We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mansion fit for a queen”
other travellers have booked this property
Magical Atmosphere At Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magical Atmosphere At Night
Truly Majestic ! Majestic Villa - Comfort, Relaxation, Privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Magical Atmosphere At Night
Truly Majestic !
Majestic Villa - Comfort, Relaxation, Privacy
Huge Upper Floor Area
Tastefully Furnished Throughout.
Live Like A King In This Princely Private Villa
Marble Flooring And Intricatetly Carved Bedroom Doors
Marble Flooring And Intricately Carved Bedroom Doors
Your Dream Bali Villa
Smaller Pool For Young Children
Incredible Infinity Edge Pool
Pool and Tropical Garden
LED Pool Lighting
Natural Green Stone Pool
Pool At Night
Bed 1 - Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Bed - 2 Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Bed 3 - Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Large Poster Teak Bed
Bathroom in full marble
Bathroom in full marble
Majestic Spa
Majestic Spa, Pamper Yourself
Majestic Fully Equipped Kitchen
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen
Quality Imported Fittings
Beautiful Ricefield Location.
Majestic Pool
Your Princely Private Villa
Terraced Ricefields All Around
Majestic View
Idyllic Setting
Full Moon Night
Majestic View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsten P
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mansion fit for a queen”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The new majestic was an amazing house with 3 complete bedrooms with aircon, and 2 rooms which are out in the fresh air. 2 deluxe suites downstairs have ensuites. The staff were very helpful we received daily breakfast with a cooking fee. We also got dinner cooked for us for 2 nights which was more then sufficient, traditional cuisine and very nice. We were provided with a driver for each day of our stay with a fee who suggested a few different places to eat and drink. We ordered in house massages and pedicures which were reasonably priced and all organised by our house manager. We were able to be picked up from our villa in Seminyak and taken to ubud and then returned to the airport on time for our return flight. It was a great 3 nights and a perfect end to our Balinese holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreaming of Shangri la? We found it in Bali (Majestic Villa) and it's magical wonders renewed our spirits.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Remember Shangri La the fictional place described in the 1933 novel Lost Horizon? Well, our holiday at the Majestic Villa was as close as I have been to finding it on this earth! The villa lies in a tiny village nestled amongst rice fields and flanked by views of the ocean on one side and Mt Agung on the other. The open plan living is generous and comfortable and even with many guests there is always a private bit of paradise to retreat to. Many times throughout the day we were blessed with the sounds of the Gamelan and the chanting from the temples. Sometimes we were entertained by the sounds of the shadow puppet soap operas, crying out across the valley and reminding us that this is a culture steeped in traditional practices.

We spent our days by the infinity pool, having massages, reading books, playing badminton and being spoilt by Nofi and Ketut. Each morning they would make breakfast with banana pancakes, black sticky rice, fresh fruits and brewed coffee. Dinners at the villa, were sumptuous and full of variety and ridiculously affordable. One morning Nofi took me on the back of her scooter to the Gianyar market to select the ingredients for dinner. So much fun!

At times we ventured out to the Gianyar night markets to eat, went to Ubud for silver jewellery making classes and shopping. Wayan the manager organised drivers to take us wherever we wished. Nothing was too much to ask for, but mostly we stayed at the villa enjoying the relaxation.

I will definitely return to the Majestic Villa, Nofi, Ketut, the sweet young gardener Wayan and his fleet of drivers. Even though Bali has long been discovered and infiltrated by the west, this holiday was an immersion in Balinese culture and traditions. That's not so easy to find. Thank you to David for creating such a magical place and finding such gentle people to look after us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, what fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a tremendous experience the New Majestic was. We travelled with another family and found the Villa to be first class. The infinity edge pool is amazing, overlooking the rice fields. The location and rooms themselves were brilliant. Close enough to the surrounding areas but secluded enough to enjoy the privacy.

The staff were an absolute standout. Nothing was too much for the staff to assist us, especially as we had 5 small children!

I look forward to going back there some time in the future, hopefully sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara b
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The most magiacal place in the world”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

OMG this is the most gorgeous place. This villia is 5 star plus.
I have travelled all over the world and this is my favourite accommodation ever. The staff were amazing and their traditional Indonesian cooking was so yummy. Thank-you, Thank-you to all whom made our whole New Majestic Villa stay unbelievable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Totally thrilled with our deluxe accommodation. Perfect for a group/family or 5 couples. Two very deluxe suites down stairs and 3 queen beds in the huge somewhat open feel upstairs.The setting is superb, rather rural. The staff looked after our every need. Immaculate gardens. Massages can be ordered! Relaxed around the stunning pool. The property is about 30 minutes drive into Ubud central. Thankyou to the wonderful staff.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing