We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #52 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in Oct 2011 and we loved it! Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. The only thing I didn't like was walking through the monkey forest to get to the main streets of Ubud, there is a shuttle bus that runs though. Overall great experience

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkiaus89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    274
    54
    11
    4
See reviews for
146
473
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

The saren Indah, was a nice and serine place. It is quiet surrounded by rice fields away from town center yet there is a small alleyway that takes you to the town only few minutes walking distance. It is adjacent to the monkey park so often you see the monkeys outside the hotel. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were professional,friendly and helpful. The food was also good. We had a great time. I recommend it for people who seek quiet, fair value and good food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

travelled here last 2009 (but the link below doesnt go far as that.. so im sorry if there would be mis conceotions here).. and the place is very quiet,close to the monkey forest,and to the town where there's alot of stores you can buy souvenirs or clothes..

Room Tip: i dont know cause our room is booked by my brother in law,but it seems that any room is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guenevere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Our two adult children surprised us with a special gift for our thirtieth wedding anniversary with an all expenses paid trip to Bali, staying for 6 nights in beautiful UBUD at the Saren Indah Hotel.
We can honestly say that the staff at the Saren Indah are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and they made us feel most welcome. The hotel itself is a real gem, it's very pretty, clean, comfortable and the location is just perfect. It is close enough to everything and yet far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle....the shuttle service provided by the hotel was great and the drivers excellent. We also took advantage of having the drivers from the Saren Indah collect us from the airport and deliver us back at the end of our holiday. This came at a cost of about twenty five Australian Dollars each way and was definitely worth it to know that we were in safe friendly hands. At the hotel we often took the short walk down the side of the monkey forest to the UBUD shops and really enjoyed the beauty and adventure of it. Everything is so lush and green. We enjoyed all the meals that we had in the Saren Indah Restaurant, the top quality and presentation of each meal was consistent and the taste always delicious! The service and friendliness of all the staff could not be faulted either. We will definitely consider staying at the Saren Indah again on our next visit to UBUD. Thank you to our children for such a lovely gift and thank you to everyone at the Saren Indah Hotel. Pam and Rob

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob_Pam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We just returned from a 10 day stay in Bali. 5 of them in Saren Indah. Anyone who likes to stay in Ubud should consider this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly. Nothing seems to be too much. All is well organised. Nyoman at the reception remembered my name from day one (very impressive). We had two trips organised by the hotel and had the same driver (Dewa) both times. He knowes Bali very well, safe driver and happy to explain things. These are just two names I remember, but every staff member was always smiling and greeting. A very good experience. The hotel has a good restaurant and there are a few eating places near by. There is a shuttle every two hours which drops you off anywhere in Ubud. The hotel is clean, quiet, (which we like). The only negative would be the rice paddies which seemed a bit neglected when we were there. It would not produce the best crop I would think.

Room Tip: Upstairs has a better view and breeze. Downstairs a garden. We requested upstairs and were very happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.8 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#24 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.5 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#49 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#40 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
2.4 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.8 km away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Property: Saren Indah Hotel
Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#47 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): $61 - $103
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing