We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Personal Driver - Day Tours
Review Highlights
A great time with Kadek

We hired Kadek as a tour guide/driver for our stay in Ubud, as well as for our cruise ship stop in... read more

Reviewed 13 February 2024
saltyeverafter
The friendliest Driver in Bali

Kadek was wonderful and always made our family feel welcome and safe! He was very punctual... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2024
Connie O
Read all 109 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Ubud
from AU$39.48
More Info
from AU$138.42
More Info
from AU$58.44
More Info
from AU$50.75
More Info
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
106
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews always on time contact kadek a wonderful tour guide days tour his knowledge rice terraces monkey forest itinerary vehicle bali culture humour villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

We hired Kadek as a tour guide/driver for our stay in Ubud, as well as for our cruise ship stop in Celukan Bawang. He was punctual, responsive and a very safe driver. Above all, he was friendly, a joy to talk to and was very sweet to our four-year-old daughter. I really enjoyed spending those two days with him and learning about his culture and Bali. He's an amazing tour guide and I wholly recommend him. He helped to make our time in Bali very memorable and I'll definitely hire him again if we return to Bali.

Date of experience: January 2024
1  Thank saltyeverafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Kadek was wonderful and always made our family feel welcome and safe! He was very punctual, accommodating and spoke English very well. He was happy to answer any of our questions and shared information about his culture and places on the island with us. My children adored Kadek and he has such a lovely nature when talking with children as well as adults. We highly recommend Kadek Sutisna as we now see him as family!

Date of experience: January 2024
1  Thank Connie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

Kadek is Bali’s best driver and tour guide. He is so nice and kind and helpful and super knowledgeable about all places in Bali. I highly recommend using Kadek and his team when in Bali.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank steveturner888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2022 via mobile

We were recommended to use Kadek by a friend while we were on Honeymoon in Bali and it was a great decision. Kadek was always early to pick us up at agreed times and he was completely flexible with our itinerary, always accommodating any changes we’d make. Kadek’s knowledge about Bali and all the different places we visited really helped us to get a deeper understanding of the culture, he was always happy to talk to us while he was driving and answered all of our questions to the best of his knowledge. His knowledge of all the roads was also very impressive, he rarely used maps while driving as he knew the best routes to take to get to most places in Bali! Over the 9 days we got to know Kadek well and his happy demeanour made him a joy to be around. We hope to keep in touch with Kadek as a friend and would not hesitate to use him again and recommend him to friends and family if they visit Bali.
 

Date of experience: November 2022
1  Thank Shahakash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Our driver, Kadek Sutisna, was just wonderful. He was always ready and waiting before we arrived at any appointed meeting spot, and he alerted us to his arrival via WhatsApp. He was always quick to assist with luggage or anything else we needed. His friendly conversation was winning, and he happily offered suggestions about possible sites to see. Kadek is a practicing Hindu, and he shared information about how the temples were used and his beliefs and practices. This made our visits richer knowing the use of the structures. His knowledge of how to get to all the places we visited was great, and his driving while getting there was very comfortable for us as passengers despite the often crazy traffic conditions. When weather conditions forced plans to be changed, he was flexible and suggested good alternatives. We were sorry to have to part from a person we felt had become a good friend. Obviously, we highly recommend Kadek if you need someone to take you around Bali.

Date of experience: October 2022
1  Thank kooikermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews