We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Personal Driver - Day Tours
Review Highlights
A great time with Kadek

We hired Kadek as a tour guide/driver for our stay in Ubud, as well as for our cruise ship stop in... read more

Reviewed 13 February 2024
saltyeverafter
The friendliest Driver in Bali

Kadek was wonderful and always made our family feel welcome and safe! He was very punctual... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2024
Connie O
Read all 108 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Ubud
from AU$40.57
More Info
from AU$142.25
More Info
from AU$60.06
More Info
from AU$52.16
More Info
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
105
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews always on time contact kadek a wonderful tour guide days tour his knowledge rice terraces monkey forest itinerary vehicle bali culture humour villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

After reading a few reviews online for a Bali Tour guide who was child friendly (for our 2yo toddler), we came across Kadek Bali Personal Driver. I emailed for an enquiry and Kadek himself responded within hours with detailed information on pricing, terms and suggested destinations, however he himself was fully booked, luckily he had an associate who worked with him, his name was Komang.

From the time we arrived at the Denpasar airport, Komang was very professional and friendly, greeted us at the arrivals hall and assisted us with our son and luggage. As new travellers to Bali he was happy to drive us to a local phone shop for a travellers data sim as he advised the ones sold at airport were about 3-4 times more expensive.

We used Bali Personal Driver two Full day tours and one half day tour across most of the tourist places in Bali. Komang was very presentable, made sure his car was clean inside and out each day and was very informative about a lot of questions we had about Bali.

Travelling with a 2yo boy was not an easy feat, luckily for us, Komang bonded well with our son and we were comfortable enough to ask him to watch over him while we did some water sports at Nusa Dua and was more than happy to. We were so thankful for this as we wouldn't have been able to do the under water sea walk to see the coral/fish without him!

I would highly recommend Bali Personal Driver especially for those travelling with children as the driver had a proper child restraint seat and was very safe on the roads. Ask for Komang when you make enquiries, he was very friendly.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank clem559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek S, Owner at Bali Personal Driver - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Clem,
Komang has been one of my partners for a long time and he loves his job showing people his country and culture. And having your lovely son was very nice and fun also.we hope to see you again In Bali, thank you, Kadek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Because Kadek was already busy, he arranged Gede to be our driver. We spent a whole day in the car with him because we had to go to Sineraja and back to Ubud. We stopped on the way for sightseeing and during the drive we had a nice talk with Gede. He gave us good advice on what to see in Bali and helped with our next trip! Because of personal matters I had to go back to Sineraja once more and Gede helped to arrange that aswell. I drove the whole day with Komang, Who was just as friendly and had a good time!

Both are good and experienced drivers. Very friendly and speak English very well. We certainly recommend calling them!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 843gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek S, Owner at Bali Personal Driver - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your very nice review of my drivers. We always want to make sure our guests have a safe and fun time in Bali and we will always make sure your trip is personal for you.
Hope to see you soon
Thank you Kadek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We booked kadek months in advance after reading numerous reviews/reccomenations about himself. His website and fb page are both very professional and have loads of information. When contacting he was always prompt and informative. 

Prior to arrival Kadek told us he was sending his driver Komang to do our driving. A bit gutted as we had booked months in advance and specifically wanted Kadek himself. However Komang was really nice, had good english and was an extremely safe driver. 

Komang was on time for our airport transfer and our day trip to Ubud. The car was clean and he was very informative. 

The only negative i must say was we were taken to a temple on our way home. I hadnt asked to go and were made to pay 60,000 rupiah entrance for two people (nearly £4). It was in a very quite village, so we kept getting harassed by locals to buy stuff out each of their 4/5 shops as we were the only tourists. They wouldnt understand no and kept following us. Without being disrespectful we would have preffered not to have visited that temple as it was very small and would have preferred not to have spent money seeing something we didnt want to see. 

Komang was sick to return us to the airport so we used Gede. He is a careful driver and arrived at our hotel early.

We would use Komang/Kadek again if we ever return to Bali. And i have reccomended him to friends we have coming this year. 

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank TravellingGlaswegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek S, Owner at Bali Personal Driver - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry but unless I am very sick or big problem I always make sure I take my booked guests and do not remember this. I hope we can always make your trip happy,
Thank you, Kadek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We spent a couple of days with kadek and we had a great time with him.

He was always happy to tell us the backstories of the sites we went to which made the visit even more spectacular and was happy to take us anywhere we wanted to go.

Cant recommend him any higher and you will not be disappointed when you book with him.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek S, Owner at Bali Personal Driver - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Rose,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy you enjoyed your trip like I enjoyed driving you. I hope to see you again, kadek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We have spent one week in Bali between Ubud and Amed. Our drivers Komang and Gade were very reliable, punctual, helpful and friendly, We can really recommend them.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 988annez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek S, Owner at Bali Personal Driver - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Anne,
Thank you so much. My drivers really enjoyed driving you and sharing Bali culture with you. We hope to see you again soon. Kadek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews