We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Rest Place in Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Garden Balinese Temple
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Garden
Balinese Temple
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Bedroom
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Dining Room Two Bedroom Villa
Bedroom Two Bedroom Villa
Public  Pool
Bedroom Two Bedroom Villa
Living  Room Two Bedroom Villa
Public  Pool
Guest  Room
Guest  room
Kitchen Two Bedroom Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
Hot Bathtub
Public Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Spa
Spa
Spa
Sharing Pool
Sharing Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Living Area Two Bedroom Villa
Dining Area Two Bedroom Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
Sharing Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tomás S
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Rest Place in Ubud”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Alam Dania Cottage is a well maintained property with a small temple and very cool villas. Outside of Ubud Center is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy yourself.
There is a very convenient transportation service to the Ubud center at your disposal anytime.
The staff is super friendly and my stay was a pleasure.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Good morning from Bali Mr and Mrs Tomas,hope you had a really good day and we are a big family from alam dania cottage would like to say thank you so much for your choosing alam dania for your holiday in Bali we are so happy and really thank you so much for your fantastic review that you give it to us ,it was been so proud to serving you during you are staying with us .

Again thank you a lot for everything and can't wait to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Bali.



Warm regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_arm...
Tasmania, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place We Stayed At In Bali”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Alum Dania Cottage for three nights - we should have stayed longer. The Villa is brand new and were very spacious. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa which was amazing. You are in your own private oasis with direct access to the pool and view of the rice field and tropical garden. The Villa's are all very private which adds to the ambience of the property.

The best part of our stay was the amazing people that run Alam Dania Cottage. They all treated us like family and made us feel like we were the most important people in the world. Our son fell into the mud when walking in a rice field and they insisted on washing his shoes and socks - which came back cleaner than they had ever been. We travelled into town at least twice a day. We were even given a mobile phone so that we could contact them when we wanted to be collected. This was all offered as part of their amazing service. Thanks to Punia, Arik, Tombong, Sri, Selem and Melon for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely come and stay again on our next trip to Ubud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing Staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Good Morning from Bali Mr Grant and Mrs Penny hopefully you had a really day ,could you please say hello to Jonte and Seth from all of us {alam dania Family}
We are more than happy and thank you so much for your fantastic review that you give it to us and we are so proud that you are so enjoy to staying with us during your holiday in Ubud.
Again thank a lot for choosing us and can't wait to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Bali .


Best regards


Punia and all alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janlouise...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave this peaceful haven”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed for 4 days at this beautiful place in the garden villa with the terrace overlooking the rice paddies and papaya trees. I have never had such genuine caring service from all the staff, and always with a smile. A choice for breakfast, always on time, an infinty pool that we seemed to have to ourselves and a beautiful outdoor bathroom with shower, bath and ferns and orchids. It was 10 minutes drive from busy Ubud in a small village and we were driven into Ubud whenever we wanted, with a return trip organised by the mobile phone we were given. We also used their driver services, Punia was an excellent driver taking us around the countryside at a reasonable rate and whenever we returned we were welcomed home with a smile and an inquiry about our day. We both had excellent massages at the spa.
I really did not want to leave and when we return to Ubud would stay here again. A big thank you to Punia, Arik, Tombong and sorry I have forgotten the name of the lovely young lady who served us breakfast, for making us feel at home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Good Day Mr and Mrs Jan hopefully you had a great day and we are all really good and we had a fantastic day the same like the review that you give it to us we are so happy to hear that you are so enjoy and don't want to leave from alam dania.
Again thank you so much for choosing alam dania for your holiday in Bali we are really proud to meeting you and it was to short and hope on your next vacation would like to be more longer staying with us and we can do more explore about Bali from alam dania .

Have a good day Mr and Mrs Jan and can't wait to welcoming you back to alam dania again on your next holiday in Bali.


Best regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelTed...
Aachen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Ubud: perfect, perfect, perfect!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights but wanted to stay for three years! Such a lovely place and such a sweet and helpful staff. We had bungalow nr1 which is very good with lovely outdoor space en kitchenette. The outdoorshower is lovely too. We had dinner here as well and it was delicious. It is just outside Ubud in a peaceful setting, and transport to Ubud is done by the hotel at no extra charge and takes only 5 minutes. the spa is super too! On our trip around the whole of Bali, we loved this place the best of all.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Good morning Ms janet hope you had a great day and for this opportunity we are a big family from alam dania would like to say really thank you so much for your choosing alam dania for your holiday in bali and off course for your fantastic review that you give it to us ,we are so happy to meeting you and so proud to serving you during you are staying with us,even only three night it feel like more than that and feel like our family and the same like our concept ''come as a guest and leave as family''
Again thank you a million for everything and can't wait to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Bali for longer staying.

Best regards

Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alea N
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place - did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

So so glad we found this place! We spent two nights here, but really wish we could have spent at least a week. The property itself is gorgeous, the photos online don't seem to do it justice. There is an infinity pool overlooking the rice fields, and we stayed in Villa 3, which also had a balcony terrace overlooking the same view. The villas are placed strategically, so that privacy in ensured. Our villa also came with the most beautiful outdoor shower and bathtub. The best part of this place, however, is probably the service. It is a family-run place, and Punia, Dani, Arik and the whole team really go all out to make you feel at home and welcome. They provided us with a mobile phone to call them whenever we needed a pick up from Ubud town, which was so convenient. Breakfast was served to us every morning on our terrace, and consisted of a lovely spread of fresh fruits, fruit juice, toast and jam, hot tea as well as our choice of Indonesian, American or Continental breakfast. They even brought us hot tea and cookies in the afternoon. This is perhaps the most excellent value for money you could get anywhere in Ubud, and it's especially great that it is fully owned and run by locals. Will be recommending Alam Dania to all my friends, and we'll definitely be back (and for a longer stay).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Good day Mr Shaun and Ms Nazalea hope you had a really good day and we also hope you had a good trip when you back to KL, we are really appreciate for your fantastic review that you give it to us we are so happy to hear that you are so enjoy to stay with us during your holiday in Bali,that is true you are only stay two night but it feel we are meet long time ago .

Again thank you so much for your support on our family business and can't wait to welcoming you back to alam dania on your next holiday in Bali.


Best regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing