We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Personal Driver - Day Tours
Review Highlights
Great Driver, you Can't go Wrong....10 out of 10 for us...

Need a Driver....Kadek is your Man. He is friendly, on time, takes you to great places to visit or... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
kerrywS7607FG
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
A great time with Kadek

We hired Kadek as a tour guide/driver for our stay in Ubud, as well as for our cruise ship stop in... read more

Reviewed 13 February 2024
saltyeverafter
Read all 109 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Ubud
from AU$39.43
More Info
from AU$138.25
More Info
from AU$58.37
More Info
from AU$48.16
More Info
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
106
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews always on time contact kadek a wonderful tour guide days tour his knowledge rice terraces monkey forest itinerary vehicle bali culture humour villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2022 via mobile

We were recommended to use Kadek by a friend while we were on Honeymoon in Bali and it was a great decision. Kadek was always early to pick us up at agreed times and he was completely flexible with our itinerary, always accommodating any changes we’d make. Kadek’s knowledge about Bali and all the different places we visited really helped us to get a deeper understanding of the culture, he was always happy to talk to us while he was driving and answered all of our questions to the best of his knowledge. His knowledge of all the roads was also very impressive, he rarely used maps while driving as he knew the best routes to take to get to most places in Bali! Over the 9 days we got to know Kadek well and his happy demeanour made him a joy to be around. We hope to keep in touch with Kadek as a friend and would not hesitate to use him again and recommend him to friends and family if they visit Bali.
 

Date of experience: November 2022
1  Thank Shahakash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Our driver, Kadek Sutisna, was just wonderful. He was always ready and waiting before we arrived at any appointed meeting spot, and he alerted us to his arrival via WhatsApp. He was always quick to assist with luggage or anything else we needed. His friendly conversation was winning, and he happily offered suggestions about possible sites to see. Kadek is a practicing Hindu, and he shared information about how the temples were used and his beliefs and practices. This made our visits richer knowing the use of the structures. His knowledge of how to get to all the places we visited was great, and his driving while getting there was very comfortable for us as passengers despite the often crazy traffic conditions. When weather conditions forced plans to be changed, he was flexible and suggested good alternatives. We were sorry to have to part from a person we felt had become a good friend. Obviously, we highly recommend Kadek if you need someone to take you around Bali.

Date of experience: October 2022
1  Thank kooikermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Kadek showed us around Bali during our 4 days trip. It was an excellent journey with him. He shared with us a lot about the people and culture in Bali.

Additionally, he was also mindful about our requirements and timings (ensuring we not be late to reach places). Kadek is very friendly and every journey will not be bored. We will definitely look for him again for our next Bali trip.

Date of experience: November 2022
1  Thank kiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Hi. We just finished a 6-days tour with Made Buchan, +62 819-3610-1957. The experience was exactly what we looked for: feeling comfortable, flexibility, knowledge, efficiency, humor but professional. We can highly recommand Made for a private tour of a couple of days, without having to wake up early, buy still seeing and experiencing a lot. And... he knows the best snorkeling places in the east. Thanks a lot.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank 995damiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek84, Owner at Bali Personal Driver - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Hello


" Nice review but it wasn’t me who drove you on your tour. I hope to get the honour another time.
Please delete.

Kadek Sutisna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

Amazing, flexible and fast tour guide, knew all local areas and tourist attractions, accommodated all of our changes and very much knowledgable. Highly recommend to anyone who needs a private driver/tour guide to go around Bali.

한국사람 이면 더욱더 추천 👍
너무 좋았어요, 안전운전 , 빠른운전!
지식이 많고 개인취향을 존중하시는 기사님!

저는 호주/한국 사람이어서 영어랑 한국어 로 소통하며 너무 좋았어요!

쏘굿! My 호주 친구들한테 소개/추천 할 사람!

Date of experience: October 2022
1  Thank Phill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews