The bedroom was spacious, and so was the bathroom. Towels, shower, bathtub, hot water, soap, body lotion were available. We like the soap and body lotion, good smell. A medium refrigerator was available. No electric kettle and no tv, but it's okay for us. Breakfast was okay; we can choose what we like: fried noodle, fried rice, toast and jam, toast and egg, and fruit juices. There're some local restaurants at walking distance. Our daughter and her friend tried Warung BintangBali, and they like its fried rice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. When we needed sarong to go to temple, they lent us some for free. If we have the chance to go to Ubud, we'll come back here.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FransiscaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews