We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolriceceremoniesplungemidstserenityfieldvilladriver
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Umah Bali became a quick first choice while browsing for villas in Ubud on airbnb. Luckily for us, the villa was still available on the dates we were there. It turned out to be such a delight. Ngakan is a great host who is really committed to what he is doing, he took good care of us from the time we met him at arrival to the time we departed. The inclusive breakfast is a great thing, coz breakfast is one meal you surely need to have when on a holiday. It was simple, tasty and sufficient. The villa is set amidst lush green fields and you wake up to the sound of roosters, frogs and a whole lot of other farm creatures. The view needless to say is amazing. The villa itself is very clean and unassuming. There are ample spots to lounge around and plenty of decorative pieces to admire. The pool area was our favorite, though we didn't swim (the water is seriously cold!) we spent time lazing on the sunbeds and sandbags. Only the kitchen looked like it could do with a good round of spring cleaning. We booked Ngakan for all our sightseeing trips, and it was very convenient. He even picked up dinner for us and arranged in-villa massage sessions. We came back feeling that the 3 nights we spent there wasn't enough, and we would love to go back again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShubaKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with our family. It is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are spacious. Our kids loved that the living area was stocked with movies that they could watch. We all enjoyed swimming in the private pool especially our daughter. If you want somewhere more relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle this is the place to stay. The breakfast was wonderful and you were able to request what you liked including eggs any way, pancakes (our favorite), nasi goreng which is fried rice. The family is extremely accommodating and were able to answer any questions and make recommendations. The view of the rice fields is spectacular.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This was a great location in Ubud to start day trips and before heading to the beach part of the Holiday. The main Ubud activity was a short taxi ride albeit the traffic anywhere is slow. found a great local restaurant just a short walk from the hotel which was a bonus

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Copthorne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Umah Bali Villa. I had read great reviews in advance about the hosts, Ngakan and his wife, but getting to know them in person was such a delightful experience. They were always happy to give advice, answer questions, and share stories about their life, and were never intrusive or pushy. We loved waking up to the delicious breakfasts, they had some of the freshest fruit I've ever eaten and a lot of it was from their own garden! When Ngakan heard that my parents were celebrating their wedding anniversary, he ordered a special cake and brought it out after dinner! They were so surprised! Umah Bali Villa is a little slice of paradise and experiences like this is what invigorates my desire to travel and see more of how people live all over the world.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenDayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I stayed at this lovely villa for 3 nights recently with family. It was a relaxing and lovely property, with our every need anticipated. The hosts Ngakan and his wife are caring and attentive in every aspect. The villa is well-appointed and comfortable, and the landscaping tranquil. We can recommend Umah Bali as the perfect spot to escape the busy Ubud city center. We would definitely book this location again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews