We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly relaxing escape with service above and...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Garden Balinese Temple
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Garden
Balinese Temple
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Bedroom
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Dining Room Two Bedroom Villa
Bedroom Two Bedroom Villa
Public  Pool
Bedroom Two Bedroom Villa
Living  Room Two Bedroom Villa
Public  Pool
Guest  Room
Guest  room
Kitchen Two Bedroom Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
Hot Bathtub
Public Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Spa
Spa
Spa
Sharing Pool
Sharing Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Living Area Two Bedroom Villa
Dining Area Two Bedroom Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
Sharing Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cheryl F
Murwillumbah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly relaxing escape with service above and beyond”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of my girlfriends and I (4 of us in total) recently holidayed in Ubud and we booked out all 4 villas at Alam Dania.

It was incredible. We all had our own space, two of us had a one bedroom villa each and my other two girlfriend shared the 2 bedroom villa. This was a wonderful arrangement as we all had our own space and came together in the communal space and had the use of our own beautiful private horizon pool.

The staff at Alam Dania are excellent. Nothing is too much trouble, they are always there to fulfil any requests with a smile. When a smiling Punia picked us up from the air port and whisked us away in a lovely air conditoned new 4 WD we new that we were going to have a great holiday. Punia, Arik, Salam Made and Tombong made us feel like family. Arik was a wonderful host and drove us into town whenever we needed picking up or dropping off and was always around to make sure we were looked after. We stayed for 10 days and we wished we could have moved in permanently!

The villa is in the quiet little village of Kalabang Moding, only a 10 minute shuttle into town or a 40 minute walk through the rice fields where you can stop for an icy cold drink or a bite to eat at one of the quaint little warungs in the fields along the way.

Breakfast was served daily in our villa and was delicious. If you feel like a night in, the Nasi Goreng is really good.

the rooms are modern and neat and clean. The little touches such as nightly turn down and daily room cleaning were a real treat.

Overall we had a wonderful wonderful time and I would love to come back to visit my 'family' at Alam Dania again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the service and amenties
Liked least: nothing it was all good.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marei2015
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great accommodation and service”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa to stay, beautiful pool with rice fields view. This is a 5 star service and they really take great care of their guests. They provide private shuttle to Ubud, on arrival we were given a mobile phone for the duration of our stay. We truly felt like a family and our daughter enjoyed so much that she didn't won't to leave. Every morning breakfast was served in our villa. They had the best Mi Goreng we had in Bali. This is a great place to stay and we will come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Hi Marina ,Evan and lina hope you had a fantastic day like the review that you give it to us .it been really great and fun with your and all the family during you staying with us at alam dania cottage we are so happy n it is true you are feel like our family,we are talk each other and lina was playing together with my little girl and they was so happy.


Again we can't say nothing is only thank you so much for choosing alam dania cottage on your holiday in bali and also can't wait to welcoming back you to stay with us for your next holiday.

warming regards from your family in ubud



Punia and all alam dania team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay H
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful, friendly, luxurious villas with pool in Balinese compound setting.”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you have ever gazed at the ornate stone door of an ancestral Balinese compound and wondered what it would be like to live inside, in total luxury, in a gorgeous villa with a private infinity pool looking over the rice fields surrounded with luxurious couches and umbrellas around it – not to mention the abundant and glorious garden – then Alam Dania Cottages is perfect. For a very reasonable price, one of two one double bedroom villas and one two bedroom villa – with outdoor baths in glorious bathrooms – is yours for as long as you want. Set in a small village just a short drive ( or 45 minute walk through the rice fields – which is highly recommended – Alam Dania staff will show you the way) from Ubud , 'Punia' is the creator of these gorgeous surrounds and villas on his ancestral land where he lives with his family including his parents – respectfully addressed as 'Ibu' - mother, and 'Ba!' father. I was a bit worried about landing at eleven pm alone in Bali but I was immediately greeted by Alam Dania staff and whisked away in a new model 4wd for a safe and quite short journey to the cottages. The room rates include a delicious continental or Indonesian breakfast – fresh squeezed juice, coffee, tea and tropical fruits accompany the main course of fresh free range eggs done any way, or you can choose Nasi Goreng or Mee Goreng. The service is excellent – friendly, timely and available whenever you are hungry for a snack or meal as well. It was so precious to me to get to know Arik and Punia, who do most of the driving, on the sight-seeing and regular trips to Ubud we drove together – he, Arik, Tombon and Made, who do the work associated with the guests, are all lovely and speak excellent English. My three girlfriends and I had the holiday of our lives – in between exciting shopping for things the craftspeople of Ubud, and creative expats, create, and six dollar an hour foot-massages, yoga, and also our nightly exploration of the wonderful restaurants of Ubud. I cannot recommend Alam Dania Cottages more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful people who run it, the luxurious villas and the infinity pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesJ...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and beautiful place😄”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great experience at Alam Dania in Ubud Bali. We stayed there for 2 nights. The service was great, the host was very warm. The facilities were new and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Punia, Arik dan Tombong are very hospitable and friendly.

The place is very quiet except for the sounds of crickets at night, rooster in the morning, it's surrounded by nature and greeneries. There is a small pool right in front of the villa. They provide once a day shuttle to the town as the place is slightly more remote.

They also helped us to arrange one day rafting at the Agung river. It was a great and memorable experience. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely visit Bali again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcleod1
1 review
“Sanctuary”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I took our honeymoon to this lovely cottage and I must say I was amazed at the affordable price for such a beautiful accommodation. It was perfect! The service by all the staff was attentive and super friendly. They where perfect. The distance from the town is a bit far to walk but they offer us shuttle into town and picked us up when ever we called on the cell phone "which they provided" anice breakfast everymorning at the time we requested And on our last night made us a beautiful set up with flowers and a duck dinner. I most definitely will be returning again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing