We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Bathroom Bedroom Bathroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Pool
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Entrance
The Bedroom
Entrance
Kitchen
The Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rhian66
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you to all the staff who took care of us amazing service and such a beautiful location! Close to everything!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahM199...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa but quite far from road”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is great. Beautiful with an amazing bathroom and private pool. Only downside is that it is about 800-1000m from the main road and only accessible by walking/moped. No places could deliver food either as it didnt have a proper address so we had to take the trek for every meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom is amazing!
Liked least: Distance from road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K8ieS
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This was our second stay, and we'll be back again”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We love our little villa among the rice paddies of Penestanan. The villa is very well presented, and it's the thoughtful extra little touches that make it stand out from other places. A torch to find your way back late at night. A local mobile phone so that you can text the hosts. An international power adaptor. The little things that make a big difference.

The boys are consummate hosts - friendly, responsive, happily going out of their way to make sure you're comfortable. You want breakfast at 9.00am, breakfast arrives a 9.00am on the dot (and is delicious). You need a driver to get you to dinner at 6.00pm, your driver collects you and gets you to dinner perfectly on time. Their service cannot be faulted, and very reasonable prices are charged for additional services such as driving and laundry.

We love the location, quietly nestled away about 35 minutes walk to the heart of Ubud, but it might not suit all. It's not accessible by car (which we think is a good thing), so you get around by moto, bicycle or foot. Families might find it challenging, but the villa is really set up as a romantic retreat for two in any event.

The only thing that worries us is the amount of construction taking place around the villa, not because it is particularly noisy, but because we fear that in a year or two our little villa among the rice paddies will be a villa among many other villas. In the meantime, we'll make the most of our little piece of paradise and will definitely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the garden, the bathroom, the service, the location, the whole package!
Liked least: Sensing that it won't secluded for much longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila J
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Scenery and wonderful friendly people”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the stay in this villa. it was in a private location nestled in the rice fields. Emerged with the locals which was great. Wayan and WayNas were excellent guides and staff, They catered to our every need and made sure we enjoyed Ubud to the fullest... The Villa was gorgeous hated to leave.. Would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything: the staff, the private pool. The wonderful flowers and plants. Was great
Liked least: The distance was a little off road but the staff would transfer you via scooter.. So i enjoyed the walks and took in the scenery.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaellu...
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow ,wow”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful villa,everything is perfect.
The surrounding is like a painting from Picasso.
The staff is wonderful ,they make you feel like you are at Home.
I can only recommend 100% this place.Privat pool,huge bathroom,all you need for a perfect
Vacation.
Will recommend it to all our friends.
We can t wait to come again to this little paradise.
Thanks Wyan and Yan for everything .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing