We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The true Bali experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
O9281PWst...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The true Bali experience”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Jendela di Bali is a unique luxury Villa a short drive from Ubud. The owners of the Villa have a great knowledge of the accommodation industry and this is reflected in the unique location and layout. Even arriving at 2.00am was not an issue airport transfers were very smooth. The Villa is in a picturesque tropical location with a bonus gorge and waterfall and was very comfortable for our extended family of 6 including teenagers. Central to so many historic sites some highlights were, Mt Batur volcano, Tirta Empul sacred water temple and a traditional dance performance and dinner. Ubud provided arts and crafts shopping and we did a family jewellery making class which was really well worth it for our own souvenirs. There were so many restaurants and galleries as well.
The Villa's offer unique accommodation and the White Elephant was our favourite. The Grounds are immaculately kept and the Staff are very good with English and are most obliging. Dayu Made and Sueartini go out of their way to make your stay the most pleasant experience and can arrange anything you need for lunches dinner or transport even some beer. Our meals at the Villa were often better than the restaurant experiences. We even did our own low key BBQ on the Villa's Webber Q with the kitchen assisting with the marinades and desert. Being invited by the staff to their homes and to a family religious ceremony was special and a true privilege. Plenty to do and keep yourself entertained or take a little time out to relax. Ideal for couples travelling together or a family such as ours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The property was better than the photos
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Hi Stevens
Thank you very much for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to see you again in the future time. It is been a pleasure to have you here.

Best Regards
Individual Bali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Staying at Jendela Di Bali was where beautiful family memories were made. Thanks to the wonderful staff who taught us a bit of the language, cooked very delicious food (inna sacali) and were such a joy to be around. They even invited us into their homes to enable us to experience the true Bali. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful destination to have stayed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Hi Jemma

Many thanks for your great review for Jendela di Bali villa. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we look forward to welcome you again next time to our villas.

Best Regards
Individual Bali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil and unique villa”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Jendela di Bali was everything I expected it to be and looked exactly like the images. The villa is about a 40 min ride from central Ubud, however it was very close to a lot of the main temples and attractions, so we didn't mind.

The grounds were beautiful and so were both villa's, very unique decor with nice touches. There was an extensive menu available at the villa in case you want to eat food in and you can even order a beer if you wanted to enjoy one around the pool. The staff cooked for us a couple of times, once for lunch and once dinner and the food was delicious, really flavoursome and great portions.

The driver was lovely and had a lot of knowledge of the surrounding area, taking time to explain the culture and special landmarks when asked.

I really enjoyed my time at Jendela Di Bali, however the only issue we experienced was the upkeep of the living area. I stayed for 3 nights and my parents 5 but during the entire stay our beds weren't made once, the towels weren't changed and there was no general tidying. We had a traditional Balinese afternoon tea one day at approx 4pm and when we came home from dinner late one night at approx midnight, all the tea things were still left out and hadn't been cleared away. It was such a shame, as the villa was so beautiful but not coming back to a clean and made bed after a long day of sightseeing was a bit disappointing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Dear Lauren

Thank you so much for your lovely review, reflecting on all the positive aspects of your stay at our villa. Dayu Made and Sueartini really enjoyed having you and your parents Jackie and Mike stay and they really appreciate the wonderful review your parents wrote in the villa's guest book. In relation to room service, The entire villa, including all bedroom bales, are cleaned every morning after breakfast and all beds are made up every morning. As we are a villa, rather than a hotel, our sheets and towels are changed every 3 days (or at any time on request, if required). We are sorry if there was any misunderstanding regarding your daily room service and we should also add that if you had asked our staff they would have been more than happy to make your bed in the afternoon had you used it during the day after it had been made up that morning or even changed your towels for you if you requested. Each bale in the villa has a sign inviting guests to ask the staff for anything that they require so we can be sure of meeting guests' needs. We are really pleased however that you have raise this issue which has made us reflect on guests using the beds during the day, because in response we have now introduced a light turn down service in the evenings to remake beds and refresh the rooms if required (or on request, as has always been the case). Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay and we really appreciate the positive feedback as well.

Best Regards
Jendela di Bali villa Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory1989t...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The absolute jewel of our Bali Holiday.”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Definitely the highlight of our Trip to Bali. The service, friendliness and secluded oasis that is Jendela Di Bali was absolutely what we wanted in a relaxing holiday.

Every whim was catered to- laundry, snacks, meals, drivers all organised by the exceptional staff. Dayu Made and Suetini are very friendly, approachable and professional. The food was absolutely amazing, the best we had during our whole trip. And Dayu Made was kind enough to share some of her cooking secrets with us so we could try at home

We spent many days simply lounging around the resort since we felt completely pampered and taken care of and if we wanted to go out a driver was promptly arranged.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peace Lov...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for 10 nights and had a wonderful experience. The villa(s) are set in the most beautiful grounds, totally surrounded by tropical rainforest. The closest thing we've ever experienced to paradise!

The accommodation itself is gorgeous and always kept very clean by the staff. The White Elephant is the standout villa, and the photos show you why. We spent many an hour lying on the bed looking out at the rainforest, listening to all the varied sounds of the wildlife.

The staff are really friendly and are always on hand to help. They had no trouble catering to our dietary requirements (vegan), and the food was just delicious - all sourced from the local markets. Alot of the fruit we ate was picked from the cook's garden!

The accommodation is set in a little village about 35 minutes drive from Ubud, so you pass through lots of little traditional Balinese villages on the way. If you want to stay in a place off the beaten track, away from the quagmire of tourists, then I can't recommend this place enough!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing