We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 231
USD 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 907
USD 360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 299
USD 240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 457
USD 447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
USD 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 553
USD 453
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 619
USD 247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,430
USD 166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 520
USD 259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 494
USD 329
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
25
31
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
31
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteprivate poolplace to staylight sleeperthoroughly enjoyed our stayclose to naturestayed here for nightshotel is locatedother guestsricetvbedvillamaditaxispillowssofa
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We really love our stay in kampoeng joglo abengan. The hotel architecture is rich of javanese culture, located in the heart of ubud. It lay up in hill, very rilexing and quite area, although its only minutes away from all those touristy spot in ubud by walk. Bed is very comfortable, and this is the biggest room i ever stay too. Both staff and owner are very helpful and nice. We defenetly will stay here again anytime we back to ubud. Highly recommend this place for everyone!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fitria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this place for 4 days. Our room was in front of the swimming pool(very clean and nice). Bed in our room was very big and romantic, but furniture inside the room was poor. We found a driver very friendly and sociable: Madi! He brought us to take a tour of Ubud(Rice Terrace, Waterfall, temple, coffee house) and he was really very nice! He helped so much with our travel arrangement to Gili Island. Perfect position to go in to the centre and very quite area.
Deborah & Riccardo
Ps. Thank you Madi, by your Italian friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Good : price, room size, location, comfort of bed, internet access
Not so good : Noiser than other places I have stayed not as quiet as some other people have said. You can hear the drones of traffic from the main road between 6 am and at least 8 pm. If you are a light sleeper this may be an issue.
The bed whilst magestic is in the middle of the room so difficult to prop yourself up as there is no wall behind.
Other furniture in room whilst looks great is uncomfortable if sitting for longer than a few minutes
Grounds looking more tired than the pictures would suggest
All in all if you are on a budget a good enough place to stay, but for me I have other preferences in Ubud

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheWilk0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The room we stayed was very spacious, it's pool-access. It's worth the money we paid. In this resort, you feel peaceful and distant from the chaos and traffic in Ubud, while just 10 minutes walk, you can reach the busy area, markets, restaurant. I love that we could explore during the day, and came back for a good sleep in the room. The bed was quite weird, as it was wider but not long enough, if you are 180cm tall, you might need to sleep across the bed instead, but it's just a minor issue to me.

One thing to improve: the complimentary breakfast that came with the room is tasteless, we even skipped it the second day and ate from place out there.

Room Tip: I recommend pool-access if you like to dip in the pool and sun-bath.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C'est L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days .
Not to expensive for the level of it's standard .

Each room here is a private villa.
if you enjoy tranquility and being close to nature then this place is for you.

Close to Campuhan ridge and not too far from center .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 30Erkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews