We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to find yourself”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #59 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very calm and relaxing Hotel for People who want to forget the daily Stress at work. Nice rooms and delicious and healthy food. The Hotel is near by the fantastic nature and plenty of monkeys could be watch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 834flora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saren I, Pemilik at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 834flora

"Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant"

Thank you for your stay in Saren Indah Hotel. We wish you upon you are stay in Saren indah hotel fill suitable and make you are forget the daily stress at work .
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again at the paradise Saren Indah Hotel

B'rgds
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel are near Monkey forest. It was wonderful to see a lot monkey family Everything is nice and clean. Good service and very cozy hotel. Very taste breakfast. I recommend this hotel for everyone

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarenTeam, Pemilik at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Rasa K

"Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant"

Thank you for your stay in Saren Indah Hotel and your feedback regarding our accomodation. We look forward to welcoming you again at saren indah hotel.

B'rgds
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A very nice and quiet place. So beautiful to look out over the rice fields. So funny seeing the monkeys ind the morning. The staff was very sweet and helpful. If I should find a negative thing it should be the coffee in the morning but I could probably have asked for Nescafé and they would come with it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tinaouad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Tinaouad

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Everything is nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and are not greedy. Breakfast provides everything necessary for your next adventure.

Just across the road is where you'll find the sacred monkey forest. A must-visit in Ubud, but it makes the walk to the city center a bit challenging in the evening when it is dark as you have to cross a narrow path full of monkeys (watch your bags) and which also serves as a racing track for the many motorbikes. Any other walking alternative involves a busy traffic road without sidewalks which is quite dangerous and a few more extra kilometers of walking. To compensate, a shuttle service is available on fixed time slots to bring you to the city center in a more comfortable way.

There is a swimming pool which looks nice, but I did not actually take a swim as we were too involved in day trips during the short stay we had in Ubud.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spier084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear spier084

Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel

Thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and your feedback for increase of our service and accomodation.
We look forward to welcoming you at saren indah hotel paradise of culture Bali

Sincerley yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The rooms and grounds are nicely appointed and the staff is really pleasant. The breakfasts were very good.They offer a shuttle to Udub which we did not use. Otherwise, it is hard to safely reach the lower town on foot without paying admission to the Monkey Forest. There are few restaurants in the area that you can walk to. Cabs become a necessity even though the straight line distance is not very far.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dtrainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Dtrainal

"Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel"

Thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and your feedback regarding of our accomodation

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.4 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 199 in Ubud
539 reviews
1.8 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#32 of 199 in Ubud
580 reviews
0.2 km away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#51 of 199 in Ubud
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
0.7 km away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
355 reviews
0.6 km away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#51 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $52 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing