We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 48
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Hotels.com
USD 48
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Booking.com
USD 20
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
PricelineUSD 21
TravelocityUSD 48
CheapTicketsUSD 48
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
93
85
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
85
19
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile



I can really recommend this hotel. You are in the City Centre (5-10min walking) but its quiet as well.
As a single (women) I wouldn't go there (last few meters are too dark)

Everything was clean.

Breakfast was good (banana pancake) and the service was so friendly! We had to check-out at 6am and they prepared breakfast only for us. Thanks again.

One Negative point: The bed was uncomfortable and we had to ask for an "extra-sheet"

In the same street u find "Black Pearl" and "Cafe des Artistes". We loved the food here.

We bought cheap tickets to go to the Gilis (I think they were called "Disna", close to the Hotel) we also booked a private driver there who showed us the temples and rice fields. And it's cheaper than the driver u find on the Main Street.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pinkfuzzy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Our honorable Guest
We would like to say thank you that you would to stay in our hotel, and thank you very much for your nice comment. We are very appreciate with your nice comment, we're very happy to serve you here and happy hear you can enjoy sty in our hotel. We hope can see you later here, and have a good day.
Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We arrived to the hotel at night and I was really astonished to enter the room and a terrace with such a lovely view! The lush vegetation surrounding the swimming pools, sounds of brook and night animals made feel like I was in mysterious place. The room itself was very spacious and clean, with private bathroom and air-condition. Delicious breakfast (pancakes and fresh fruits) was delivered directly to our terrace. Location is quiet and peaceful but close to Ubud attractions and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 9889justinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear our honorable Guests
Warmest greeting of Alam Terrace
We would like to say thank you that you've stayed in our hotel, and thank you very much for your nice comment. We're very happy to serve you here, and your nice comment makes us have more spirit to be better in giving service to the guests. We hope can see you later here in a good condition, and have a good day.
Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

The most outstanding feature of the hotel was it's staff. As we are a mature couple, they were very helpful in getting our bags to our room which was on the first floor and tried to resolve issues identified such as the plumbing. First sight of the hotel grounds, the place looks absolutely stunning, tranquil and in an ideal location away from the hustle and bustle which is Ubud. Our room on the first floor was very spacious and the view from the balcony could have been from a scene in Jurassic Park offering a very picturesque view. On the down side, I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who has mobility issues as there are plenty of steps. The route to this place is not well lit at night and a torch is a must. Check out the plumbing prior to moving in as the issues were not entirely resolved. However it's in an ideal location for some main attractions and accessible on foot.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chicongilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Staff very kind and attentive. Nothing was to much trouble. We slept in one morning and they called to see if we wanted breakfast in our room. The air con was very welcome as my daughter struggled with the heat. Only down side was the bed was a bit hard. Apart from that all good. Thank you Alam Cottages

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mikeyjlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed in this place for a couple of nights in two separate rooms (the top flood one was marginally better than the second floor one we stayed on). On the face of it the decor of the place is really nice, the pool is great, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are cleaned daily, however there are several major problems with the rooms:

- they have a damn problem along the walls in some of the rooms which while they are sorting, they're still renting out the rooms
- the water smells and so this smell permeates out from the bathrooms and ensures the rooms smell bad
- the aircon is INCREDIBLY loud (major issue). It's very hot at night and so having the aircon on is a must, however they're ridiculously loud. You face the choice of an uncomfortable sweaty night, or chancing it with ear plugs. We ventured round Ubud on very little sleep which ruined the trip a bit as a result.

A pro-tip too: don't book anything through the hotel as you don't get a discount, they in fact add commission to the cost and you can haggle down commission with other providers.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexandergP784CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews