We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Magical Atmosphere At Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magical Atmosphere At Night
Truly Majestic ! Majestic Villa - Comfort, Relaxation, Privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Magical Atmosphere At Night
Truly Majestic !
Majestic Villa - Comfort, Relaxation, Privacy
Huge Upper Floor Area
Tastefully Furnished Throughout.
Live Like A King In This Princely Private Villa
Marble Flooring And Intricatetly Carved Bedroom Doors
Marble Flooring And Intricately Carved Bedroom Doors
Your Dream Bali Villa
Smaller Pool For Young Children
Incredible Infinity Edge Pool
Pool and Tropical Garden
LED Pool Lighting
Natural Green Stone Pool
Pool At Night
Bed 1 - Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Bed - 2 Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Bed 3 - Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Large Poster Teak Bed
Bathroom in full marble
Bathroom in full marble
Majestic Spa
Majestic Spa, Pamper Yourself
Majestic Fully Equipped Kitchen
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen
Quality Imported Fittings
Beautiful Ricefield Location.
Majestic Pool
Your Princely Private Villa
Terraced Ricefields All Around
Majestic View
Idyllic Setting
Full Moon Night
Majestic View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janelle R
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Totally thrilled with our deluxe accommodation. Perfect for a group/family or 5 couples. Two very deluxe suites down stairs and 3 queen beds in the huge somewhat open feel upstairs.The setting is superb, rather rural. The staff looked after our every need. Immaculate gardens. Massages can be ordered! Relaxed around the stunning pool. The property is about 30 minutes drive into Ubud central. Thankyou to the wonderful staff.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: flawless
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If ever you would like to experience PARADISE just once in your life, then The New Majestic Princely Private Pool Villa Ubud is where you will find it.
Firstly a big thank you to Wayan and his team.
To Made our driver who was on call whenever we needed him. Thank you for your sharing your knowledge on the area. Thank you for driving us to restaurants and tourists destinations and for waiting so patiently. A mighty big Thank you for delivering my sons charger to Seminyak. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
To Nofi and Putu Thank you for preparing some amazing meals. All requests were catered for, even if they were last minute.
To Wayan who checked on as everyday and was always only a phone call away.
To David the owner of the villa. Thank you for your helpful hints and quick responses to all of my emails.
The villa itself is truly Majestic, surrounded by rice paddies with amazing views as far as the ocean.
The layout of the villa was perfect for our family of 5. My 14 yr old daughter described her room as the princess suite and my 2 teenage sons had there own open air area upstairs.
The location of the villa is about 20mins by car away from central Ubud. It was always nice to return to the villa after a days outing describing it in one word Tranquility!!!!
5 star quality
5 star staff
5 star experience
We will definitely be returning on our next trip to Bali. Thank you for a wonderful holiday experience.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicadela...
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“You will not regret one thing about staying here! Loved every minute!”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The Majestic Villa really does live up to any hype that you could extract from the photos. Every morning was like waking up in a postcard and then followed by an amazing breakfast and an exciting adventures somewhere in Bali that day. To say were were being spoiled by the staff at the Villa is an understatement. I've never stayed anywhere with cooks and a driver so this was such a nice change to the normal pace of my vacations. All I had to do was wake up and get dressed and ask for things...it was like an all inclusive vacation without dealing with a resort.

Wayan is the house manager and you just tell him what you want to do and he sets it up for you. And always smiling!! The people of Bali are always smiling!

Nofi and Putu cooked up amazing delights in the kitchen and shared their beautiful smiles and culture with us. I yearn for banana pancakes and honey! And I finally learned how to make spring rolls properly! We had very authentic cuisine made from local ingredients. The fruit is amazing. One afternoon, Putu did our makeup and got traditional Balinese costumes for us to try on. Very cool experience!

Made, our driver, obliged to the demands of six crazy American women and drove us wherever we asked and waited patiently as we shopped until we dropped, visited temples, attempted the hardest yoga class of my life, stared at monkeys, snorkeled, played with elephants and many other adventures. He knew all of the shortcuts and best places to go for sure! His English is excellent so we were able to learn quite a bit about Balinese culture and religion from him. I do wish I would have read a Hindu primer before our trip though!

The Villa has wifi at a low cost so we were able to connect with our families back home easily. All of the furnishing are gorgeous and comfortable. Handcrafted art is tastefully placed around the Villa. And do not forget to get a massage every day! Why not? You are in Bali and it is incredibly affordable! PIck up and drop off at the airport was quick and efficient. Prior to the arrival, the owner David answered any questions I had very quickly. Totally appreciate a quick response turnaround! I cannot wait to return to Bali with my family in the future and stay here again to explore more of this beautiful culture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the beauty of the Villa. So quiet and peaceful.
Liked least: Heat! We were there in the rainy season so super humid. Easily remedied with a jump in the pool!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew150...
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - this place is amazing”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

cannot recommend this villa more highly!! 10/10
The location and views are nothing short of spectacular. We spent 7 night over New years 2015/2016 and were honestly swept away. Staff are awesome and the girls cooking is better than any top end restaurants we visited. Villa actually presents better than pictures and words can describe.
look no further if you are looking for a Villa in Ubud area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing