We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
570
312
64
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
312
64
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestrice paddiesshuttle busclean towelsshuttle servicemosquito netstayed for nightsmin walkhotel is situatedquiet locationubud towndeluxe roomthe main streetmonkeysbalifieldpath
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel are near Monkey forest. It was wonderful to see a lot monkey family Everything is nice and clean. Good service and very cozy hotel. Very taste breakfast. I recommend this hotel for everyone

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarenTeam, Pemilik at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Rasa K

"Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant"

Thank you for your stay in Saren Indah Hotel and your feedback regarding our accomodation. We look forward to welcoming you again at saren indah hotel.

B'rgds
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A very nice and quiet place. So beautiful to look out over the rice fields. So funny seeing the monkeys ind the morning. The staff was very sweet and helpful. If I should find a negative thing it should be the coffee in the morning but I could probably have asked for Nescafé and they would come with it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tinaouad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Tinaouad

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Everything is nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and are not greedy. Breakfast provides everything necessary for your next adventure.

Just across the road is where you'll find the sacred monkey forest. A must-visit in Ubud, but it makes the walk to the city center a bit challenging in the evening when it is dark as you have to cross a narrow path full of monkeys (watch your bags) and which also serves as a racing track for the many motorbikes. Any other walking alternative involves a busy traffic road without sidewalks which is quite dangerous and a few more extra kilometers of walking. To compensate, a shuttle service is available on fixed time slots to bring you to the city center in a more comfortable way.

There is a swimming pool which looks nice, but I did not actually take a swim as we were too involved in day trips during the short stay we had in Ubud.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank spier084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear spier084

Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel

Thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and your feedback for increase of our service and accomodation.
We look forward to welcoming you at saren indah hotel paradise of culture Bali

Sincerley yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The rooms and grounds are nicely appointed and the staff is really pleasant. The breakfasts were very good.They offer a shuttle to Udub which we did not use. Otherwise, it is hard to safely reach the lower town on foot without paying admission to the Monkey Forest. There are few restaurants in the area that you can walk to. Cabs become a necessity even though the straight line distance is not very far.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dtrainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Dtrainal

"Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel"

Thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and your feedback regarding of our accomodation

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Very good hotel, located right next to the monkey forest, so you can have them looking at you while you eat, but the hotel staff is very helpful and makes sure they don't hurt you. It is a walking distance to the centre and you can go through the forest but the hotel provides a free shuttle regularly. The rooms are spacious, clean and right next to rice fields. The pool is very good with some chairs around. The food is delicious and the breakfast amazing. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portuguese98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear portuguese98

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews