We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wonton soup ever!”
Review of Kepitu Restaurant

Kepitu Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 820 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, European, Chinese, Indonesian
Description: KEPITU is taken from the Banjar next to the resort, The Restaurant is set in the eficentrum of the resort with 180 degrees view over the pool and jungle landscape creates and ambiance perfect for an iced cold beer and cocktails. Designed with Kayon shaped using iron wood, bamboo and Alang-Alang Grass roof creates a Truly Ubud atmosphere. The lunch menu is light and healthy, a mixture of sandwich and salads. In the evening the menus are mixed western, Asian and Signature Kepitu menu with Balinese Royal setting and with weekly Balinese Culture diner program for a truly Ubud Experience. Incorporate with the floating sky roof deck dining space with The Kumbakarna Statue setting, Kepitu is the favorite and romantic dining venue The Children below 15 years old is not permitted to dine at our Kepitu Restaurant due our concept is set for Honeymooner, Romance, Healing and Relaxation. We gladly accept reservations for dining experience at Kepitu Restaurant to avoid for disappointments
Restaurant details
Description: KEPITU is taken from the Banjar next to the resort, The Restaurant is set in the eficentrum of the resort with 180 degrees view over the pool and jungle landscape creates and ambiance perfect for an iced cold beer and cocktails. Designed with Kayon shaped using iron wood, bamboo and Alang-Alang Grass roof creates a Truly Ubud atmosphere. The lunch menu is light and healthy, a mixture of sandwich and salads. In the evening the menus are mixed western, Asian and Signature Kepitu menu with Balinese Royal setting and with weekly Balinese Culture diner program for a truly Ubud Experience. Incorporate with the floating sky roof deck dining space with The Kumbakarna Statue setting, Kepitu is the favorite and romantic dining venue The Children below 15 years old is not permitted to dine at our Kepitu Restaurant due our concept is set for Honeymooner, Romance, Healing and Relaxation. We gladly accept reservations for dining experience at Kepitu Restaurant to avoid for disappointments
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Came to lunch on the trip to Ubud. Place is beautiful and relaxing and the food is absolutely amazing. Definitely recommended if visiting Ubud.

Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Nengah S, Manager at Kepitu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Jane S

The warmest greetings from Kepitu at The Kayon, Managed by Pramana Experience.

Thank you for your excellent feedback about your dining experience at our Kepitu at The Kayon Resort Ubud. very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your meals at our Kepitu Restaurant and food, staff, service and etc. beyond your expectation. We are looking forward to welcome and served you back in our Kepitu at The Kayon Resort Ubud in the near future

Best Regards
Kepitu Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Kepitu Restaurant was our go to restaurant the entire time we were in Bali. The hotel has breakfast included so we would eat a hearty breakfast, go out and explore, and then come back to the Kepitu Restaurant for dinner. We also took a Balanese cooking class from the chef. He was so particular on how he handled meats and fresh ingredients, changing rubber gloves often, and making sure things were sterile. I was a little concerned because I had heard that travelers in Bali oftentimes have intestinal issues - we had absolutely NO problems with the food - it was excellent. The presentation of the courses was the most amazing part - each time we sat down to eat, we were given courses that did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Thank Travelboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Nengah S, Manager at Kepitu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Travelboy1947

The warmest greetings from The Kayon Resort Ubud, managed by Pramana Experience.

It was a pleasure for having you stayed with us at our home The Kayon Resort and thank you so much for spending your time and ate at most of the time at our Kepitu at The Kayon restaurant . Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your dining experience at out Kepitu Restaurant. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed every single meals at our Kepitu at The Kayon includes; breakfast, lunch, dinner, as well as your Balinese cooking lessons, staff, service and etc. exceeded your expectation. We are looking forward to welcome and served you back in our Kepitu at The Kayon Resort Ubud in the near future.

Best Regards
Kepitu Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Such a great place to eat ! The view is wonderful and the service is amazing ! I recommended it. It is a bit expensive compare to other restaurant but reasonable !

Thank Gladys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Nengah S, Manager at Kepitu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Gladys T,

The warmest greetings from Kepitu at The Kayon, Managed by Pramana Experience.

Thank you for spending your time and having dining experience at our Kepitu Restaurant at The Kayon. Glad to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your meals at our Kepitu Restaurant and food, staff, service and etc. beyond your expectation. And glad to hear that your overall experince at Kepitu Restaurant is great great value for money compare with the quality and products. Agreed with you that Kepitu is located on stunning location with beautiful green valley in front of our restaurant to company your meals during day time and very romantic ambiance for the night time. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Kepitu Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

It was almost shameful that the restaurant was not in downtown. I went to many top rated restaurants in town but for good tasty meals I really recommend this place..view is really nice too

Thank Sunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Nengah S, Manager at Kepitu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Sunny H

The warmest greetings from Kepitu at The Kayon, Managed by Pramana Experience.

Thank you for your great feedback about your dining experience at our Kepitu at The Kayon Resort Ubud.Very delighted to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your meals at our Kepitu Restaurant and food, beverages includes the healthy choices, staff, service and etc. exceeded your expectation. We are looking forward to welcome and served you back in our Kepitu at The Kayon Resort Ubud in the near future.

Best Regards
Kepitu Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

- Beautiful restaurant with fantastic food. Great service and great ambience. Price was average however the quality of food was 5 star

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rmandalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Nengah S, Manager at Kepitu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Rmandalia,

The warmest greetings from Kepitu at The Kayon, Managed by Pramana Experience.

Thank you for your excellent feedback about your dining experience at our Kepitu at The Kayon Resort Ubud. Very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your meals at our Kepitu Restaurant and food, staff, service and etc. beyond your expectation. And glad to hear that your overall experince at Kepitu Restaurant is great great value for money compare with the quality and products. We are looking forward to welcome and served you back in our Kepitu at The Kayon Resort Ubud soon

Best Regards
Kepitu Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kepitu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing