We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
54
93
39
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
93
39
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey forest road have stayed here many times hot water including breakfast shower pressure spacious rooms gardens are lovely banana pancakes perfect location nice pool swimming pool nice breakfast restaurants and shops monkeys wifi balcony pros
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay in Bali and it was just unbelievable. The hotel has very nice rooms, our also had a balcony. The bathroom is very nice, clean. And the breakfast is amazing. We were really surprised at how good this stay is for how little you pay for it. Great!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Urška M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ubud t, Front Office Manager at Ubud Terrace Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Hi Urska
Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel..
also thank you very much for your good review at trip advisor.
That's very help full for us to get more people to stay at our hotel.
We look forwards to see you again.
Best wishes.
Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

i cancelled my previous booking at others villa/bungalow and finally decided to picked this traditional bugallow style - one. was really worth. we took family room with coffe/tea in the room for the 4 of us at cost of Rp. 1.089.000 for 2nights including breakfast . only 5minutes walk to Ubud monkeys forrest, and easy to find differ resto/cafe/bar/shop . in the morning we sat at the balcony have a cup of coffe accompanied by some monkeys from the forrest. they also have a pool, not big but comfy enough just to relax in the afternoon before we walking arround for dinner.

Room tip: we stayed at room no 15 upstairs, nothing to complaint about
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PancaSinsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ubud t, Front Office Manager at Ubud Terrace Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I hope you enjoy all the services we provide. Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor. It is very important for us to always learn and maintain the quality of our service for guests who will stay he re. We also apologize if during your stay here there are less pleasing in the heart. Once again thank you very much and see you again at other time.
best regards.
Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We booked in here via booking.com after cancelling other accommodation that was not up to scratch. We were very pleasantly surprised. We had the cottage closest to the stream at the bottom. Awesome view. Lovely balcony. Freezing aircon. Super clean and great value for money. Friends of ours had a room near the pool. Their aircon was struggling, so the management immediately moved them to another room.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreH2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Since my last visit 2 years ago, the hotel has undergone complete renovation, and has now a touch of luxury. The rooms are upgraded with new furnitures, coffee making facilities and fridge and looks very good.

The pool area is new and the garden is very well kept. Friendly staff as always.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gkfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Third time we stayed in Ubud Terrace and even better than before (1996, 1999 and 2017). Very beautiful rooms in a nice setting. Perfect location close to Monkey Forrest on a street with shops and restaurants but still quiet in the evening. Simple but delicious breakfast, try the banana pancake! A hidden gem behind that you wouldn't expect from the street, but look further than the reception to discover the beauty and peace from Ubud Terrace.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ubud t, Front Office Manager at Ubud Terrace Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi
How are you to day?
Thank you very much for your good review about us.
That is very help full for us.
I hope more good review will make people knows if what they see ( old picture ) on trip advisor is been upgrade now.
thank you very much and we look forward to see you again.
Best regards
Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews